We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Europa Caserta
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, very clean, good breakfast!!
I'd recommend the hotel to my friends. The room we stayed in was a little old, but good value for money. Very close to the Reggia. Parking available on site for 6 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    205
    181
    59
    42
See reviews for
157
186
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genova
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

La reggia di Caserta is a fantastic UNESCO World Heritage Site, very well known. If you want to visit it, this hotel is perfect. Close to the site, less than 10 minutes on foot, is a nice hotel, comfortable, quiet, clean and with very kind and helpful personnel! It has also a cheap private parking area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

From the reviews I noticed that people mostly booked a standard room through the hotel discount sites and were given a not so good room. We booked a junior suite through the hotel website . That cost Euros 62.50 (non-refundable) a night for 2 including breakfast. We were given a large quiet room overlooking a courtyard. The suite is about 40m2 and consists of a a living room and separate bedroom. The bed is a large double and quite comfortable. The bathroom is freshly re-tiled. The internet works ok. The rooms were kept clean every day.
The breakfast is abundant. Eggs, coffee, bread, cheese, salami, croissants cereal (muesli!) cakes... quite outstanding.
The hotel is close to everything touristic and the train station. There's a Carrefour supermarket just around the corner.
It is a good quality business or tourist hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The entrance area is just gorgeous spacious modern and bright. Unfortunately the rooms are small and dark and need some major renovations. We had a problem with our vehicle. They parked it for us and when we went for it later that night to go out for dinner, one of the tires was on the ground the parking had spikes that clearly slashed our tires. The hotel did help us get in contact with a tow truck. However no help after that. No cost help to fix the tire.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiana84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Entrance area, staff and food were very good. As you go to your room it all starts to go down hill. The shower screen was cracked and had been badly glued together. The toilet looked new but there were holes in the wall left were the old one used to be. Looked like the bidet had been added into the bathroom and there was not really room for it. The bed had some strange spring system so that you heard every movement in neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcpmt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We only stayed for one night at this hotel because our final destination was visiting Pompeii. We shared a family room that was a real bargain even though the room itself was kind of faded. They have a parking lot which is very convenient and the breakfast was quite plentiful. It´s not the best hotel I stayed in my life but it does it´s job. Staff was helpful indicating restaurants and so on.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank monicaaguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is in a prime location -- a short walk from the palace which is Caserta's main draw. We arrived at the hotel and the woman at the desk addressed me by name -- she was awaiting our arrival. When I asked where to park, she walked outside and gave me explicit directions. Parking is secure / gated, and costs 6 euro/night.

Our room was excellent. For only 60 euros/night, we had a junior suite -- a small sitting area with a couch, desk, and television, and bedroom with a king bed. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable, providing us with maps and books even before we asked.

Our only disappointment was that, for the second time we visited Caserta, the palace was closed! (The day-of-week closing had changed -- not the hotel's fault.) We'll return some day, and we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deranieri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 15 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 15 in Caserta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
2.8 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 15 in Caserta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Caserta

Property: Hotel Europa Caserta
Address: Via Roma 19 | 250 Mt From Reggia Di Caserta and City Centre, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Europa in Caserta. 4 Stars hotel strategically located in Via Roma, one of the main roads in the city. Ideal starting point to visit the Royal Palace of Caserta, only 250 meters, and discover the marvelous Campania region rich in art and archaeology. Ideally situated for excursions to the ancient city of Pompei, Ercolaneum, Flegrean Fields, Vesuvius Mountain, Amalfitean Coast, Positano, Sorrento and the Islands of Capri and Ischia. Ideal hotel also for businessmen who can find easy access to the industrial areas and spend enjoyable time in the evening, in the heart of Caserta. The hotel is only a few steps from the pedestrian precinct and only 200 meters from the railway station. The motorway connections are about 500 m away and the industrial area is less than 1 km away. The warm atmosphere, the comfort of the spacious rooms, parking spaces and a very well equipped fitness centre and a billiard room make the hotel an ideal place for your holidays and business stay. The 59 spacious rooms, some with living room, are furnished in modern and functional style. They offer guests a relaxing atmosphere and a feeling of well-being. According to general standards provided by modern four-star hotels, the rooms are equipped with soundproof windows, bathroom, air conditioning, telephone with direct line, mini-bar, safe, satellite TV and WiFi internet access. The congress centre is provided with the latest technological equipment and the conference rooms guarantee perfectly organized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Caserta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing