We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just one night”
Review of Caravelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caravelle Hotel
Ranked #85 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Reviewed 25 November 2011

i was lucky to stay just one night, the rooms poor, service just ok, the pool very bad and not clean. there must be better places around

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from this rip off hotel, the room was clean and the Dining room was very efficient, the rest was total joke and full of pretence, all the management are interested in is MONEY any which way they can get it. If you need help in an Emergency don't ask for help because you won't get it onlyat a price, other Hotels on the Island put the Caravel to shame they bent over backwards to help us and we weren't even residents there.
cats in the kitchen and in the bar FILTHY THINGS CRAP EVERY WHERE.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank netty806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We had a family reunion at the Caravelle Hotel, we flew from the States, our cousins fro South Africa and the Netherlands, the service was exceptional and all of our meals were fantastic, the room was OK, but it was clean and everything worked.

Definitely a first class hotel, we'll be back.

Carlo Buscemi and family

Room Tip: overlooking the beach, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlo056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We came back to cattolica after several years away and found the resort was still as much fun as we remembered the town has modernised and the boardwalk and beach facilities are second to none. The caravelle is a very nice hotel well run clean and friendly the location is great and the food is of a very high standard. The general ameneties are good the staff are all helpful and friendly and seem to know everyone by name. I have no real faults to report it is exactly what you expect, adriatic 4 stars are not like big city hotels or those on the costas they are small and witn relatively simple rooms,although comfortable enough and with very good bathrooms. The pool area is superb at this hotel, but most use the beach which is well run and very busy. This isa good place for families and not for those who like peace , quiet and sofistication. If you want a lively holiday this is great location.

Room Tip: sea view is well worth the extra coat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Having stayed in many hotels over the past 20 years in Cattolica, The Caravelle is the most fantastic hotel I have ever stayed in. The owners, staff, service, rooms are all above 4 star in my opinion. Pool is fantastic, great location near the beach, fantastic view from our room. Clean towels every day. Breakfast and dinner are excellent. If you go to Cattolica the only hotel to stay in is the Caravelle, we will be back next year xx well done to you all

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliludie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia Marina
Hotel Baia Marina
#147 of 182 in Cattolica
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#21 of 182 in Cattolica
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#26 of 182 in Cattolica
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sayonara Cattolica
Hotel Sayonara Cattolica
#40 of 182 in Cattolica
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#45 of 182 in Cattolica
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#8 of 182 in Cattolica
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Hotel

Address: Via Padova 6, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caravelle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach of Cattolica, Hotel Caravelle is placed in a quiet location where hospitality and friendliness will make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Renovated in 2008, offers all the comforts for a holiday "without thoughts."The food is genuine, it is always attentive to the needs of its guests and, in particular, for the little ones. Ideal for families, proves to be an excellent solution for those looking for relaxation and carefree. Hospitality, style and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing