We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay at the b&b”
Review of B&B La Roverella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Roverella
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in April 2014. We found the b&b by chance looking through various deals online. At only 50 euro per night it was a real steal. The couple who own it were lovely and very accommodating. They always checked to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with croissant, homemade cakes, bread, cereal, jam, juice, tea, coffee and some ham and cheese sandwiches which we often took for packed lunches. It's in a peaceful location just on the way out of castellina but it's a very easy walk down into the town with some lovely restaurants and great local vineyards. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: It's very small and they only have 2 rooms but both will be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjwl1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We found this B&B by luck searching through various deals online. Boy what luck! When we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful Italian man and what we assume is his wife. They were so nice and inviting. They were always making sure we had everything we needed. The room was large, very clean, and with a combination of vintage and modern decoration. The stay came with free WiFi and breakfast. The bathroom was very clean and modern. The breakfast was a very complete continental breakfast with fresh bread, fruit, and a large assortment of pastries. The whole stay felt like visiting the grandparents for the weekend, I wish our trip would have allowed us to stay there one more night. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAristi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ci sono due stanza in questo B&B credo siano uguali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianpieroalchemica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marghe124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellina In Chianti hotels
10.9 mi away
Tenuta di Ricavo
Tenuta di Ricavo
#1 of 1 in Ricavo
222 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
551 reviews
8.6 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
605 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
#4 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
394 reviews
10.5 mi away
Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais
Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais
#4 of 37 in Castellina In Chianti
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Roverella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Roverella

Address: Loc. Roverella 13,, Castellina In Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castellina In Chianti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Castellina In Chianti
Price Range: £53 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Roverella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Roverella Castellina In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing