We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & friendly staff”
Review of Hotel San Marco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel San Marco
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We spent a weekend in September at the San Marco. We were steps away from the beach, shops and restaurants. We booked the Half Fare which included two meals. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was delicious. The room was tastefully decorated and had a balcony. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel and overlooked a street with outdoor restaurants so it was loud if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swisschar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxxella, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words, we’re glad to know that you had a great time at Hotel San Marco!

It has been a pleasure to guest you, and we hope to see you again.

All the best…from Italy to USA! J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    144
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
755
219
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

visited this hotel for 7 nights as a base whilst visiting the 2011 MOTO GP and was very impressed by standard.. Very friendly staff from our arrival onwards. Receptionist helped on several occasions regarding bus/train times & day visit to San Marino. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice & although we didn't eat meals at hotel had a nosey a few times & they look very good. Room, although on the small side was adequate for our stay & would have preferred a better view but I suppose you need to request this & pay more. The room was also a bit noisy with busy traffic outside & slamming doors from 7am but I am a particulary light sleeper so would not affect everybody & that is expected from staying at any hotel. Rooms were cleaned everyday and were spotless. One thing about Cattolica is the expensive cost of sunbeds on the beach. From what I can gather they are 17 Euro for 2 per day which is very expensive and as a result we sunbathed at the hotel rooftop pool which was sufficient but would be very busy in high season. Overall though I would go back to this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view as some are facing brick walls and also the hgher up the better (away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxxella, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
We thank you for your great review and for having shared your experience at Hotel San Marco! Thank you also for your remarks: we are constantly focused on improving our quality standards and we hope to surprise you with an even better stay at your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We came to San Marco for the Moto GP weekend in 2010 and had a great stay. This year we decided to go half board and it was a really good decision - the food is EXCELLENT. Great value for money, a huge range of options, really delicious and cooked to perfection. The buffet style allows you to sample a little bit of everything which we did! And we really enjoyed the nightly 'fresh' option - the gnocci was seriously the best i have ever tasted - there is nothing to rival it in England for sure! (and we like good food!)
The hotel reception had been refurbished and looked very smart. The rooms were clean and exactly what we required. The balcony and sea view and great addition to the overall experience.
A huge thank you to the staff who are always friendly and welcoming, we are so impressed with their ability to remember us, their helpfulness and general brilliance!
They really do go that extra step - i REALLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxxella, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear you all, we’re happy when Moto GP arrives…because you arrive! ;) Your smiles and happiness are contagious and it’s a true pleasure to have you here, like old friends!

Thank you for your review, for your special and delicious gifts and for your kindness.

We hope to see you all next year and we are waiting for you with Simone’s gnocchi!

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was chosen because of good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed, great location, near the beach a few steps from the town, but still quiet. Lovely food and lots of choice. All the staff and hotel owners were lovely, helpful and very friendly you were treated as an individual not just a number. My son although a little old at age 12 for mini club loved, Fredirica and Elisabeth the mini club leaders and spent every afternoon and evening with them running around in mini club with the little ones.
A highly recommeneded hotel.
We will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyosmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanMarco, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review, it has been a pleasure to meet you and it will be a greater pleasure to see you again next year! It’s easy to smile and being friendly to you: all of you are very nice and funny! ;)

Greetings from Cattolica and all of us!

Davide Battistelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is our third time stay at the San Marco. We stayed at the San Marco for two weeks and it's great. All of the staff members, and owners of the hotel are very friendly, very helpful in every way. They make you really feel at home. We had a newly renovated room incl. a nice big balcony. The hotel is situated across from the beach, and there are many shops and fountains nearby.
The breakfast is in buffet form and has a lot of choices. We like to thank the whole staff, director Davide and Yvon for the perfect stay at their hotel.

UniCredit

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Forzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanMarco, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear mr. and mrs. “Unicredit” (we have laughed a lot when read your name!!!), thank you for your words: you wrote a very thoughtful and nice review and we’re proud of it! We want to thank you also for your kindness and niceness, it’s always a pleasure to guest you!

We hope to see you next year,

All the best from all of us!

Davide Battistelli and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

What a great hotel. More like 4 star when it comes to cleanliness, friendliness, breakfast buffet, parking (€10 euro day but so handy). Rooms very clean and the bed was the most comfortable ever. I even tried to check who made it to buy one! Room adequate but not a suite, not sure if they do bigger rooms. Balcony was small and didn't catch the sun so headed to roof terrace with lots of sun loungers, clean pool. The resort is spotless, people lovely. Best restaurant Piccadilly mare ( check address as Trip advisor has wrong location).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxxella, Direttore at Hotel San Marco, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Sara,
Thank you for your very nice and kind review! It has been a pleasure to meet you: we hope to see you again, and maybe you can try one of our renovated room… with a bigger, sunnier balcony! ;) All the best from Cattolica and all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Having read all reviews for Cattolica hotel the ones for here stood out so we plumbed for it and were definately not disappointed.the staff are fabulous, helpful and informative. Stefania printed off trains times etc for us to make it easier for us. She always spoke to us asking where we had been and if we had had a good day etc. Makes you feel important and valued. The room was a little bit small but hey the view was fabulous with the beach and sea and the main sqaure right outside the patio door. Considering the location we suffered no late night noise but everything was on our doorstep. We had fabulous weathet which meant we could enjoy the outside but the hotel was easy to relax in either in the room or the lobby. Would recomend this hotel to anyone and if we go again we will definately be staying here. Thanks a lot to the San Marco Hotel.

Room Tip: Requested sea view rm and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llloydie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#4 of 182 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gambrinus Mare
Hotel Gambrinus Mare
#1 of 182 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#11 of 182 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ines
Hotel Ines
#16 of 182 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 182 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Cattolica
Park Hotel Cattolica
#21 of 182 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Marco

Property: Hotel San Marco
Address: Lungomare Rasi Spinelli 6, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Family Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
#2 Business Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Marco 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marco Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing