We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Cattolica
Nearby Hotels
Esperia Hotel(Cattolica)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acapulco(Cattolica)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel - B&B Tres Jolie(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ines(Cattolica)
US$157
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Plage(Cattolica)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belsoggiorno(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trevi(Cattolica)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
253
208
57
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
208
57
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelthe hotel staffjoebarmanfacilitiestowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we used this hotel for the moto gp week, first impresions of the hotel were small and friendly, we were very quickly checked in and our bags were taken to our room. our room was on the small side, but very clean and comfortable, bathroom looked brand new and had an amazing shower. we had a small balcony that looked out over the sea but couldn't use it much because the weather wasn't great that week, not the hotels fault though.
we went bed and breakfast which was a continental breakfast, always plenty of choice. we ate in the hotel one evening and the food was lovely at a reasonable price.
would definately use this hotel again if we were in the area, you can probably find cheaper around, but as usual you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lizzie163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you so much for your review about our Park Hotel and for choosing us. We are very happy to know that the hotel and the services offered were satisfing and than you spent a nice time here in Cattolica.
Thanks also for the compiments to the food and teh breakfast.
WE really hope to see you again for a new holiday,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We’re a middle age couple from South Africa and went on an overseas trip - we visited seven different countries one of our stops were Cattolica and stayed at Park Hotel and can say with honesty it was the one Hotel we rated the best we could not speak or understand the langue but ALL the staff were so helpful what a experience!! The hotel fantastic!! Food good and room not noisy at all bed comfortable - if ever we get the change to visit Italy again we will definitely stay at Park Hotel - Highlight of our trip!!
Annette & Jan Jansen
Cape Town
South Africa

Room Tip: double room - sea view - no noise - fantastic view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for choosing our Park Hotel during your stay in Cattolica. We are very happy to know that you liked the hotel and enjoed the food , the quality of the services offered and the room.
It would be a big pleasure to host you again for a new holiday in Italy and we really hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

First went to the Park in June,2006 went back September,2006 with our three year old grand-daughter, big hit ! Amenities and surounding areas for children tasteful - not tacky and overseen by adults discretely.Beach - flat,sandy,I mean sandy not just here and there,beautifully cared for as Italians do for their beaches - spotlessly clean - saw what we would call refuse truck driving along the waters edge around 5-30 a.m. stopping occasionally for any rubbish in or out of the water which is very clean anyway. In the water the beach is still sandy,no boulders or big stones underfoot and doesn't shelve.Rocks strategically placed so as to stop big waves and calm the water so protecting the shoreline - not for surfers then ! Wife and I back to the Park,in July,2013 for the FIFTH time - need I say more! John D.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the bay - beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you so much for your beautiful review about our Park Hotel and for the confidence agreed during the years. We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time here in Cattolica and enjoyed the holiday with your three grandsons.
It's a big pleasure to know that you will be back again in July to enjoy and relax yourself during your stay.
Kind Regards and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in this nice hotel for 4 nights in 2 rooms and I must say that the location is #1. It's close to the dancing fountains, right across the hotel is the beautiful beach with its nightly passeggiata. We were on a b&b basis and therefore only had breakfast at the hotel which was varied and satisfying with good service. The front staff are very helpful and the side sea view very nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable and we particularly liked sitting on the front porch at night time to enjoy the nice view, overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Park Hotel Cattolica for your holiday and for writing this beautiìful review. We are happy that you spent a nice time here in Cattolica and that you appreciated the location and the quality of the services offered.
Thank's a lot for the compliments to the staff who always try to do their best in order to let our guests to feel like at home.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new stay here in Cattolica,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel for 3 nights in June 2012 as part of an 8 day trip to Italy. This leg of the trip was to take in the World Superbikes Championship racing at Misano World Circuit.

First impression of the hotel was that it was a little 'tired' looking for a 4 star hotel. The decor and furniture is a little dated in the lobby. Our room had a side sea view from the balcony which was very pleasant. I understand that some of the rooms at the Park Hotel have been upgraded. Ours had modern furniture, parquet flooring in the bedroom etc, but the bathroom was dated - shower was nice however - powerful and hot. On the first night the Air Conditioning wasn't working - so we had a hot night! However, on reporting this the next day a member of staff immediately went to our room and fixed it. No problems after that.

Now the best bits.....! The service from the staff at this hotel is excellent, although most of the staff have limited English they were patient with us Brits who couldn't speak Italian and were very accommodating. The food at the hotel is excellent, we stayed half board, breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with the only hot offerings being scrambled or boiled eggs and bacon. We opted for continental - of which there was plenty of choice and food always very very fresh. Evening meals - you are provided with a menu with four choices of first course (pasta dishes or Risotto usually) and same for second course (we chose Fillet Steak (!), Grilled Sole, Veal, Pork steaks) all delicious and cooked to perfection and always very hot as the food is cooked and brought to your table - rather than the usual luke warm offerings of buffet style on other half board holidays we have been on. We were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of the food.

The location is fantastic - across the road to the beach! The hotel has a private beach (7 Euros a day for 2 sunbeds/parasol and beach towels). We only managed 1 day on the beach but it would have been nice to do more as it was lovely. You can also borrow cycles from the hotel for free - we cycled to Misano one morning which was very pleasant!
Cattolica is a family holiday resort for Italians(though there are some Germans and a few English) it had a lovely 'holiday' feel to it. Plenty of places for lunch/dinner. The place has a nice friendly 'vibe' at night walking through the streets. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Cattolica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

Thank you so much for the beautiful and detailed review about the Park Hotel. We are proud to read such beautiful words and it has been a big pleasure hosting you here in Cattolica.
As per the decor and forniture, every year we renew some part of it , in fact there are only few rooms not still renewed but we appreciate a lot your suggestion that helps us to know what are our guest's needs in order to satisfy them.
We are very glad that you appreciated a lot our cuisine and the freshness and quality of the food.
Thank you very much for the compliments to the staff who is very happy to be useful and to have the possibility to help our guests.
We really hope to host you again,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews