We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare Stabia(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Queen Daisy(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Relais Manfredi(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Congressi(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olania Bed and Breakfast(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elisabetta(Castellammare Di Stabia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cimmino Hotel Restaurant(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Stabia Hotel(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$119
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa(Castellammare Di Stabia)
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tetto Fiorito(Castellammare Di Stabia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
590
565
201
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
565
201
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvico equenseshuttle buscement factorymount vesuviussorrento coastsea viewfree towelshotel barlocation is beautifulnearby townrental carboat trippublic transportclean poolout of the wayrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of October. Comfortable sea view room with lovely view of Vesuvius. Housekeeping very good. All staff we met were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good, especially the fruit salad and local bread. We had one evening meal which was expensive and unimaginative. View from the restaurant across the bay is beautiful. Swimming pool is large enough for lengths and, like the spa seemed little used, which we appreciated. The beach was officially closed but we did use and enjoy it one day. Sunloungers are not necessary!

We visited specifically to go to Pompeii, Herculaneum, up Vesuvius and along the Amalfi coast, which we did and enjoyed. We also visited one of the huge Roman villas at the back of Castellamare. This was interesting and little visited - the hotel could run trips as access by public transport was very difficult.The hotel is isolated but mercifully quiet and we were very glad not to be in Sorrento, an uninteresting town overcrowded with tourists. We chose not to have a car as we researched the train and bus services and knew they would work well for our trips, and the local roads and drivers are challenging. We arrived on the very efficient airport shuttle which, for 8 euros, drops you outside the hotel. However the building was designed with no thought for those arriving by public transport. You have to cross a busy road and trail with your luggage a long way through an underground car park to reception. Crowne Plaza should create pedestrian access from the road (also useful for guests taking coach trips), which could be done via the terrace above the swimming pool. We then had to access local transport for our visits. The hotel shuttle bus was good and efficient but far too infrequent and there were long periods in the day with no shuttle or public bus. I know this is an American hotel in Italy and both nations are committed to wrecking the environment by overuse of cars, but surely an imaginative management could make a small contribution to counter this by organising an adequate shuttle bus timetable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank kayandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was very nice and comfortable, with helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. Very clean rooms, but the furniture in the main area of the hotel was in need of a good clean. We put this down to end of season, and to be honest, as long as the room was in good order, it did not bother us. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so a car would be a good choice, although there seemed to be plenty of buses for excursions. The one thing that did niggle, was the fact that they wanted E15 per day for internet and parking charges too! It may be me, but where vere I travel now internet is free, and parking (except in cities) is usually complimentary (I did complain and received complimentary internet, so thanks for that)
Breakfast was very good, main meals were not to my taste, with very little choice at lunch, so ate out and cannot comment personally, but it all looked very professional.
Regards the car, although it was October, it was exceedingly busy and one could not park in Sorrento, traffic was very, very slow, always in a jam, so maybe the bus is a good idea, just restricts ones freedom of movement. Lovely area, too many tourists (including us) Be very careful, everywhere you go someone is trying to overcharge you, it left an unpleasant feel to the vacation.

Room Tip: We booked a sea view and had lovely views of the sea and Vesuvius, the other side of the hotel is a main road, so could be noisy, as it is very busy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good value for money but false economy as cost of transport can be very high. Reception staff not forthcoming with transport info and showed great glee in quoting cost if taxi to airport at €90. At that point they should have told us about the airport bus at €8 each. I would only ever stay here with own transport.

Breakfast buffet plentiful but average quality at most. Dinner was far better.

Rooms nice and great views.

Recommend staying central to Sorrento to make visiting places easier.

Would I return? No!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Dottiest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is a bit far from everything.You need a car to get from hotel to other places.The resturant offers good food with reasonable price too.The reception's laies were very nice and helpful.The only thing which was not good was the cleanliness of the room.We had the room 407 with outstanding view of visuios but can not stay on our balcony because it was so dirty.From the room we can see the Visuios only when we stand up because the fench was so high.The garage was never been cleaned.The towels from the pool lie everywhere and nobody take care of it.

Room Tip: can not give as we do not have enaugh experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Of the five hotels we stayed in on our tour of Italy, this was the poorest. We were on an upper floor but found ants on our bathroom floor both mornings of our stay. We were not the only ones as there were two other members of our tour group who also had the same complaint. Location of the hotel was also rather out of the way and inconvenient. I will say that the shore area was nice and there was a beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tskuziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear tkuziej,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. It is regrettable that on this occasion we fell below your expectations particularly with the condition of the bathroom facility. Your review is instrumental for us to further improve on our efforts.

Again, we appreciate your review and our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews