We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Leisure short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would clearly recommend this hotel for those who travel by car. Quiet location with big parking space. Fair distance to Pompei, Sorrento and other interesting places in the proximity.
Excellent staff, very friendly and communicative (in English!).
Good room standard, a balcony with amazing view :). Nice outdoor swimming pool for small resting.

Room Tip: Ask a room on Vesuvius side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    190
    42
    10
    19
See reviews for
178
279
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamnik
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I just find the hotel on booking.com.so i didn' t know what to expect from 3 stars hotel.i have to say that the owner of the hotel is very friendly.the hotel has nice and quiet garden with a swimming pool.i was ther after visiting Neaples and some others crowded areas and i apriciated quietand relaxing atmosphere of the hotel.it was a realy good value.there are just 2 negative things:-be sure that you don't have neighbours because the wall are not good sound isolated and the second one is:breakfast should be more variable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 15adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We nearly turned round and left as we approached this gem of an hotel because of the Stasi-like derelict hotel / car park through which you drive but once through the security gates a smart, neat and friendly atmosphere prevailed and the rear view balcony up to the forested mountains was a delight. A bit noisy until midnight but air con permits closed windows.
Unfotunately we ate poorly on a night when the regular chef was absent but when this was mentioned to the desk at check out & a surprised apology resulted followed later by an effusive telephone & email invitation to a meal 'on the house' by the general manager. Well done; even if we can't take up the offer it is much appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SurGe0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Europa last week. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made welcome and comfortable, we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble form Francesco and his team. We have family in the area and we shall definitely be staying at the Europa again soon. The pool was an unexpected bonus and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon swimming and sunbathing....wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandiliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Nice 3 star hotel @ 2 minute drive from the center of the city .. Great location view .. Modest swimming pool but in a great location
Very clean and the stuff is super polite .. Not commune in Italy ..
Small breakfast .. Great wifi
Price it's really good for what they give u

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Olen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Easter in Italy is always overcrowded and so, having not booked in advance, we decided to try this hotel. A real surprise! the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, polite and always helpful! The food very good and with great attention to detail! We were not expecting so favorable experience in a 3 star hotel!! Thanks to the director and the rest of the staff for making us spend a very relaxing time!

Room Tip: the one on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lalla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Europa as we needed a base for a couple of days in late March. The hotel itself is fine, if a little uninspiring. The area it is located in is desolate. Parking is secure but you drive through an open car park and past run down hotels to get there. We arrived late the first night but the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are hearty and plenty of of it. The next evening after a tepid shower, we decided to eat in the restaurant as we couldn't be bothered going back into town. The food was fine but the restaurant a little stark. There were two groups of students there who livened the place up a bit. The next morning the showers were hot again so don't know if that was just a temporary glitch. I think we would stay in one of the hotels on the seafront next time within walking distance of the town and restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
0.6 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elisabetta
Hotel Elisabetta
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant
#7 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Viale Delle Terme, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europa 4 star offering rooms with a furnished balcony, features an outdoor swimming pool and private parking. The Terme di Stabia thermal spa is 650 metres away. The spacious rooms at the Europa are all en suite and air conditioned, and the private bathroom includes free toiletries and a hairdryer. Free lobby Wi-Fi is available. All rooms feature a terrace. A generous sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is served daily. The onsite restaurant specialises in traditional Neapolitan cuisine. The archeological site of Pompeii is 8 km from the hotel, and it is well placed for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. Naples Airport is a 25-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing