We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and wonderful location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castellabate, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angela J
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and wonderful location”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Villa Alberto for 10 days this August and we can only highly recommend it.The property was tastefully decorated, had a stunning terrace/patio with a divine view of Santa Maria coast. The house was very comfortable, the location nice and quiet was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views. The owners Amanda and David were very helpful and always ready to give tips and hints about Castellabate, the coast and places to discover. Only minimal minus point we can think of was the weakness of wifi signal in the property, which however can be mainly due to the general signalling weakness of the whole area in Castellabate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view, terrace, location
Liked least: Wifi weakness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great week in appartment Basilico”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Very nice appartment, good beds Clean. Spacious terrace full of flowers and beautiful views. Close to the village of Castellabate, on walking distance. For the 2 Castellabates at the sea you need to go by car. The villages are not too big and are very nice. Amanda and David (the owners)are very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: TV was not ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Week in Campania”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Our recent stay in Apt Basilico was a very positive experience. There were 4 of us traveling together and being new to the region we really appreciated Amanda and David's guidance. The apartment is situated on a beautiful hill overlooking the town of Santa Maria and the blue sea. We utilized Amanda's bountiful garden and enjoyed evenings on the patio enjoying the sunsets. I have rented several properties in Italy and Villa Alberto was a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: drive to the house
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidc096
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful setting with very helpful owners”
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Alberto for a week this August and highly recommend it.The breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the surrounding hills from the beautiful terrace will stay with us for a long time. We had a very comfortable stay in the well appointed apartment , enjoying the tomatoes and herbs from the garden and terrace pots. Medieval Castellbalate was fascinating, with welcoming bars, shops and restaurants and even more stunning views. The owners ,David and Amanda, went out of their way to make sure we got the most out of our visit with lots of advice,help and information on the best beaches , trips and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge terrace with spectacular views
Liked least: the occasional mosquito
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizwizche...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

My Father, my Husband and I stayed in the Villa Alberto in September 2010 ... my Dad had been to Castellabate before, but it was the first time for us and although we had seen pics we hadn't realised quite how stunning it was. Everything about our stay at the Villa was first class ... the rooms are wonderful and light, beautiful and a pleasure to be in. The Terrace was HUGE and had the most stunningly wonderful views - our holiday pictures are fantastic. Amanda and Dave were the most helpful, kind and friendly hosts - they did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We would highly recommend Villa Alberto and we had such a wonderful time we're coming back next year ... can't wait! Such a beautiful place to have a Villa - with such lovely views! It's perfect for those who love peace and quiet and a base for days out (driving to Amalfi, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Positano, Ravello no problem - all these places HIGHLY recommended). Also plenty of places to eat out .. Amanda and Dave have a list of places which they recommend and how costly they are, so you have plenty of ideas for your stay there. RECOMMEND Franca's (she runs a local bed & breakfast .. beautiful building, VERY welcoming, AMAZING food, and GREAT value). We had the most wonderful time at Villa Alberto and give it 110% for our stay!! No problem recommending five stars for this holiday. Looking forward to next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michi183
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing