We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in each and every way!”
Review of Europa Monetti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Europa Monetti
Ranked #9 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have been visiting this wonderful family hotel for 5 years now, and every time we come away we just can't wait to return.
This is the 1st time we have reviewed it because, selfishly we just dont want anyone to find it, reason being, its just so wonderful to visit Italy and be surrounded by Italians and not the English!!! (meant in the nicest possible way!!)
We always have a Junior Suite; which has 2 bedrooms, a dressing area and a good sized bathroom. This is great for us as the children have thier own room. The food is delicious, at breakfast theres a vast choice of fruits, pastries, with the most yummy authentic polenta cake. Lunch and dinner is always an event, you just cant wait to see whats on the antipasto table, then the pasta course (3 choices) and a light and tasty main, followed by gorgeous desserts.
There is a good gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi too; there's is also a range of bikes you can use free of charge with a range of childrens seats for the back and front.
The private beach is a plus, with the childrens play area-always great to keep the children entertained. There is a Kids club too, for children of 3+ years- staff are great with the children, always have good range of activities planned and threre's a good range of toys in the play room too.you want
All in all - if you want a marvellous holiday in Italy-then Hotel Europa Monetti will NOT disappoint!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is great for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imogen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

Despite having read a disappointing review, my husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in May because I was impressed` by the owner's response to the negative remarks. We`oth couples and oth couples a were so impressed by the excellent`standards of service and comfort that we came back in July with family and friends for 2 weeks and had a wonderful holiday. The Monetti family and staff are excreptional and go out of their way to ensure your stay is as relaxing, stress-free and comfortable as possible by attending to your every wish. It is a great hotel, situated in the heart of Cattolica, with something for everyone, including older couples and people with young children. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothyscullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is the best hotel ever. The hotel owner and staff are such kind people. Always ready to help you and give you advice. Great service. Rooms are perfect and very clean. The hotel is near the beach, so it has a perfect location
We have been visiting this hotel for over 20 years and keep on coming back....

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We have been going here for 4 years now at different times and for different durations. The welcome is unbelievable, the food fantastic and everything about the hotel and staff makes us return year after year. We take our grandaughter with us who is now 6 - she has been going since she was 2 - she now enjoys the mini club and is made to feel more than welcome even though she is the only English child and speaks no Italian. We look forward to many more happy holidays with the Monetti family and their excellent staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

Dont really want to say this - don't want anybody else to find the Europa Monetti. We stayed there first in 2005 and found the hotel staff and the Monetti family to be the best. Pay a little bit more for a mini suite other rooms slightly basic but typically Italian.

The warmest welcome ever, food typically Italian and delicious.

Stayed: September 2006
7  Thank n.vigerstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio_Turati_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#3 of 182 in Cattolica
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Cattolica
Park Hotel Cattolica
#23 of 182 in Cattolica
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#21 of 182 in Cattolica
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#8 of 182 in Cattolica
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#25 of 182 in Cattolica
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gambrinus Mare
Hotel Gambrinus Mare
#1 of 182 in Cattolica
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Monetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Monetti

Address: Via Eugenio Curiel 39 | Via Matteotti, 38 - Ingresso parking, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Spa Hotel in Cattolica
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
#5 Business Hotel in Cattolica
#12 Family Hotel in Cattolica
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range: £100 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Monetti 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outside: based on the city centre of Cattolica, the main terrace is overlooking traffic free zone, a few steps from the sea.Inside: design in furnishings, love for details, high quality.Rooms: perfect mix of minimal style and attention for details (safety box, shower box, mini-bar, air conditioning, TV sat and Sky programs).The beach: Zona 44 reserved for the exclusive use of Hotel guests, includes gazebo, beach huts, showers, beach volley and beach tennis court.Fuori: siamo nel “salotto” urbano di Cattolica, la terrazza si affaccia sulla zona pedonale, a pochi metri dal mare.Dentro: design negli arredi, amore per il dettaglio, qualità del servizio. Le camere e le esclusive Suites: simbiosi perfetta tra stile minimal e cura dei particolari (cassaforte, box doccia, frigobar, aria condizionata, tv via satellite e Sky). Il benessere: rigenerare corpo e spirito con sauna, bagno turco, idromassaggio Jacuzzi, palestra Tecnogym e, sala pesi, massaggi, trattamenti estetici, doccia a bassa pressione UVA.La spiaggia privata: riservata esclusivamente ai clienti dell’Hotel, la Zona 44, con area gazebo, nursery cabine, docce, campi da beach volley e beach tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Europa Monetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Monetti Cattolica
Europa Monetti Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing