We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Principe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ristorante Locanda Rosy B&B(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carducci76 Hotel(Cattolica)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nord Est(Cattolica)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Elite(Cattolica)
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torretta Residence(Cattolica)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ines(Cattolica)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sahib(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldorf Palace(Cattolica)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Madison(Cattolica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
515
125
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
125
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmisano world circuitevery guestlovely hotelnadiagpseptember
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We have stayed in Cattolica a few times and really enjoyed our stay at the principe.

The staff are great and the location of the hotel really makes the holiday. It is a one minute walk to the lovely beach and a ten minute walk to the centre.

The food at the hotel is excellent and I would definently recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SLF8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Nice hotel with excellent staff and very, very clean. Greeted by owners Valero and Nadia with two beautiful girls on reception Marianna (Blond one) and Letizia (means happiness and she is always smiling and told me she is brunette) then there is Mario (the big man) night porter supplies the beers(very important) all cannot do enough for you and nothing is to much trouble for them they are the most helpfull staff I have come across a 3* hotel with 7* staff.
The rooms do what is required give you a clean bed to lie in with air con and towels changed daily I was lucky to have a good balcony also. The pool is good and on the roof with plenty of sun beds there is also a pool side shower room and toilet with access by lift for disabled people. The breakfast is simple with cold meats,cheese and cerials I did B&B so cannot comment on other meals but there are plenty good food places around all within easy walking.
We went for the Moto GP and this is an ideal place to stay and thanks to Letizia (found us a walk) it was a gentle 45min to 1 hour walk (all flat) to the circuit with a beer stop should you like a swift one or two, there were also free buses to the circuit Saturday and Sunday but my advice is walk because the bus gets full and stops appx 20 mins away.
If you book for the GP do the Friday practice as the ticket allows access all grandstands and standing areas, on the Saturday and Sunday you are restricted to where you have bought your tickets. Both Pratos 1&2 are excellent viewing but get packed (great attmosphere if Rossi doing well) Tribune D is also very good. Hope this has been of help Paul & Gail F

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Principemeat in Cattolica where we were personally greeted by the Franci Family. The Hotel is very family orientated and the owners are very much hands on seeing that the clients are happy with their food etc. The hotel is spotlessly clean with crisp white bed linen and white fluffy towels which are changed every day . The food is lovey and very tasty a varied menu and a few nights they have theme candlelight dinners. The day starts with a buffet breakfast cereal fruit juice various breads cheese meat tea and coffee lunch and dinner are on a choosing menu which you received each evening with what you want to choose for the next day. There is a beautiful rooftop pool.and bathing area with a wonder view the sun bed at the pool are free. I must mention the staff at the hotel as they were all very pleasent and were always willing to help you . the reception staff Maria and Happiness were great. I would recommend this hotel as the Owners make you feel so welcome and make you feel part of a big family. The 3 Sisters from Ireland

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank annemccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews