We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent excelent food!”
Review of La Chiantina

La Chiantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent excelent food!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely Nicoletta kept the place open for us, even though it was after 3 p.m. She served such excellent food. We enjoyed it immensely!
Thanks Nicoletta!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitsanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    51
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at La Chiantina in Castellina. We got an appetizer, entree and dessert and a glass of wine for 40 Euros. I had the most delicious roasted vegetables and goat cheese w honey for my appetizer, and a wonderful spaghetti for dinner. and the tiramisu was what you always want it to taste like -- the best I've ever had. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
349 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Service”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

En route to our hotel from Florence, we stopped here to ask for directions. The staff was very friendly in providing directions and invited us to return for dinner. Given our hotel was not too far away, we decided to venture back to thank them again for the directions and give the menu a try.

We were started off with a bread based soup as a starter. Very fresh and light to get our taste buds going. My wife decided to to the Pici pasta with cheese and pears for her main dish, and I opted for the lamb chops. Both were perfectly prepared and had tons of flavor.

La Chiantina offers very good food and service and is definitely worth stopping by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdubbs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This restaurant offers fantastic food (a little bit more adventurous than some of the other restaurants in town) at reasonable prices.The service is very efficient and friendly. They take great trouble to explain the food and wine. The menu is not extensive which is good because i find the quality of the food drops in those with extensive menus. The resaurant is situated just 5/10min walk outside Castellina towards Siena with steet lighting all the way. I would strongly recommend anyone making the "effort" to go this restauant, we liked it so much we went twice. Excellant locally brewed beer sold here as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
186 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This restaurant offers a nice choice of Tuscan food. Prices are good, and the means are well prepared. The outside seatings are located along a main road, so not the nicest place but still OK.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geographtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Chiantina also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Chiantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing