We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real excellent deal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I´d return no doubt....staff, place and food have been great!!!..Real clean, confortable and spacious rooms...the pool is always clean and the staf is great specially Antonella...she´s at the front desk and has alway been real kind and efficient!!
Breakfast has also been very good, I loved the traditinal napolitan pastry!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adri28112004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed at the "Vanvitelli" for 3 nights in July 2012 and I can say it’s an excellent hotel; if you want a nice quite stay in a classy hotel then this is the one for you, if you are looking of something simple choose another place;
The rooms are medium size, clean, with an old tv and very noisy air conditioning unit.
I had a wonderful breakfast every morning and the waiters are very polite.
The hotel is only about 10-15 minutes away from the city center where you can fine nice restaurants and bars (my favourite restaurant is " Locanda Battisti" fish specialties - located in the Caserta City center).

not very valuable: the reception staff could be more friendly and helpful....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padawan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you want your wedding to be referred to as a miracle and a new-born wedding wonder, this is exactly the place you are looking for!

We were in agony looking for a venue for our wedding dinner. Among numerous villas in Campania that offer you wonderful views over exotic gardens in blossom and various restaurants and castles that tempt with the promise of the picturesque pleasure of Il Golfo di Napoli including the impressive as ever Vesuvio, we found ourselves to be desperate to have our demands to the quality and diversity of the dishes satisfied. Do not forget that at an Italian wedding 'il cibo' is the element that matter most at the end.

But lucky as we may have been, we finally found the perfect harmony of style, service and class - the Grand Hotel Vanvitelly!

The event was organized perfectly.

The guests from the abroad were relaxing in spacious and extra comfortable rooms of the hotel, by (or even inside) the swimming pool, in the gorgeous restaurant that offered not just a breakfast but the selection of the best breakfast ideas of the world. Our friends were literally scandalized by the beauty and luxury of the place calling it the paradise of Caserta!

The wedding party itself was extraordinary as ever. The guests were offered an exquisite selection of dishes served in an unforgetabble manner from the point of view of both the gentility of the sruff and the originality and style of the dishes decor.

It was one of the rare cases when you wanted the party last forever!

And the first wedding night in a junior suite of course, too! The discovery of djakuzi and cold shampagne contributed to the force of perception of the magic of the place and time!

Tha Grand Hotel vanvitelli is really GRAND if you ask me and almost 100 other people that I know!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions the last being a whole 2 weeks. Location not too good if your not driving but easily accessible by road. The pool is good and I've only ever shared it twice. Restaurant is good but can't afford to eat there every night , nice little pizzeria in slip road leading into hotel grounds and a MacDonalds a short walk away ( ok when feeling lazy). Breakfast best time of the day and loads of it and not bad all round. Had a few hiccups the jacuzzi bath didn't work but not bothered and seemed to get the odd power glitch during the night which released the door locks momentarily. 2 bars one in the main building in the atrium bit too wide open, other bar in other building became my favourite as quiet with good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulfSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights from 17/06 until 19/06. On arrival a very friendly person behind the reception which is a very nice first feeling. The room was nice and big and clean. Bathroom nice and clean, the only thing is that the shower cubicle could be a bit bigger (I am slim and still felt a bit small).
Location suited me as the factory we visit is just 5 minutes driving from the hotel, if you need to go to the centre of Caserta is less than 10 minutes drive. The hotel has plenty of parking space that is secure as they shut the gates during the night. So if you are looking to be in the centre it is not good but if you are for work and look for easy parking and a quick exit to the motorway is excellent,
We ate at the hotel restaurant as Sunday nights in the area most restaurants are closed and the food was very very nice and again the waiters were excellent and very friendly.
Although there on business the pool came handy as it was very hot, nice pool. The beds are just behind the pool rather than around, so they are a few steps on.
Staff happy to recommend and book a restaurant for us for the Monday evening.
I'll come back again when in the are on business.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the inside hall, which by the way is very nice to see with loads of natur...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edolondon1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our second visit to the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli and, once again, we were thoroughly impressed.
Easy to locate, the hotel offers a warm, elegant welcome in an otherwise fast-paced and somewhat frenetic city. The reception speaks perfect English, and is patient to indulge one who insists on practicing their Italian (me). The lobby is beautiful, and we have found the rooms (in both the buildings, and furthermore both the "internal" and "external" rooms) are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Bathrooms are modern and well stocked with all the necessities, wifi access works perfectly, and the in-room safes are efficient. Our beds were very comfortable, sheet quality superb. Breakfast was included in our room price and what a breakfast it was!..each day fresh hot and cold choices were thoughtfully laid out and graciously replenished, and served in an elegant sunny side room, just off the main lobby.
We highly recommend the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli!

Room Tip: Most recently, Dave and I stayed in a corner suite, just above the side entrance and on the highway...
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Stiamo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The hotel is very nice, the bedrooms are big enough and the interiors are perfect. you can have a good dinner at the restaurant even if it's not really cheap, but it worth the cost. the only problem is the position, in the middle of a big road, crossing with a highway bridge. but don't worry, u won't listen any car while sleeping....
the service is very good and the hotel price is really interesting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,226 reviews
2.1 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#7 of 15 in Caserta
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
2.1 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Vanvitelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Address: Viale Carlo III, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caserta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#4 Business Hotel in Caserta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
Price Range: £67 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Vanvitelli 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Vanvitelli is an hotel symbol of Caserta and it become a reference point for tourists, artists and businessmen. Unexpected openings and airy spaces, large meeting rooms and 240 rooms in a big park-pool. The Grand Hotel Vanvitelli is the royal residence, with all comforts and a perfect hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Vanvitelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Caserta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing