We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
658
605
116
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
605
116
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationrainforest showerhigh techfew stepsper daypleasant surprisegreat showerlighting systemclose proximitylimited menuspecial thanksroom was largerisottopaid parkinglovely hotelclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a great stay at the Royal Caserta Hotel. The staff were friendly and knew a significant amount of English. The room was clean and comfortable with a lot of technology. We took advantage of the provided breakfast one morning and it was satisfactory as long as you don't go to Italy expecting American coffee. The only issue we noticed was an unpleasant smell in the room when we first checked in, but this was addressed by running the fan.

The hotel is centrally located and a great jumping off point for several days in the Caserta area, a town that is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice place in the city Caserta, the staff very friendly. Reasonable price and good restaurant. Located in centre point and near to the market place of city. nice place to stay and get quality food.........I like it

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madhusudhan_thota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this great review and for the time you spent at the Royal Caserta Hotel.

We hope to see you as soon as possible again

Best regards
Custome Service
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The location is obviously a massive draw - very near to the stations, five minutes' walk near, and about the same to the Reggia. But this is a very good hotel even if it were less well located. From the outside it is perhaps nothing special, and the immediate surroundings (the gas station, say, or the underpass) are not particularly appealing, but the hotel has been extensively refurbished, with a novel card key system and lights that I haven't seen before, and the rooms are, by European standards, large. The a/c is excellent, and the safe very easy to use (this is not a given!). The bathroom has a very good shower, and the general upkeep is impressive. The breakfast buffet is plenty good enough - not massive, and as a vegetarian I'd prefer the cheese separate from the conducts and a separate spoon for the scrambled eggs... - but more than what I expected. I didn't eat dinner here, but it looked a reasonable menu if you didn't feel like walking to the many pizzerias and trattorias. There could be some noise from the street depending where you are, but it quietens down quickly enough and the soundproofing is good. There's honestly not a lot to be critical of, and much to praise: it's very comfortable with very friendly staff, and looked to me to be run very well. Easy to recommend.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank GnasherGRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Hotel is located just minutes away from the station so very convenient if you travelling by public transport. Also next to the Royal Palace and city centre.
Check in took some time as two receptionists were helping group of tourists but receptionist was very polite and efficient. Room was adequate - enough for myself and my son. Bathroom very spacious. Some modern touches in the room like light controls and rainforest shower.
I asked receptionist for bus timetable to get to the airport next day but after checking for quite some time she wasn't able to tell me which bus was departing on Sunday. As I was travelling in the morning and couldn't get any information felt like I had no option but to get a taxi (cost 50 euros). I've ordered room service - rather limited menu and felt a bit pricy for what is was however service was lovely.
Continental breakfast was a bit limited. Check out was fast. Wi-Fi very poor, I had no access in my room.
Overall hotel is in good location but very basic. If you there for a short stay it's very adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylwia786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The main advantage of this hotel is that it is located a few steps from the Royal Palace of Caserta. Minimalist design. Clean rooms. Service is common for hotels of this class.
Breakfast is more than modest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Sir,

thank you for the time you spent on this review and we hope to see you as soon as possible again.

Best Regards
Customer Service
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews