We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“oasis walking distance from the Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Maria Cristina
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“oasis walking distance from the Palace”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This small hotel is perfect for a visit to the amazing Palace at Caserta. It is a short 10 minute walk from the palace (and from the train station) but is like a quiet oasis with very nice service. It was a little hard to find, although only 2 turns from the front of the train station, but they were so helpful on the phone giving directions.

The hotel is modern and comfortable, with nice rooms and great showers - and secure parking. And a delicious breakfast. Staff was super-nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    56
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
71
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wadeville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I have to say without a doubt, I can fully recommend this Villa, after travelling from Verona for over 3 weeks and staying in so called 4 star accomodation, I would say Villa Maria Cristina rates easy 5 star, the rates are reasonable, the rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, not slab like I have experienced in all the other places.
The staff are very happy and helpful, and it's so nice to come back at the end of the day and feel like youre at home.
The breakfast is very good, and the dinners are excellent, it is easy to see they pride themselves on good service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 12346755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Villa Maria Cristina

My partner and I have just spent two wonderful nights at this hotel..it is one of the nicest hotels we have stopped at whilst in Italy, with the friendliest of staff....driving in the town is a bit of a challenge and if your not careful you can easily miss the small signage in the lane leading to the hotel, but worth the trouble.....our room was a very good size with an impressive bathroom, very clean, tidy, and nicely decorated with for once a very reasonably priced mini bar! We ate at the hotel restaurant and was very impressed with the food we received, and very reasonably priced for the quality.
The only thing lacking was hotel information, we where told by Mario that the house was once owned by a duke and was a tobacco plantation, i do find things like this very interesting and i should imagine others would to, menu for meals would be nice, checkout/breakfast times and most importantly fire evacuation information, i did find this rather unusual not to be displayed, the hotel staff are most helpful but after a very long trip things can be forgotten so anything written would be most useful other than that great, cannot wait to return for another stay in paradise!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadinekettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
287 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When you arrive in the street where hotel Maria Christina is located you think for a second “did I make a mistake?”. The surroundings are not quite inviting but as soon as you enter the small alley and arrive at the gate (safe!) of the hotel your feeling will change instantly. Especially because the staff of the hotel is immediately there to welcome you and to offer a drink. Suitcases were taken en after a quick check-in. We installed ourselves in the nice, modern room (with kitchenette, rather hard but OK bed, small bathroom and three small terraces with tables and chairs but without any view). The best part of the hotel is for sure the huge garden with a good size swimming pool. The pool manager was immediately at our service asking if he could organise some sun beds for us. All staff is very friendly and service-oriented. Another gesture of their good service are the free bikes. This is really what you need to visit the beautiful palace of the Bourbon family of Napels (6 minutes biking away). The garden and the palace are huge, massive and impressive. Something you should not miss to see. Without the bikes it’s hardly possible to visit everything. Breakfast is served as a buffet inside and eaten at an outside terrace with a view on the garden. Cornflakes, yoghurt, bread/croissants, ham/cheese, warm pancakes. No egg/fruit (however there was plenty of fruit in a basket in the room). For the price of 85 euro (breakfast included) this hotel is a perfect choice at the end of the beginning of a tour in this area. Napels airport is only 30 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had the most enjoyable stay in Villa Cristina when we were vising Caserta with our little daughter. They provide a free secure parking, which is a plus in the centre of the city. The garden surrounding the hotel is just beautiful with a pool and several sunbeds around. There was a very good service, our room was ready early in the morning when we arrived, which we greatly appreciated. The room was spacious and equipped with a little kitchen, bedroom, very nice bathroom and 2 balconies. We had a very enjoyable stay there and recommend this to anyone looking for a great location and a peace of tranquility at the same time.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite with a kitchen, which was spacious and convenient for the stay with our little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
274 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Liked it a lot, small, cosy hotel which is being renovated in a nice way. Rooms with good amenities, small bar in lobby and an excellent inexpensive meal. Friendly staff, not too experienced, but their smiles compensated it. Breakfast could have been better.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanshja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Every word of the latest 3 reviews about this hotel are right. There is nothing to add except repeating that is is a very good hotel with very good services and very friendly owner who helped us with good advice and always with a smile despite the fact that we were very late and he had to wait for us. It is small hotel and you get the feeling that you are very welcome.We recomand this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
1,097 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.6 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Cristina

Property: Villa Maria Cristina
Address: Via Giulio Antonio Acquaviva 24, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caserta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Maria Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Maria Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing