We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of calm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oasis of calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

After a hot and long cycle we were welcomed despite our dishevelled appearance. The Villa is more than it claims due to the ambience and the personal touch of all staff. We were delighted with the room and the garden and the small touches like the water and pastries in the evening. The breakfast was very special- all freshly made, different each day and just perfect: fruit, fruit juice, preserves, pastries. Everything we could possibly want. We hope to return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I spent 11 nights at the Villa Le Luci in June. The hotel occupies a renovated 100 year old villa in the hilltop town of Castagneto Carducci, with views overlooking the Mediterranean and the surrounding countryside Our air conditioned room was tastefully decorated, quiet and clean. Giovanni, our attentive host and the person responsible for the renovation, was always responsive to requests. Breakfasts, taken outside in the garden patio, consisted of fruit, juice, a variety of coffee beverages, cheese, meat, toast and an ever changing daily selection of wonderful pastries baked by Giovanni, with eggs available on request. It was the perfect base for exploring the area. Our fondness and appreciation of the hotel only grew as our stay progressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This bed & breakfast is perfectly situated, with beautiful ocean views and easy access to the restaurants and enotecas in town. The building itself is a charming old villa, decorated in style. The owner Giovanni was the perfect host, and they served a wonderful home-made breakfast. The eggs were especially appreciated and a welcome change from sugary hotel food! The suite was ideal for families with children, and the dog Rocco was a big success with our own kids. We enjoyed our stay very much, though we had forgotten a child´s jacket in the room. In an act of service so rare these days, Giovanni sent the article back to us in Norway, free of charge. Highly recommended, and we will definitely return on our next trip to the area!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Giovanni created a place that`s hardy to describe - you have to be there and feel the spirit of finest Tuscan hospitality. It is not only the perfect interior that gives the villa the extraodinary look, not only the relaxed and inviting atmosphere, not only the loving and caring way Giovanni (the PERFECT host) is giving attention to his guests - it is the whole thing - all the small details you can find there - like the assortment of finest local pastries for breakfast (Giovanni`s selfmade cakes are highly delicious!). Well, I arrived and felt at home at once - the villa embraced me in a very welcome way. I wanted to stay there for ever! As i already said in the headline: it is my personal paradise. Relaxing in style and great atmosphere. I fell in love with the villa, Giovanni and of course not to forget: ROCCO (the dog that conqueres my heart at once). I was there twice already - and I will come back again and again! Grazie, Giovanni! A presto! Villa le Luci is the pearl of Tuscany!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Love this villa! Charming, amazing views, super breakfast, and wonderful hospitality! Thanks to Giovanni for being the best host.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmason571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

This boutique bed and breakfast is very tastefully decorated and the service is impeccable. As other reviews have mentioned it really is a little gem and I should imagine that this place will become very popular - if it isn't already! There is a restaurant over the road and that is definitely worth booking at sundown - the view is stunning. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthereLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stumbled across this little beauty when searching Tripadvisor for an overnight stay on our way from Rome to Lugano in Switzerland. This guesthouse was a little oasis of beauty and calm. The rooms are lovely, the decor in the villa exquisite and the host a gentleman. Breakfast was out of this world and I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castagneto Carducci
5.2 mi away
Strada Giulia - 16
Strada Giulia - 16
#1 of 2 in Bolgheri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
#6 of 15 in Castagneto Carducci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Alta la Vista
Hotel Alta la Vista
#4 of 4 in Marina di Castagneto Carducci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Alle Dune
Club Alle Dune
#2 of 4 in Marina di Castagneto Carducci
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zi Martino
Zi Martino
#12 of 15 in Castagneto Carducci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Umberto Primo 47, 57022, Castagneto Carducci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Castagneto Carducci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castagneto Carducci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With refurbishments now completed, but leaving the splendid and distinctive style of the original architecture intact, one of the loveliest villas in Castagneto Carducci has now been reopened. The villa, which belonged for many years to an old-established family, has now thrown open its gates to welcome guests, free to breathe in the unique atmosphere, harmony and fascination of Tuscany and of the Alta Maremma in the total comfort and privacy of this ancient villa. Facing the Costa degli Etruschi, you will be enchanted by the wonderful views, the prospects of the Tuscan countryside and the breathtaking sunsets. This exclusive residence offers Bed & Breakfast to guests, and is ideal for a short holiday or a relaxing break. The organisation of the villa, including attention to every detail and a profound sense of the art of hospitality, will entice you to experience the unique atmosphere and unforgettable delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Luci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing