We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best solution in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my second time staying at Hotel dei Cavalieri and it was just as good, if not better, than my first stay last year. The location is superb, right smack in the heart of the city center. You can walk to most attractions, including the Reggia di Caserta, great shopping streets, and loads of cafes and restaurants. We were upgraded to a junior suite, and the room exceeded our expectations. The room was very large, and had a lovely deep balcony overlooking Piazza Vanvitelli and the Reggia. There is also a very convenient garage just a few steps away from the hotel, which is an added bonus! Special thanks go to Sebastiano, who managed the front desk and who took such great care of us. He responsed efficiently to all of our needs, and his assistance made our stay that much more special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel located within walking to the Palace, Restaurants, Shopping, Food and even a Park. The staff is great and there is easy Parking available. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Cavalieri. Location couldn't be better - easy to get to, easy parking, right on a lovely park, close to Duomo, the magnificent palace, restaurants, and trendy shopping area. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and staff very pleasant and helpful. It was a perfect stay and we will stay there again. (Only negative was the small showers.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank aWeekinUmbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located in a perfect position to visit the town and close to excellent restaurants and bars. The hotel is very clean. The rooms a good size. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the prices are extremely good ( 50 m euros a night for a double room). If you come by car they have a deal with a nearby garage which works well. On negative side the a/c is noisy and the wifi a bit tricky at times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Good food and nice staff. Very very very clean and you are in the middle of the town so don't worry about transportation. Good luck and enjoy it and there is a pharmacy next to it and the shopping street is 1 min far from it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Zaher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spend a week here on business in December. The hotel is located very convenient in the city centre and close to La Reggia. Discounted parking house close to hotel and not to much trouble access the highway. (If avoiding rush hour). Staff are very friendly and the breakfast buffet is OK but nothing extraordinary.
Rooms are clean and quiet. Only problem was that both me and my colleague could not get the heat down in our rooms. Even setting thermostat all the way down made no difference and staff had no other answers than adjusting the thermostat. Had to leave the balcony door open all night for a normal room temperature. (0 degrees outside at the time)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frigidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel dei Cavalieri for 3 days and liked it a lot. Location is perfect, close to La Reggia and a few steps away from shops and restaurants. Rooms were clean but smelled with cigarettes, I guess that not all of the guests really understand that its not smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Darya200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,223 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
1.0 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#10 of 15 in Caserta
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina
Villa Maria Cristina
#5 of 15 in Caserta
229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#7 of 15 in Caserta
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta

Address: Piazza Vanvitelli, 12, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Caserta
Price Range: £67 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the only Hotel in Caserta's city centre, in the famous Vanvitelli Square. Placed at the beginning of the shopping area, few steps far from the Royal Palace of Vanvitelli, the structure is designed with elegance and details care. It is the perfect synthesis of style and modern comforts. Each room provides satellite TV, free Internet connection. Breackfast is included in the room rate. The Hotel has also a Restaurant, la Bouganville...a welcoming atmosphere, where careful attention to details meets an intimate and evocative atmosphere. The restaurant has 70 seats between dining room and what is our corner of magic moments ... the outside "chiostro". Our cuisine is simple, based on the use of ingredients of first choice and exaltation of flavors and natural scents of the daily catch or fine meats. Our goal is simple: the well-being of our guests through the quality of the food, the care of the atmosphere and attentive service all needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing