We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

La Poderina dei Poggi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castiglione del Lago
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Poderina dei Poggi
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We absolutely LOVED this place and the people! They make their own wine and olive oil that is amazing. The proprietor makes hazelnut chocolates that are melt in your mouth. We loved the area and the restaurant El Casale' that is close by is THE BEST. The people were so helpful and friendly. We loved them. I would not only recommend this place for anyone's vacation, I would live there if I could!! I will say only that it was a bit hard to locate, but we just asked around and was given directions by the very friendly people at the grocery store in the local market.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building upstairs and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtravelerWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartement l'olivetto heeft zijn eigen terras een een mooi uitzicht wanneer je s'morgens op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierluigi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buzardillo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenny76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione del Lago hotels
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
Agriturismo Dolce Verde
#1 of 1 in Palazzetta
66 reviews
6.6 mi away
Locanda Poggioleone
Locanda Poggioleone
#1 of 1 in Pozzuolo
180 reviews
3.9 mi away
Morami
Morami
#1 of 2 in Panicarola
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Country House Le Torri di Porsenna
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
Agriturismo Poggio del Sole
#1 of 2 in San Fatucchio
75 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel  la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#1 of 10 in Castiglione del Lago
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Poderina dei Poggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Poderina dei Poggi

Address: Loc.Poggi | Fraz.Villastrada, 06061, Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Castiglione del Lago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Castiglione del Lago
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
La Poderina Dei Poggi Castiglione Del Lago, Italy - Province Of Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing