We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello La Leccia
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Le Piazze(Castellina In Chianti)
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Godenano(Castellina In Chianti)
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi(Castellina In Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi(Castellina In Chianti)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Colombaio(Castellina In Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Casalecchi(Castellina In Chianti)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
194
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning hotelexquisite foodluxurious placewine olive oil tastinginsightful tourwhat makes it so specialstylish roomsdetail orientedmoment you arrivewine tourdeluxe roomboutique hotelprivate terraceour honeymoonstayed here for nightsan amazing placevisiting tuscany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon back in September and I am so sorry it has taken me so long to write this. This really is the best place we have ever stayed. It is just amazing, the castle and grounds are stunning beyond belief the views are spectacular. We would often enjoy an afternoon tea or glass of Prosecco at the pool or in the gardens enjoying the beautiful views. The rooms and décor of the place is outstanding it is done with pure class and attention to detail, there is nothing more you could need here, it is just PERFECT. We would like to say huge thank you to all the staff they could not have been more helpful giving us tips on where to go and giving us really helpful advice. The service was just out of this world they could not do enough for us. We would like to say a special thank you to Alice and Beatrice who were so helpful and friendly they were delightful and really went out of their way to make our stay special. Also a thank you to Rafaella for the delicious food and excellent service. This was the best honeymoon we could have possibly hoped for and all thanks to this amazing place and it's staff. We could talk about this place for ever, look no further if you are looking for somewhere to stay this is a must and you won't get any better. This is our favourite place ever and we will definitely be back. We just hope they can fit us in. Thank you for such a amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laleccia, Responsabile reception at Castello La Leccia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Jessica,

thank you for the time you have spent in writing such a review, we are glad that you have been surprised by our place and you are keeping such memories. We have a never -ending care of the details and we are always trying to improve with the aim of welcoming our guests in a warm atmosphere.

You have felt like being at home, this is exactly what we are always looking for: at the end, you’ll remember your honeymoon in Tuscany forever. For us this will be very rewarding.

We all look forward to having you back in La Leccia.



All the Best

Alice Borgianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Have you ever travelled some where having high expectations and then been even more delighted at the experience. It happened to us on our 7 day stay at Castello La leccia.
Extraordinary renovation, location and view to die for and hospitality that was caring and natural.

We had the best week ever and vowed to return.

Ken and Jenny Owen
Melbourne
Australia

Room Tip: Just go there.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laleccia, Responsabile reception at Castello La Leccia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Owen,

we thank you very much for your splendid review!
We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating our restoration, view and service.
We very look forward to welcoming you again.
My Warmest Regards and Happy New Year.
Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at Castello La Leccia in October 2013. The beauty is surreal. The accomodations are top notch. We were welcomed from the moment we drove up to the castle. Make sure you take advantage of the winery tour with Francesco, and the tasting of their wines and olive oil. We did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Room #6. Top floor, corner. It's worth rising early to see the sunrise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laleccia, Responsabile reception at Castello La Leccia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Cathy,
Thank you so much for your nice words and the time you took to share your experience. We are really happy that you have appreciated the tour of the cellar with Francesco and the wine and olive-oil tasting with us. Your compliments will be a great source of motivation for everyone.
We very look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm Regards
Alice Borgianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When we reached Castello La Leccia in Tuscany (La Toscana) was almost night in a cloudy evening, it emerged with soft lighting on top of a hill, with a great garden with amazing view of valleys of vineyards and olives.

We were welcomed by owners and front desk girls all were extremely attentive and helpful. Room are great, spacious and comfortable. We were surprised with a bottle of Chianti Clásico produced by them, a basket of fresh fruits and mineral water.

There are well dressed rooms within to seat and read a book from old bookshelves while drinking a glass of wine. Take a walk on the garden and seat there (if weather heps) and relax.

We based our Toscana rides in La Leccia, close to Castellina in Chianti. We were advised to go to a selection of great restaurants and I recommend to follow recommendations from staff, apart of taking time to enjoy great breakfast and dinner in Castello itself, it is very good.

Going to Tuscany? Consider Castello La Leccia for your stay.

Room Tip: There are just a few, pick anyone and you'll enjoy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alvaro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laleccia, Responsabile reception at Castello La Leccia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Aviroga,

thank you very much for your wonderful review following your stay with us: your description of your arrival is very effective. It is rewarding to read that you were satisfied with our agriturismo and that you found our staff attentive and helpful. It is great to hear that you liked our rooms and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and dinner. The entire team is looking forward to your next visit to La Leccia.
Alice Borgianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Castello La Leccia is a beautiful property with a charming staff, beautiful rooms. meticulously tended gardens and a large swimming pool. And oh, did I mention the superb wines and olive oil made by Francesco Daddi, the hotel’s owner? And the authentic Tuscan cuisine cooked by Antonio, the chef?

Perched on a hill with views of Siena and San Gemignano in the distance Castello La Leccia is the perfect place to just relax or to sue as a center for exploring the cultural wonders of the region. The staff posts local events every day on a blackboard in the lobby. And Francesco gives a tour of the wine cellar every day at 5:30 (don’t miss it if you are interested in wine). The tour is followed by a wine and olive oil tasting in the hotel (Francesco does not call it a hotel but rather a farm with some guest rooms) accompanied by local cheeses.

This really is one of the most charming and beautiful places I have ever stayed at in Italy or anywhere else, for that matter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Br00klynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laleccia, Responsabile reception at Castello La Leccia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Br00klynB,

what a pleasure to read this lovely review after your recent stay with us!
I am delighted that you enjoyed our agriturismo and that you found our staff charming.
It is great to read about your description of the wine tour and tasting.
Francesco is very proud and attentive to this detail.
We very look forward to hosting you again next season.
Warm Regards
Alice Borgianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews