We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, average location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel, average location!”
Reviewed 16 July 2006

This hotel is stunning - created from the shell of some sort of old factory. Rooms are extremely modern and very comfortable, although we did have a small problem with the hot water supply.

There are lovely views from both the rooms and the bar / restaurant / pool etc. and the hotel also has its own beach. The bar is decent and the breakfast offered plenty of choice and was reasonably good value. We didn't try the restaurant. Prices for food and drink are what you would expect from hotels in the Intercontinental chain, but considerably more than you are used to paying in Italy generally.

The location is good for exploring the surrounding area but a car would be recommended (ignore what some of the guidebooks say - driving around the Amalfi coast is nowhere near as bad as it is made out to be, and the views are fantastic!!). Parking can be problematic though.

The only downside is the overall location as there are no bars / restauarants within easy reach on foot. We stayed for a couple of nights as part of a longer holiday in Naples and around the Amalfi coast, which was ideal.

The overall area (Naples to Sorrento) does not compare to the coast from Sorrento to Salerno so we were pleased to be moving on, despite how nice the hotel actually was.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    494
    176
    58
    27
See reviews for
199
705
14
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2006

We loved this hotel with its beautifully decorated and spacious rooms, scenic views of the Bay and Mt. Vesuvius, its personable staff, and wonderful spa and restaurant. We felt that we were living in the lap of luxury. The breakfast buffet is generous, and every effort is made to seat restaurant patrons at a table with a view.

Since the hotel is quite isolated and located a distance from town and the major tourist destinations like Pompeii or Herculaneum, we would recommend this hotel only to people who want a resort-type experience, or have a car.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2006

This is a great Hotel the rooms where first class very spacious with a very good bathroom the bath was excellent as was the shower; all in a very modern design and well appointed. ask for a room over looking the sea and you will not be disappointed with the view. Right in front of you is Vesuvius in all it’s glory. The swimming pool is fantastic and the pool side attendants look after us very well. There is a small private beach with good facilities. All the staff are attentive and I was very well looked after. We stayed for 6 nights and managed to see all the sites. But a car is recommended as it is not near public transport and I would not walk into town as it is on a very busy road with no foot path. Ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good for a hotel and the service was first class. The Spa is also very good they have a wide selection of services that are reasonably priced. The local town is not a tourist area it is what I would call real Italy during the evening I felt reasonably safe it is very busy and is interesting to walk around but as with Naples I would advise you to keep an eye out for pick pockets ect.
Overall we had a very relaxing time and enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2006

This is a lovely hotel in a stunning position but.... if you are looking for a base from which to explore this area (Pompeii, Sorrento, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Capri, Stabiae) I would advise staying in Sorrento not in this location.
You will not be able to access the transport routes unless you have a car, which I do not advise due to the heavy traffic and terrible driving, or are willing to pay large taxi fares.
The trains are frequent, reliable and cheap but the hotel is 4km from one of the two nearest stations. However, these stations are quite minor with no standing taxis, as there are at Sorrento.
There is a hotel shuttle to one of the two stations but it runs infrequently, 3 times a day, and was also usually late. This was a problem when trying to catch trains which it was timed to meet but was late for, delaying the start of our journey to Pompeii by 30 minutes where we sat at an unexciting station on a platform. One day there was a conference on at the hotel and the shuttle was cancelled; the taxi fares just to/from the station that day were 35 euros!
There is one public bus (airport coach) that runs past the hotel and is free for the immediate area. However, there are six a day and are usually terribly late (15 to 45 minutes) due to the terrible traffic (and general laissez faire) leaving the potential pasengers standing by the side of a fast, fumy and unattractive road.
I would not recommend this to other families, which is such a shame, until these issues have been resolved.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Caroline_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2006

Fabulous food, quiet, private beach, cocktail terrace looking over Bay of Naples, beautiful rooms, spa treatments, good service.....what more could you want. I left the hotel once for 3hrs in 4 days I was so relaxed. Take a book and chill.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2006

One of the most outstanding hotels I have ever stayed at. Located in a former industrial building, a cimentery in fact , but the architectural work that was done is astonishing. Got upgraded to a junior suite: huge balcony, very modern decor, splendid marble bathroom. All details are superb (lighting, furniture, fabrics). Breakfast reaches the same standard, and the restaurant is yet of the same quality. The staff is extremely pleasant, and are helpful as to help you around. The view is just unbelievable: you span all over the Bay of Naples, with the Vesuve just in front of you. A perfect gem.

Helpful?
7 Thank toutoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2005

We stayed here for 5 nights last year and it was the best hotel weve stayed at in Italy. Service, rooms and food were excellent as was all the hotel staff.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellammare Di Stabia hotels
2.6 mi away
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
La Medusa Hotel & BoutiqueSpa
#1 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare Stabia
Hotel Miramare Stabia
#2 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
378 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Stabia
Hotel Stabia
#10 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elisabetta
Hotel Elisabetta
#6 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Manfredi
Relais Manfredi
#5 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast

Property: Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Address: SS 145 Sorrentina, Km 12,400 | Localita' Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Castellammare Di Stabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castellammare Di Stabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast, located between the magnificent Gulf of Naples and the famous rocks of the Sorrento Peninsula, is a modern four star hotel born from the reconversion of an old cement factory. Its strategic location places the hotel in the center of the most enchanting touristic itineraries of the Campania region, due to its proximity to the Amalfi Coast, Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Pompei and Herculaneum. This hotel, opened in 2004, takes its name from the two modern towers that rise over the sea, and welcome all the guests coming every day to visit the Sorrento Peninsula. Today, the Towers Hotel is a unique destination to meet the needs of those who travel for business or pleasure, as well as the perfect location to host meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Stabiae Sorrento Coast Hotel Castellammare Di Stabia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Stabiae
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast Castellammare Di Stabia, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing