We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
Certificate of Excellence
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our stay was very nice. The grounds and the hotel were top rated. Pool area was perfect but the water was still kind of chilly in late April. My wife and sister in law loved walking around the garden areas. All the lemon and orange trees added to the fragrance of being out side.
The room was very compfy. The bed was perfect for us. Slept like a baby every night.
The bath area was also good. However they had a towel warmer but could never figure out how it worked.
The one area that was lacking a bit was room service. Once you used the toiletrees they were never replaced. The room was cleaned every day.
The breakfest was very good. They offered a good array of items. The fresh OJ was a hit. Fun to make your own! The meat plater and pastrie table was always fresh looking. The ham was very good!
The coffee selection was perfect. Double expresso every morning !
The lunch and dinner was very pricey. We arrived Easter Sunday and had dinner there that night. The food was very good but the portions in relation to the price was out of balanced. Way to expensive to eat there every day. I had the Lamb trio and it was perfect but very little food on a big plate. Two tiny pork chops, one bite each, was one of the items. For $70.00 I would liked to have seen a little more dinner for the price. It was very very good mind you.
The shuttle service into and back from town is limited. But you work with what is offered. The staff was very professional and helpful at all times.
The bar made a perfect Manhattan with is always important!!
I would stay here again and would highly recommend iot to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Greetings from Grand Hotel La Medusa!

Dear Mr. Sag 0908,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Grand Hotel La Medusa.

We are so happy to realize through your words that you had a great stay among us and you did appreciate the service provided by the staff.

We' re really sorry about the problem with the toiletries: for the next time, do not hesitate to contact the reception staff to solve any kind of problem: as you told, they are at your disposal 24/24.

Regarding the shuttle, we are very glad to inform you the we have an unlimited service during the day and we have 4 complimentary courses ( from the hotel to the station )per day for the Guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends again in the summer season.

Best regards,

Mariano Imperato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    241
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
293
728
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a great holiday staying at the La Medusa. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome which we really appreciated. The food was excellent and the staff in the restaurants were extremely friendly and helpful. All staff were interested in our children and made a fuss of them which was lovely. We hired a car which was needed in order to get around. Our room was perfect, very comfortable and enough room for suitcases and clothes to be put away.I would recommend this hotel. Erminia on reception was just fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble, even helping us with things that she didn't need to do. A true proffesional!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms which was perfect for us as a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Alison,

We are extremely thankful to you for pointing your stay at Grand Hotel La Medusa out as a perfect one! This means a lot to the whole Staff that work every day very hard to reach the goal of the guests' satisfaction.It is extremely rewarding for the team to get such gratitude from our guests.

We will share your nice comments with Erminia and the Restaurant Staff and we all look forward to welcoming you in the very next future.

Best regards
Mariano Imperato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at La Medusa for six nights in April 2014. We are a family of 2 adults and three children aged 16,10 and a 10-month old baby. Throughout our stay, the level of service provided by the hotel staff was without any doubt the best and most attentive that we have ever experienced. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The hotel provides easy access via a 15-40 minute drive to Naples city center, Amalfi coast, Sorento, Capri, Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii. The only issue with the location is that there are no attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ylavie,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Grand Hotel La Medusa.

We are so happy to realize through your words that you had a great stay among us and you did appreciate the service provided by the staff.

We feel rewarded getting aware of your satisfaction: thank you for having shared your opinion with other users. We hope to welcome you back in order to spend another great time together! Best wishes!

Kind regards
Mariano Imperato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a superb location with great views but isolated without a car. Staff very helpful but eating in the restaurant every evening is expensive. Certainly worth a visit, we stayed for a week and was a bit too long, a weekend would be about right.

Room Tip: Car required. Nothing within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Clients,

Thanks a lot for having spent your holidays at the Grand Hotel La Medusa and we’re so happy you had such a great time here.

It’s a pleasure you thoroughly enjoyed your room and all the facilities we offer and it’s very nice you also noticed the very beautiful tiles on the floor and in general the traditional and distinguished style that characterizes not only the rooms but the whole hotel.
We’re very happy you liked so much the stunning view all over the bay of Naples.
Many Thanks

Mariano Imperato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The only thing the hotel lacked was a gym spa area the rest of the hotel I would say couldn't be better. The area really required a hire car to get around and there where a few roman villas nearby only place to eat was the hotel which was 40 euros per person a night. Lots of weddings take place here from Easter onwards could get busy.

Room Tip: The higher your room is at the hotel the better the view of the bay of naples not so many rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ray E,

We thank for your pointing out many of our assets here at Grand Hotel La Medusa. The central yet quiet location is one of them but the one we are the most proud of is our high standard of services.

Service wise we try our utmost to indulge all of our guests as we have a passion for them.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Best regards,

Mariano Imperato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I would like to say that Grand hotel La Medusa is one of the best hotels I've stayed in! I am a tour manager and I am travelling really a lot around Italy. The way you feel in Grand hotel La medusa is simply the best. It's not that you can't find mistakes, but you simply don't see them as the staff is brilliant and so very well managed that you feel like in paradise! It was the second time for me in this hotel and I just returned home... but, you see, I just wait to go back as soon as possible. Thank you Reda, Erminia, Antonio, Maria and all the others I don't know the name. See you soon!

Room Tip: With a view over Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Greetings from Grand Hotel La Medusa!

Dear Diana,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Grand Hotel La Medusa.
We are really pleased to read such a nice comment and especially to know that, thanks to our strategic position, rooms and service, we succeded in making a wow effect on you!
We will share your nice comments with the Team and we all look forward to welcoming you in the very next future.


Kind regards and Happy Easter!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

An extremely impressive hotel with beautiful reception areas, bar and restaurant. Very comfortable rooms with all the little extras you would need for a special holiday. Reda and her colleagues could not have been more friendly or helpful, giving us tips for navigating our way to the famous sights of the region, even down to where to park! We would love to go back again for a longer stay in the summer time so that we can enjoy the wonderful gardens, citrus grove, and pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperatoMariano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Greetings from Grand Hotel La Medusa!

Dear Mrs. Mandy,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at the Grand Hotel La Medusa.
We are so happy to realize through your words that you had a great stay among us and you did appreciate the service provided by the staff.
We are all so grateful because your review is so beautiful and well detailed and it shows what you really felt after your visit at the Medusa.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the summer season.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare Di Stabia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
#1 of 1 in Sant'Antonio Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa

Property: La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
Address: Via Passeggiata Archeologica 5, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Superior four-star Hotel is a romantic villa "fin de siecle" made up of 49 rooms, whose restoration is constantly in balance between the respect for the past and the influence of contemporary style.A unique and authentic place made ​​of beautiful old trees and surrounded by green surfaces, that admires the spectacular Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.On one hand, the common areas, characterized by an unmistakable style and a wonderful elegance, which completely respect the important classical style of the structure; on the other hand, the rooms, a continuous alternation of contemporary and classical Design.A Hotel, on its own, marked by a deeply individual style where the care for details, quality and hospitality represents the common denominator.The ceramics of Amalfi Coast hand-painted with an exclusive design, the antique furniture and tapestries characterize the lobby, the bar and the restaurant situated on the ground floor of the hotel; so quiet places, that make possible living in a private and protected dimension... Where each detail becomes a pleasure to be relished. The huge glass windows in Liberty Style divide the building from the secular park: an explosion of flowers and colours, a wide open-air sitting-room completely equipped with chaise-longue, easy-chairs and gazebos; an unforgettable atmosphere beyond every expectation.Around the park full of flowers, the outside Fitness Corner represents an opportunity to keep oneself fit in an uncontaminated and healthy environment; the wellness swimming-pool with geysers, the sun beds, the large solarium represent an occasion of certain and pleasant relax. From here just a step to get to the Pool Bar for an aperitif, and another for sipping a vintage wine at the outside restaurant Il Gazebo & Le Terrazze in the middle of the citrus grove.Here the Chef suggests a refined, precious Mediterranean and International cuisine, a perfect balance among tastes, smells and colours.Excellent services like a Mercedes shuttle bus to the city centre or the close beaches, the free parking, the opportunity to rent a yacht or book private excursions and much more... Will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Castellammare Di Stabia
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing