We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amadeus(Caserta)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plana Hotel(Caserta)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast MontAlbano(Caserta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
637
581
114
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
581
114
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationrainforest showerper dayfew stepsgreat showerlighting systemhigh techlimited menuroom was largenice hotelrisottobeautiful palacepaid parkingshort staypleasant surpriseclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were here for one night and the location was great for our short stay. Just over 200 metres to the palace and a 5 minute walk to the train and bus station. Our window faced the main road, which was very noisy, however, with the window closed all sound was muffled and pretty much blocked out, had no trouble sleeping. The standard double, had more than enough room and the large bathroom was above average for most hotels. Lovely shower with good water pressure, albeit over the bath. The room was clean as was the bathroom. More than adequate breakfast. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We had dinner in the restaurant here, not something we normally do when staying in hotels, however we were exhausted. The food was expensive, (to be expected for hotel food) nothing special and very average. We will not be doing this again in hurry no matter how tired.

Two years ago this was our hotel of choice when we stayed in Caserta, (Hotel Jolly then), it was very good accommodation back then, hence returning and they have maintained their standard. We would come back here for a third time, if we were to return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our room was on third floor and offered a view of the Reggia. Decorated in modern style, good dimensions both for the room and the bathroom (it included a Jacuzzi). The breakfast could be better (given the pastry tradition of the area, I was expecting to find something more typical) but it does offer variety.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel was very unexpected, as we paid just 70eur for the night, and the rooms where amazing, it even had a great functional jacuzzi!! The breakfast was good. The service was excellent, good stay, sorry cant say anything else as we were just on the road, but i know its walking distance from La reggia di caserta!

Room Tip: just call in ;-)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SelectedToursItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the beautiful words you used to describe your experience at the Royal Caserta Hotel.
Only the best for our guests and for anyone who is looking for a quiet and elegant hotel.

We hope to see you as soon as possible.

Best Regards
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The first room on the fifth floor across from the elevator had a great tub with jets to soak away our jet lag, a nice view of the palace and park in front, but an uncomfortable spring bed with a dip on one side. The room on the third floor across from the elevator had a more comfortable newer foam bed, but the tub spewed out gross black particles so we had to shower. We ate at 2 good restaurants Trattoria Chichibo (fresh fish) across from the palace and Antica Hosteria Masa in an outdoor courtyard and a gelato shop in the square across from the palace. We took the train into Naples daily so the location was convenient, but it was a 40 minute commute each way. We still managed to see Ercolano (2.5 hour-visits), Pompei (5.5 hours), the Archeological museum (2 hours) and the Royal Palace (3 hours) in the 4 days there.We loved walking around Casserta in the weekend evenings as there is a "passeggiata" like the Spanish paseo and the streets are full of people. This is a business hotel ( for conventions) and the breakfast is ok. Good cappuchino, but the pastries are not of the same quality as other 4 star hotels in S. Italy.

Room Tip: Third floor room across from elevator had comfortable foam mattress
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mole777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a long and hot day of sightseeing. We drove from Praiano along the Amalfi Coast to Paestum to view the ancient Greek sites. We decided to drive to Caserta so we could visit the Royal Palace - an UNESCO World Heritage site - first thing in the morning before heading to Pompeii and Herculaneum. Needless to say we were extremely tired when we arrived in Caserta (we had booked the hotel based on reviews here) and all we wanted was to take a shower and collapse on a bed. What an oasis awaited us upon checking in to the Hotel Royal Caserta. We received a warm and friendly greeting by the front desk staff who took the time to tell us about the area and the amenities of the hotel. After parking the car and unloading our luggage it was taken to our room by the efficient and polite bellman. I opened the door to our room and felt as if the angels were singing from the heavens when I saw the bathroom - the tub was exactly what we needed! Fantastic! Deep with jacuzzi-like bubbles surrounding you. My husband spent about 30 minutes soaking away the stress of the day. I must also give top kudos to Emilio who went above and beyond to answer all our questions and even find us a fan for our room as well as adjust the AC to a cooler temperature. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He is a credit to the hotel for his professionalism. The bed was like a cloud and once we fell into it after our bath we didn't leave the room (having eaten before our arrival). Breakfast was pretty good. Also, the location is ideal for a traveler without a car (although we had one). It is walking distance to the train station and right across the street from the Royal Palace. Would we come back? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NinaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews