We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of Caserta!!”
Review of L'Antico Cortile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Antico Cortile
Ranked #3 of 39 Caserta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Conner, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Caserta!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A great little gem *6 rooms* in the heart of Caserta. A quick 3 block walk to an entrance to the palace..the rooms are generous, clean, with a fabulous modern bathroom with lots of hot water. The breakfast is again very good, the staff more then accommodating.The restaurant on site, is run by another group, but the food was organic, lots of variety.....

Room Tip: I had one facing the alley, and during the day when my window was open and I could hear the sounds o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyisflyfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    66
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
88
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights last fall. From arrival we felt as being part of the owner's family. It is small, but comfortable for 2 and located close to the big attraction-Royal Palace . Vincenzo exceeded our expectations: he was polite, professional, and on excellent English explained history and attractions around , as well as where to shop and where to eat . We loved his advise to go see Casserta Vechia. Thank you for good memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the big family room for 1 night, and we loved our stay.
Our room was very quiet (back side of the building, 2nd floor), clean and spacious.
Wi-fi did not worked in our room, but it worked in the courtyard.
No private parking: you need to find a spot on the street (most of them $) or park in the parking garage (very close to the B&B).
Breakfast was excellent, very italian, with cappuccino and cornetto, and more.
Walkable distance to Reggia di Caserta (Royal Palace), grocery stores (we brought our food in the Reggia's gardens for a lovely picnic), shops and a nice plaza.
I would stay again and I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank clarisse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

L'Antico Cortile was just what I needed after 2 weeks on a tour bus. It was conveniently located only a couple of hundred meters from the entrance to the Royal Palace which was the main reason for my stop in Caserta. The place has a cute little courtyard to relax in and the restaurant serves good organic food. The room is well equipt with WiFi and TV and clean. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We drove to Caserta fro the Rome airport because we wanted a quite place to get used to the 9 hour time difference and the stress of multiple changes of planes. The town is pleasant, big enough to have good choice of restaurants and to be able to get around easily. VL'Antico Cortile was especially pleasant and helpful as our bags went to Frankfurt instead of to Rome. The staff made calls to the airlines when our minimal Italian was exhausted and ensured that we eventually got our bags. The courtyard was pleasant and the breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

L'Antico Cortile is a very charming and beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean and equipped with good amenities like a fast internet connection and a tv. The windows face the courtyard which is utilized by an excellent restaurant. The toilet was big and a hairdryer was provided, which is always a plus.
The couple who owned the B&B were very sweet and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. The husband even gave us a map of Caserta and some tips on where to check out the best sites.
The B&B is located in a pretty convenient spot about 10mins walking distance from the Caserta train station and 2 mins away from the gate to the royal palace garden.
Anyone visiting Caserta should stay here because you get value for your money and you might even get an interesting history lesson of Caserta if you take the time to engage the owner in a conversation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were travelling by car and the first issue was that there is NO parking available. We parked "illegally" for the Sunday but had to move the car for the weekdays. The breakfast was commercially purchased breads and jams with nothing personalized except the cappuccino.
The room was nice and had a view of the busy street and the new windows provided enough sound deadening for sleep. There is not much In Caserta other than La Reggia so a lengthy stay for vacation is unlikely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 15 in Caserta
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Antico Cortile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Antico Cortile

Property: L'Antico Cortile
Address: Via Bernardo Tanucci 53, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant building which was built in 1824 has been renovated maintaining the original architectural structure.It is located in the heart of Caserta two minutes from the entrance of the gardens of the Reggia. The internal courtyard is decorated with local ceramics and light marble which create a peaceful oasis in the city. The rooms, well-furnished, face internally the green courtyard on one side and the garden on the other.Each room with elegant bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your L'Antico Cortile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing