We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Royal Caserta
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for business during November 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel is a clean and simple business hotel with reasonable prices. It is close to the city center and close to Reggia di Caserta, the big attraction in Caserta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Late on my review, stayed in late August for a night, but well well worth it.
Only stayed a night after taking a train down from Rome while waiting for friends before heading up to Caiazzo, but this was a fantastic find. Ridiculously close to the train station, and it was so easy to walk around Caserta.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning was great, and the room was perfect. The power system in the room was a little confusing. You use your room key card to activate the touch switches, and if I had read the little folder that the key came in I would've known that. Finally saw that and got everything good to go.

The bathroom was roomy, which I always judge hotels on. Big shower, rain head. Awesome.

Front desk was great again in being helpful with holding my bags there after checkout while I was waiting for another train to come in and was just walking around the city. City is very easy to navigate and there are some great food finds around. I don't remember the names of them now, but it's not hard to stumble on good stuff.

Room Tip: I was solo, so a regular twin bed was fine for me. I do like to spread out, but I really didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for one night, in order to be close to the Naples airport, which, as it turned out, was only a 20-minute drive the next morning. Parking was free (across the street from the hotel). The doorman insisted on taking our suitcase across the street to the parking lot in the morning, which was very helpful, since my husband has a cane. We had no complaints about the room, the breakfast or the service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a higher floor. We only stayed one night, arriving in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnaModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent one night at Hotel Jolly, as we wanted to visit Reggia nearby. We arrived by train from Naples, and were delighted to see the hotel just a block away from the station. The lobby is large and check in and general service was excellent.The room was large and comfortable with a full king sized bed, new fixtures, etc. Also, the hotel is a very short walk from the Reggia castle, so the location is fully convenient! We felt the price was very reasonable, and heartily recommend this hotel while in Caserta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosaic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night after arriving at the Rome airport earlier that day, and on our way to Brindisi. Parking was actually across a fairly busy street from hotel and in a large municipal parking lot. It was a bit difficult to drag suitcases through the lot and across the street, but free as part of the hotel room. The area is a bit drab. The hotel was fairly modern and a bit sparse, definitely no frills, but clean. Our standard room and bathroom were good-sized. We never did see a view of the adjacent palace. It is a bit off the autostrada. Front desk staff was pleasant enough. The doorman that helped us with our bags when we left (an older gentleman) was fantastic – he actually walked with my husband over to the parking lot to help him get the car and maneuver around the one-way street between the parking lot and back to the hotel entrance to get our suitcases. Overall, if you are visiting the palace it is a decent hotel, good price and good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelRagazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Room was clean, large, and modern. Location is excellent for visiting the Reggia, very close to the center of the town, and next to the train station (that makes it easy to visit other cities in the area, e.g. Napoli. Trains are generally overcrowded, but cheap and frequent. A good alternative if you want to move around without a car).
Breakfast selection could be improved, but it is acceptable. The attitude of personnel could be improved, both in terms of friendliness and efficiency...but nothing particularly serious.
On the overall, the hotel is excellent value for money and I would definitely not look for another place should I visit Caserta again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We turned up at this hotel on spec and booked a room for one night so that we could visit La Reggia. All in all a good experience. They were having some work done in the reception area but managed to keep the customer instrusion to a minimum. Their help with parking was invaluable - the car park opposite the hotel which costs 7 euros for a day was manic but OK. Room was small but comfortable with an amazing view of the Palace and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
0.7 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#11 of 15 in Caserta
627 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#7 of 15 in Caserta
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Caserta

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 9-13, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caserta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
#3 Business Hotel in Caserta
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caserta Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing