We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #11 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2006

After a 16 year absence from visiting this hotel, I was more than pleasantly surprised by what I found. From the physical improvements to the hotel, such as air con and all the being rooms re-decorated, to the friendly staff and excellent service, nothing left me disappointed about returning to the Hotel President. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis, the food consisting of fresh rolls, pastries, cereals and yoghurts, and plently of it! Even if you catch the end of breakfast at around 10am, there was as much on the table then as there was first thing. Other guest assured us that lunch and dinner was just as excellent, with food choices offered the day before to select from and the kitchen often being able serve alternative dishes for the children. Around the large pool there is a bar, table football and a table tennis table, and plenty of sunbeds to relax on in the lovely green surroundings. You get a real authentic Italian feel to your holiday staying at the President as it is not used by any British tour operators. We booked by email, which was always promptly answered and even our taxi transfer from Rimini airport was taken care of. With excellent positioning, just a 2 minute walk from the start of town, and fantastic service, the Hotel President is a must for a relaxing family holiday!

12  Thank signer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChiaraTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela_GDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salvatore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stefi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#37 of 182 in Cattolica
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#7 of 182 in Cattolica
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ines
Hotel Ines
#17 of 182 in Cattolica
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#28 of 182 in Cattolica
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#27 of 182 in Cattolica
945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#2 of 182 in Cattolica
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Via Gran Bretagna 20, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel President 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel President, surrounded by greenery and flowers, is situated in a pleasant and quiet area near the beach with views overlooking the sea and the hills. Modern and completely restructured, it offers all the necessary comforts to make your holiday really funny and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing