We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for climate they think to everything”
Review of Borgo Tepolini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgo Tepolini
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Except for climate they think to everything”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

to make you comfortable. We stayed two days with two other couples of friends. We also got fairly good weather but you can not relay on them for that. Home made jams, cakes honey home made bread... brekfast delicious

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gille45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    59
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
164
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fiora, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was my second time here.although it is always special I recommend coming in winter, not only in the summer. It's a unique experience with the bare branches of the trees.you can literally see for miles.it's so quiet,the room is cozy and antonio and pino are perfect hosts.we had dinner on the premises this time. Excellent meal in good company. We are coming back in spring.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fiora, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

this is a wonderful place to stay.there are beautiful towns to go to and spectacular scenery.it's easy to find and very quiet at night.the host is a lovely person and the rooms are in good taste.the beds are firm and the towels high quality.breakfast is served outside.the bread is home-made and the jams are delicious.i asked for jumbo size coffee and the owner willingly complied.i wish we had stayed longer.i want to go back.the other guests were really simpatici,too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were surprised to find such a warm and relaxed atmosphere, other guests and the hosts formed an interesting group, sharing dinners and breakfast in a familiar but at the same time elegant atmosphere. The food was fantastic, sorry for those who choose not to have their meals at the house!!! Forza Borgo Tepolini!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loredana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Me and my wife got married this summer, celebrating this first in the Chianti region and then making a round trip throughout Tuscany. One of the most special and astonishing places we visited was just the Borgo Tepolini!! The two hosts were so polite, warm hospitality, spoke PERFECT english, helpful, with the dinner they served us outside the last evening this was in a way the perfect "wrapping" of our perfect honeymoon.. It was like "eating out with friends".. And not to forget, the atmosphere inside with the delicate rooms. Everything I would most warmly recommend to my best friends!!! Hope to come back and make a nice reunion/anniversery here..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

lovely village of only 25 permanent residents in the heart of tuscany gave us all we were hoping for. old stone house with a swimming pool and a room where one can see the moon and stars from the window. 2 great hosts who made us feel at home. if i could recommend place to stay for a day or two or the whole life, borgo tepolini would be it.
tatiana

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tatianavomackova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel Del Piano
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Macinaie - Monte Amiata
Hotel Le Macinaie - Monte Amiata
#1 of 4 in Castel Del Piano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Impero Spa & Resort
Grand Hotel Impero Spa & Resort
#2 of 4 in Castel Del Piano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
9.0 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Terre d'Orcia
Hotel Terre d'Orcia
#2 of 3 in Seggiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Tepolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Tepolini

Property: Borgo Tepolini
Address: Localita Tepolini 16, 58033, Castel Del Piano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castel Del Piano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Castel Del Piano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo Tepolini 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the centuries surprisingly little has changed in Val d'Orcia Grossetana. In this corner of Tuscany life continues to reflect the changing of the seasons and it is still possible to find places like the 17th century Borgo Tepolini, a bed & breakfast in the countryside just outside the pretty town of Castel del Piano, where each and every guest is welcomed with a friendly smile and a glass of good wine.Borgo Trepolini is the ideal choice for those who love traveling and, at the same time, seek the comfort of a home from home. Each of the B&B's four bedrooms contains features typical of Tuscany's old rural residences, such as exposed wooden beams, peperino stone walls, antique mirrors and wrought iron beds. Equipped with hotel standard amenities, all bedrooms have hypoallergenic mattresses, LCD televisions and wireless internet connectivity.After a generous breakfast of typically Tuscan treats, guests are free to relax by the outdoor swimming pool or in the small living room, which contains an excellent collection of books. Borgo Tepolini's public rooms are used for tastings of local gastronomic products. In the cellars, a superb selection of Tuscan wines, including the finest vintages of Brunello di Montalcino, Chianti Classico and Morellino di Scansano, is housed.In the countryside surrounding the bed & breakfast, numerous itineraries through the chestnut woods ofCastel del Piano, the Monte Labbro nature reserve, and the Monte Amiata wildlife park will keep walkers and cyclists happy for hours. Holidaymakers eager to combine a vacation in Tuscany with a relaxingspa break will want to pay a visit to the nearby thermal towns of Bagno Vignoni and Chianciano Terme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Borgo Tepolini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing