We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rocca
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cassino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed a couple nights while touring a winery and abbey. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very accomodating and the meals were good. I would definitely use this hotel when in Cassino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here with friends for a wedding and really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is adaquate..nothing special. Food in the was great. The facilities for the wedding behind the waterpark were amazing. Angela was very helpful and arranged taxis for every trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichieBoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very comfortable family run hotel in a beautiful town. We enjoyed a lovely week here recently. Staff, especially Angela, were very helpful. Food & drink were good & very reasonably priced. Good transfers to station, Montecassino & town. Free access to adjoining watermark.

Room Tip: Rooms were rather noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eithne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocca1, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for this comment,we are happy to know that your stay in Hotel was enjoyable.

Hope to see you again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week while attending a wedding. The hotel was lovely, great food and even better staff. The head receptionist Angela Rossi was amazing and dealt with any requests efficiently and swiftly. The hotel provided taxi's to enable trips to Montecassino Abbey. A fabulous time was had by all and the wedding reception held at the hotel was one of the best I have ever been too. Definately go back again, Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Abbey. An amazing view. The superior rooms and suites are fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoeBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocca1, Owner at Best Western Hotel Rocca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

It is a pleasure to read your opinion about our Hotel , we are happy to known that your stay in Hotel Rocca was enjoyable. We are happy to read that you had appreciated our services and staff, we hope to see you again into our Hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for a week earlier this month. On first arrival we had the pleasure of Angela on the front desk who welcomed us and gave us all the info we required and more. When we came down the next day and asked if we could change to a room that has a bath rather than just a shower as we have small children; the changed receptionist on the front desk(didn't ever know her name as whenever she was on, she hid to the side!) was quite unhelpful. The following day after I asked again she was more com-pliable-her attitude improved (slightly) and she managed to find us a room with a bath...a jacuzzi bath! The hotel was very nice, both rooms were of a good size, but like another reviewer, the view we had was of a high wall. We ate lunch on few occasions in the hotel-lovely food, menu of the day, and the waiter was lovely. Excellent that you have free access to the water park which is next to the hotel. We used it everyday at some point, and it was very empty for a water park...very little queues!!!
Lovely location-great to see monte cassino monastery and the War cemeteries. Also great to visit the nearby villages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicFD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and were quickly and efficiently booked in
The room was very large but, with great views available of Monte Cassino and the mountains my window overlooked a much taller wall 2 foot away, the curtains were closed when I arrived and stayed that way. I recommend asking about the view when booking
The double bed was 2 large singles (of slightly different heights) pushed together
The shower head is attached to the wall
The bar (where we spent a considerable time) was very very comfortable and there was no problem getting a round delivered to the table
Plenty of parking
There is a swimming pool we did not use but judging from the noise people were having a lot of fun there. Our fellow guests seemed to be mainly families
It was very quiet at night, there was a party going on downstairs one night but no noise penetrated to my room

All in all pretty good but, as I said, check out the view when booking because it could have been
stunning

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Monte Cassino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were part of the same group as Veronica who reviewed the hotel on 25/7/13.
We were very impressed with the help we received from Angela when we were corresponding by e-mail to arrange the bookings for our group of 10. Because of this we would recommend booking directly with the hotel.
The minibus facility provided by the hotel, at a very reasonable cost, was extremely useful and flexible for our needs in visiting family homes and an excursion to Montecassino. Angela worked very hard to ensure our visit went smoothly, even to the point of arranging an urgent dental appointment for one of our group and transport for him there and back.
We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel, the bedrooms, lounge, breakfast room and breakfast, dining room, dinner arrangements and bar facilities.
We would highly recommend The Rocca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassino hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Al Boschetto
3.6 mi away
Edra Palace Hotel
Edra Palace Hotel
#1 of 13 in Cassino
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#3 of 13 in Cassino
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Forum Palace Hotel & SPA
Forum Palace Hotel & SPA
#10 of 13 in Cassino
230 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pavone
Grand Hotel Pavone
#11 of 13 in Cassino
48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Piazza Marconi
Hotel Piazza Marconi
#5 of 13 in Cassino
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rocca

Address: Via Sferracavallo 105, 03043 Cassino, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rocca)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Cassino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cassino
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Rocca 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 stars Hotel Ristorante Rocca is located 5 minutes from the centre of Cassino close to the most important Abbey such as “ Montecassino Abbey” It is the starting point to visit " Saint Benedict” and surroundings....Hotel Rocca welcomes you with the unique style of a 4 stars hotel, where its owners exercise such a keen attention to detail, that makes the hotel fit for a King.Its 69 rooms, 1 of which are Suite, are the result of an essential pursuit of creating an ambience where guests can feel pleasantly relaxed and spoilt, while living at the centre of the universe: in a place where their wishes can be fulfilled before they are even uttered. All the rooms are accurate in the details they have a finished bathroom with a bath tub or box shower, hair dryers and a complete range of bathroom products.When you wake up you will find an elegant and refined breakfast area with an abundant sweet and savoury buffet will satisfy all tastes , shuttle service from and to the airport and so on...guided tours directly organized in the Hotel. Hotel Rocca to make you stay unforgettable offers a reception able to provide you all information about the city, to arrange guided tours, to reserve restaurant , to rent cars and bicycles.Also we offer services for groups, business travellers and families.During Summer the Hotel has a Acquatic Park with 11 pools . slides and a lot of funs. Hotel Rocca offers air conditional in all Hotel Area , free WI-FI connection , fax and photocopier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing