We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miralago
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The bedroom was lovely and airy with a view towards the lake. The hotel is within the town walls and about a 10 minute walk to the water (15-20 mins on the way back due to the steep steps!). We had a lovely big ensuite bathroom. The hotel owner/manager was very pleasant and relaxed, they have a few tables and chairs outside the front and a large marquee area out the back with lake view for dining. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good. Parking is free and just outside the town walls. We hired bikes one day and cycled part of the lake. The bike trail follows the lake inland slightly so no real lake views.

Restaurants right on your doorstep.

We didn't hear church bells at night which was a bonus but noisy birds outside the window instead!

Would stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Classic old hotel in a summer resort. Came off season, bur still very freindly. Nice room with a view.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aplund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The manager was very good but hotel could do with some refreshening and the the town may be worth a visit in Summer but had no appeal to me in October.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sranstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Nice hotel in a historical building right on the main square of Castiglione del Lago. We arrived late in the night and were expected and checked-in without a problem. Italian breakfast was ok. One flaw was it was quite cold in the room (we stayed in the beginning of May). The reception wasn't always very professional, but friendly anyway. Otherwise everything's ok for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We arrived without a reservation on a road trip and were made very welcome. Our large and comfortable room had a lake view. The hotel fronts onto the square and is elegant and charming. The manager was charming and helpful at all times. We had excellent local fresh food in the terrace restaurant by the lake: the pasta and desserts are home made. An outstanding experience for a total of only 170 Euros: fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Very pleasant hotel in excellent location in this very pretty town. Big rooms, friendly host, breakfast a bit basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

We booked this at the last minute and were really happy with our choice. The location is stunning and the hotel is very spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was simple but very nice with delicious pastries and coffee!

The are plenty of restaurants within very easy strolling distance and there are two lovely bars in the same square as the hotel.

Good location to get to other main towns in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione del Lago hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel  la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#1 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Macerine
Le Macerine
#3 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Ranieri
Residence Ranieri
#5 of 9 in Castiglione del Lago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Il Torrione
Il Torrione
#5 of 25 in Castiglione del Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Antica Gabella
B&B Antica Gabella
#1 of 25 in Castiglione del Lago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aganoor
Hotel Aganoor
#7 of 25 in Castiglione del Lago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Property: Hotel Miralago
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 6, 06061, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione del Lago
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Castiglione Del Lago, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing