We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tetto Fiorito
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Manfredi(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$235
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$322
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elisabetta(Castellammare Di Stabia)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel dei Congressi(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare Stabia(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$199
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$200
US$126
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paradiso(Castellammare Di Stabia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vesuvian Institute(Castellammare Di Stabia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
77
22
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis mothercircumvesuviana railwayitalian wordsmonte faitoexcellent wifisea frontfelt like homecentral locationamalfi coastroof gardengelatoair conitalian townfantastic locationcable carpublic transportnaples airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A wonderful place and an ideal location midway from Naples, the Vesuvius ruins, and the Sorrento/Amalfi coasts Proprietor Antonello Assante-Vescovo is a hospitality industry veteran with Neapolitan warmth who knows how to make guests feel at home and well taken care of. Walking distance to train, a number of excellent restaurants, and shops. We'll be coming back to Tetto Fiorito.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jpolidoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoassante, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Mr. Polidor,

greetings from Tetto Fiorito!

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are really very happy you liked our apartamnets and location.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The flat is located in a new structure on the roof of an old four storey building very conveniently located close to shops, the sea front, the harbour, the Circumvesuviana railway and the Monte Faito cable car (although this facility has been mysteriously closed since last September for "repair"). It is also about half a mile from a stop for the Naples -Sorrento airport bus which is certainly a more convenient way of getting to Castellamare by public transport than using the often grossly overcrowded Circumvesuviana.
The flat we rented was Casa Iolanda B which is a bit lighter and brighter than flat A although both are beautifully decorated, equipped and furnished.The bed and chairs are genuinely comfortable and there is little audible traffic noise despite the building being in the heart of town. Any minor problems were immediately dealt with by the owner and the only mildly negative point that we could find was some variability in the hot water supply to the shower.The flat is also, due to the number of stairs, unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues.
The highlight of this apartment is a beautifully maintained patio full of colourful flowers, herbs and fruit trees with an uninterrupted view of Monte Faito.It was a great pleasure to sit out and watch the mountain particularly in the late afternoon and evening when the terrace was in shade.
The owner and his family live in the same building and were immensely helpful especially in the matter of local transport for which information can be surprisingly hard to track down . We booked through the holiday rental agency "Summer in Italy" which did not advertise it as a B&B but we still received the breakfast service even though we were not expecting it. He even went out to buy us a proper gas kettle after we had explained the peculiarities of this object and its importance to the British way of life!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoassante, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review.

We are really very happy when our guest love our place.

We hope you can come back in the next future.

We are waiting for you

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We chose Il Tetto Fiorito because of its fantastic location- midway between Naples and Sorrento. The train station is seconds from the apartment which made travelling a pleasure. We were a few stops from sorrento and then Pompeii and Herculaneum in the other direction. Il Tetto Fiorito is perfectly located for sight seeing and we felt were in the heart of true Italy.
Antonello was a splendid host and went out his way to help us, literally! We got lost in Castellamare on the way from the Airport and he wasted no time in coming to our rescue on his scooter. We followed him in our car to Il Tetto Fiorito.
The apartments were well stocked, clean, beautifully furnished with good views.
Breakfast was perfect :-))) there was an endless supply of a huge variety of croissants, jam, bread, milk, yogurt and so on.
We would recommend Il Tetto Fiorito and we plan to return for another wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Stephanie,

thank you so much for your kind review made on this web site.

We are really very happy that you, and your family, liked our new BB in Castellammare di Stabia.

Of course, our location is really strategic. We are in front of the train station, and only 5 minutes walking from the port.

About the breakfast, we try to do our best to satisfy all the wishes of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future, and we hope that the next time you will not lose your way in Castellammare :-) Otherwise my scooter is ready for you!!!!

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My daughter's high school graduation gift was a trip to Pompeii. I didn't want us to stay in a big city like Naples but I wanted to stay someplace that was convenient to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

This B&B is located only a block and a half from the train station that takes you to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

The Castellammare Di Stabia is a real Italian coast town with virtually no tourists. My daughter and I got an immersion in italian life. We shopped daily at the bakery, fruit stand and grocery that were right next door. We spent many afternoons in the long park along the seashore.

The apartment is an immaculate 1 bedroom with a kitchen (there is a small extra charge for using the kitchen).

The patio is breath taking. The pictures don't lie.

Antonello, the owner, works for a five star hotel in Sorrento and this place shows it. He was extremely helpful in his suggestions and even found us a flight to Venice that was half the price of the train.

I am looking forward to bringing my wife here next year.

Room Tip: It wasn't a problem for us but this apartment is on the top floor of of a four story building with no elevator.,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiftiedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review on this important website. We appreciate your kind words on our bed and breakfast and on our service. We agree with you you when you speak regarding the strategic location. The Tetto Fiorito is in front of the train station, the harbour and it is in the centre of Castellammare di Stabia. You was a nice guest for us and we hope you can came back in the next future with your wife. Thank you again from the BB Tetto Fiorito

Antonello Assante
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The B&B was very comfortable and spacious. Located on the last floor with a beautiful terrace the location was very quiet.
All sightseeing localities are easy to reach.
Antonello, our host, was very caring. His hole family was great & helpful.
Very recommendable :o)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hossa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assanteanto, Proprietario at Tetto Fiorito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time and for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you liked your stay at our bb.

We hope you can come back in the next future.

Best regards

Antonello Assante
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews