We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Caserta Sud
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is in a convenient location if you wish to visit Naples, Pompeii or the Amalfi coast but want to avoid high prices and the bustle of the city. The price was very reasonable. It was quite difficult to find even with a map. Also, even though the restaurant was open, they had only a set menu for that night in spite of a many more offerings on a different menu. I decided to go next door to a little shop and have a pizza. They also want you to park in their garage and extract an extra 20 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear Guest,

We are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate the time you have dedicated to us.
Your comments are very important as they help us to improve always more and to find the right steps to follow in order to avoid such matters.
We really apologise for the bad service offered in our restaurant; be assured that we have already taken the time to discuss with our Maitre.
Concerning the parking fee it has probably been a misunderstanding as the daily cost for the parking under video survelillance is 8.00€ per day.

Hoping to welcoming you again to our Novotel Caserta in the future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion053
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daniele g, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Great value for money.
Friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast service. My children especially enjoyed the Xbox service in the foyer.
The hotel is well placed for access to Naples and the surrounding area (Caserta, Amalfi, Pompei). The free car parking outside is a breath iof fresh air in this day and age,.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Guest,

we are in receipt of your kind review and we do appreciate receiving the comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Caserta.
Your message is for us very important and be assured that we will share it also with our hotel staff.
We do hope to welcoming you again to the Novotel Caserta in the future.

Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

when we arrived at the hotel late at night there was some hookers working in front of the hotel, picking up clients, we were very tired, coming from a very long trip so we didn't care. the front desk attendent was helpfull. we had to leave early in the morning and we even told the attendents the time we were leaving in the morning.
as soon as i loaded the suitcases in the car, i walked to the lobby for 45 seconds we came back and all our lugage was gonne, they smashed the car window and took all our stuff, it was so fast as if they were waiting for us. the car was in the hotel property but it was not in a area that they charge for it. so we were not covered. they called the police but they never came. all our stuff gone in 30 seconds. one of the staff was in a car at the same time in the same car park but he did not see any thing. i even said hello to him when i was loading the car. i don't want to name any one but it was very strange. my cousin called them latter, he is italian, spoke to them and they didn't even gave any attention.
i will not stay at this hotel again, and will not recomend it to anyone. appart from the terrible experience, it is far from the city, very confusing on how to get there, even folowing the GPS.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex_saopaulo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINISTERI, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Dear Mr Alex,
We are in receipt of your review sent through this site concering your stay
at the Novotel Caserta.
Your comments are very important for us and rest assured that I have
already shared them with the hotel staff.
I really apologise for such matter and if we were not able to follow up carefully
your cousin telephone call.
For this reason you could contact me at the hotel for any question or claim
you wish to put to my personal attention.
Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Not know Italian, the staff at the front desk went out their way to assist me to call airline company and auto rental to make changes . When I had to extend my stay they gladly did it, offering me the same low daily rate.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naeem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMINISTERI, Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear Naeem54,
We are in receipt of your review and we do appreciate reading about your comment concerning
your last stay at the Novotel Caserta.
Rest assured that I will be pleased to share it with the hotel staff, the real interpreter of
our success!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Caserta in the future.
Best regards.

Marco Ministeri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

There was a problem with the air conditioning in the room , which was never sorted out. Also the service is not great. The location is a bit odd. The food & beverages are over prced & not good. Would stay at the Grand Van Vitelli opposite or in the city centre considering the pricing of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diamantaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Diamantaire,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caserta Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The General Manager and the Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

I stay often there for my work.

The hotel is very near to the highway, maybe the new way to raech the hotel when you leave the highway at Caserta sud is
quite more complex then in the past but if you go to Caserta following signal you can easy find the hotel.

Location is not fantastic if you don't have a car because to reach Caserta city center you have to drive for more or less 10
minutes.

Outside the hotel there are two parkings area: in front of the hotel a free parking while bakward there is the "official" hotel
car park (but you have to pai to stay there).

Rooms are standard: quite big with a king size bed (even if you are alone generally you'll stay in a doble room), a sofa
and a desk.
I always found rooms very clean.
There are different services including internet connection but if you want to use it you'll have to pay.

In the hotel there is a quite good restaurant but it is expensive and in the villages nearby you can find better and cheaper
ones.

Breakfast: there is a good buffet with both sweeties and eggs, ham and bacon.

At the end I can say that it is a great place to spend you night when you travel to Naples or Caserta for business, maybe
not if you go there for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniele g, Direttore at Novotel Caserta Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Navigator78,

thank you for to explain your stay on TripAdvisor community.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Caserta Sud.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The General Manager and the Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
506 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 15 in Caserta
225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Caserta Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Caserta Sud

Address: Strada Statale 87 Sannitica Km 22.6, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Caserta
#5 Business Hotel in Caserta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Price Range: £40 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Caserta Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Caserta Sud is a modern 4 star hotel with 126 rooms, strategically located within 2 km of the centre of Caserta, Caserta Palace and the main railway station. Situated 22 km from Naples airport, the hotel is easily accessible via the A1 highway (1 km). Ideal for business trips, it features a convention centre with 10 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. Also offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant (open 24 hours), outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Caserta Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Capodrise
Capodrise Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing