We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What would you ask for if you have such a welcoming an helpful and passionate couple hosting you with love and care.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Liberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Liberti
Ranked #16 of 47 Castellabate B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What would you ask for if you have such a welcoming an helpful and passionate couple hosting you with love and care.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in villa liberti, and it was our first time in Italy, Antonella and Massimo the owners of the villa are beautiful hosts. We only met massimo for a short time (was enough to just love him) but Antonella (with a beautiful smile that never left her face) was welcoming, kind and extremely helpful. A nice and quiet place with a nice pool and garden. 10 min walk to the beach. Very decent price. Can't wait to go back there next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haytham-al1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    17
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valkeakoski, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed 8 nights in Villa LIberti in the beginning of June. We have travelled quite a lot and there are some things that we expect when we go somewhere to have our holiday: sun, pool, sea and shop nearby. In Villa Liberti we had that all. Sun was shining, the pool was wonderful, the sea was close enough and you are only a very short way from the supermarket and also the center of San Marco. Our apartment was in the second floor and we had also a sunny terrace. The apartment was big enough for our family of five persons and we would choose the same apartment if we go there again. In addition there were Antonella and Massimo who are the most helpful and loveliest and friendliest people that we have ever met in our travels abroad. We could definitely recommend this place to spend a holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry, ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have stayed in Villa Liberti for the last 3 years, the first time for 3 weeks and each successive time for 2 weeks, with our 3 children. In our opinion it is the highlight of our year and we are counting down the days until we can return again in 2012. Massimo and Antonella are the friendliest, most helpful people you could hope to meet anywhere. The villa and pool are new and well maintained, while there may be some minor details that need attention, there is nothing that would cause any less enjoyment of your stay. The only criticism that I could think of, is that as Villa Liberti gets busier each year, sun loungers are getting scarce. A definite 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We had an overall relaxing holiday here. The pool and surroundings are stunning and you are only a short walk from a supermarket, baker, chemist and the town of San Marco. The beaches are also nice and sandy - very child friendly.
The apartment was ok, though a bit dirty and very orange! As we were outside most of the time it didn¨t really matter but it was good with airconditioning at night. The pool and basement games room were well used by the kids.
The owner, Antonella was very helpful and her home grown tomatoes and lemons tasted wonderful. She also arranged for our clothes to be washed by her own cleaning lady!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed for 14 nights and had booked 3 apartments for the duration of our stay, two of the apartments were very poor, one of which was classed as a one bedroom apartment had only a curtained off area instead of an acutal room and they all had badly equipped kitchens, oven, air conditioning and shower were broken all of which were reported to the owners without effect. We changed to another apartment within the Villa on the 6th day and this was a vast improvement. The outside area was lovely and very clean but we would not return to this Villa again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry2011NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

After ready the only 2 reviews in english we decided to stay here for 2 nights on our journey from Sicily to Sorrento. It was very hard to find the place, the co-ordinates on the gps were not accurate. When we arrived at the B&B it was packed full of poms in the pool area, music blearing and kids everywhere. We were expecting from the previous reviews of having a quiet and relaxing time by the pool but this was not the case. Breakfast was delivered on a tray to the room. The owner was not impressed when we asked to have our breakfast at 7.30 in the morning so we could head off reasonably early to explore the area. No toilet seat on toilet or any cooking facilities. We came back to find that the room had not been made up or any fresh towels given. We tried ringing but the owner did not return until very late that night so we gave up. Second morning breakfast conisisted of mainly cream cakes from the bakery down the road. This was the worst place that we stayed in Italy and europe for that matter.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UniquePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaliberti, Proprietario at Villa Liberti, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Google Translation
Sono la proprietaria di VILLA LIBERTI e mi occupo personalmente dei miei clienti. Sono in genere molto attenta a considerare i giudizi dei miei ospiti quando si tratta di giudizi onesti ed offerti per suggerire come migliorare la mia struttura . Diversamente non posso rispondere a chi non sopporta la presenza di bambini in piscina in piena estate o la voglia di divertirsi di chi e' in vacanza . E' strano che qualcuno non mi abbia trovato disponibile perche' sono sempre molto cortese e molto aperta alle richieste di chiunque, basti infatti vedere i giudizi degli altri ospiti. La colazione e' servita in camera ( senza alcun extra) con latte, caffe' the', succhi, yougurt, pane fresco e croissant appena sfornati, marmellate, burro e fette biscottate, non mi sembra poco. La pulizia della camera viene effettuata tutti i giorni e il cambio della biancheria viene fatto ogni 3 giorni , poiche' VILLALIBERTI non e' un hotel a 5 stelle ma un bellissimo bed and breakfast. La posizione e' centralissima ( soli 400 mt dal centro di san marco e a 250 mt dai negozi). Infine, aver raggiunto degli ottimi livelli di popolarita' soprattutto grazie al passaparola dimostra che chi viene in vacanza per rilassarsi e divertirsi ha tutta l'opportunita' di farlo a VILLA LIBERTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Liberti during a very hot July.

The owners, Massimo and Antonella were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the room was just what we wanted. We had a separate bedroom for our 2 year old son, and the room came equipped with fridge freezer, cooker (hob and oven), toaster and TV. The bathroom had a shower, toilet, bidet and washbasin. There was also a washing machine in the main house which you can use.

The swimming pool is brand new, and was just the tonic on a hot afternoon. The main house also has a cinema room, which has a billiard table in it as well. There was also a basement room with a Wii fit, and other computer consoles for children.

We enjoyed the self catering experience, with the quaint fishing village of San Marco boasting a number of delicatessens and shops. There is a Spar literally 2 mins away, which has a great deli inside it. There is also a fantastic Bar/Cake Shop/Ice Cream Parlour/Take away place at the end of the road.

In the town itself, which is a ten minute walk, there are a couple of restaurants. If you get bored of those, you can always take a drive to the neighbouring Villages of Castellabate or Santa Maria for some different choices. We actually didn't hire a car, and just jumped on a local bus to visit these villages for the princely sum of 1 euro.

I would say that Santa Maria (5/10 mins away by car/bus) is a bit livelier than San Marco, and is definitely more touristy. We has a lovely 2 and half hour lunch there one day, but were happy to get back to the tranquillity of Villa Liberti.

We were also treated to some home grown produce from Massimo and Antonella's garden which tasted sensational, and possibly the best meal we had during the whole stay was when Massimo and Antonella cooked a meal for us and all the guests. Fantastico!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellabate hotels
1.2 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Vacanze il Cenito
Casa Vacanze il Cenito
#2 of 5 in San Marco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Hotel Paradiso Residence
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Posidonia Santa Maria di Castellabate
B&B Posidonia Santa Maria di Cas...
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Castellabate
Hotel Hermitage Castellabate
#9 of 18 in Castellabate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Liberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Liberti

Property: Villa Liberti
Address: Via Silvio Maurano 5, 84048, Castellabate, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Liberti is a large privately owned villa run by a local (English speaking) Italian family, situated in the fishing village of San Marco di Castellabate, in the beautiful and unspoiled Cilento National Park. The villa has a wonderful swimming pool and is set in a lovely landscaped garden within walking distance to the village of San Marco and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Liberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing