We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luigi made our trip!”
Review of Residence al Lago

Residence al Lago
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence al Lago
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were in Italy for a World Championship sailing regatta. A large group of us stayed at Luigi's hotel. The hotel was nice but Luigi's hospitality made our trip. Homemade dinners by the pool with his help were a highlight. He kept bring us wine, food, limoncello... He even gave our son cooking lessons.

Room Tip: Shop the local markets and cook a few of your own meals. The rooms have kitchenettes and there is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

hmm, sounds like he has hypnotized all of us - and yes he has! the city is a charming place, old with 20 ish restaurants serving lake and umbrian food - great. market on wednesdays with everything. the residence is 5-6 minutes walk away, 100 meters from the lake - with a swimmingpool, a small bar, restaurant and ... Luigi, the owner. he makes the trip fantastic- pick up at train station, makes sure everybody have a good time, small gifts to the kids, turist guide, helpfull on the best restaurants etc. go there if you want a small personal place, with access to restaurants and a town, perfect location and a personal service - so - thanks luigi!

Room Tip: ask luigi for either a quiet room opposite pool or the a bit noisier rooms with door just at the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnielsen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

If you are lucky enough to meet the famous Luigi, then you have it made. I couldn't have asked for a more gracious host and beautiful property located close to the lake and a short walk to the middle of town. Thank you Luigi!!!

Room Tip: Request the "new apartment" for a taste of privacy in the heaven that is Italy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

100 meters from the Lake and 200m from the historic town center/castle you can find Residence Al Lago. Owner Luigi will point you into the right direction on where to go and what to visit in the neigbourhood. We've stayed in a newly renovated studio with seperate bedroom/toilet/bathroom, small kitchenette and a place to eat. In the evening you can relax on your own terrace with a nice bottle of fine local wine. Don't hesitate to book your holiday at Al Lago when going to Lago Trasimeno.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m3ghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This small family run hotel/mini apartments is located right across from the lake and below the castle. Luigi is the most personable host and he is happy to do anything he can to make your stay wonderful...recommendations for day trips, restaurants, even help finding a hotel at my next destination. He was born and raised here, and his knowledge is unlimited! The rooms are very basic, no-frills, but several have small kitchenettes so you can buy food at the nearby grocery store (great spit-roasted chicken) and eat out on your patio. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherrypalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Gianmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariecarmenzorzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione del Lago hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel  la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#1 of 10 in Castiglione del Lago
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
Hotel Duca Della Corgna
#7 of 10 in Castiglione del Lago
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
#1 of 1 in Palazzetta
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
180 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
#1 of 2 in San Fatucchio
75 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country House Le Torri di Porsenna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence al Lago

Address: Via Dei Pescatori 10, 06061, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione del Lago
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence al Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Al Lago Castiglione Del Lago, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing