We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Spot in Italy”
Review of Hotel Pinocchio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pinocchio
Ranked #160 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Reviewed 24 May 2007

I have just returned from Cattolica, although I knew it was a deal I picked up very reasonable I was not expecting such a lovely welcome. It was the start of the season, hotels + the whole area were preparing for bank holiday [may]. My friend and I prefered a quiet break, so it may not suit people who like entertainment, there is a very well orgainised bus service to rimini + night clubs etc, it actually runs through the night.

Our hotel was a family run business, 3 mins to the beach, a great family area, I would highly reccomend it all. Although the
hotel facilities are basic ie: no swimming pool, rooms are very clean
all different sizes, I could imagine anything you need they would go out of their way to provide. July and August are always booked out but its a short season over there, they all close end of Sept until May the following year.

Anyone wanting a quiet week, Italian wine + great food go in may, Pinocchio hotel we had b.b ,reasturants 2 mins away, house wines great. Worth a visit.

10  Thank Whikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pinocchio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Konrad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank claudia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Алексей Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank manudinazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurelia1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emanuelepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#28 of 182 in Cattolica
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baia Marina
Hotel Baia Marina
#151 of 182 in Cattolica
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Des Bains
Hotel Des Bains
#70 of 182 in Cattolica
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elisabetta
Hotel Elisabetta
#123 of 182 in Cattolica
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oltremar
Hotel Oltremar
#79 of 182 in Cattolica
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sahib
Hotel Sahib
#127 of 182 in Cattolica
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinocchio

Address: Via Fiume 8, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinocchio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel Pinocchio of Cattolica is centrally positioned, close to the sea and has been owned and managed personally by the Battarra family since 1962. Hotel Pinocchio, a few minutes away from our seaside resort promenade, in the town centre with its bars, shops and restaurants, along a tree-lined avenue. Only 10 minutes by car from the Misano World Circuit. Only 15 mins by car from the Rimini-Airport or Ancona-airport. And Bologna-airport is within just an hour's drive from your destination. • 60 Individually adjustable air-conditioning rooms tastefully decorated offering a clean and comfortable stay • Bar open 24 hours with a pleasant beer-garden where you can sip a nice cold drink, while choosing from one of the lovely handmade piadina. • Generous breakfast buffet with sweet and savory • Special dinner in our restaurant in the evening with a carefully selected blend of traditional dishes and a wide selection of wines personally chosen by the proprietors • Small library for adults and children • Safe, hair dryer, TV in room • Roof Garden with sun beds where you can enjoy the sun, relaxing with a book and drink a nice cold drink • Internet Point and Wi-Fi • Reception • Generous breakfast buffet with sweet and savory • We are able to organise tickets for travel or bus tours to San Marino, Venice, Florence, etc. • Parking • Bicycle storage safe and accessible at all times • Private beach with Jacuzzi pool, special area for kids, gym and bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pinocchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing