We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I keep coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ancora Hotel & Residence

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cattolica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ancora Hotel & Residence
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I keep coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spend long periods of time in Cattolica for health reasons and always stay in the residence because not only because of the fantastic central location, value for money, great appartments and huge balconies, but also the friendliness off all the staff, who always do their best to help. Being a solo traveller with health problems this is very important.

Also it has free wifi access, another necessity for me being a lone traveller.

Quite simply, it offers all i need and I wouldn't go any where else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33Maria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    51
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
197
60
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I spent a week at this hotel with my family . From the moment we arrived we were given a very warm welcome from Filippo and the family . The rooms are simple & clean and everything in working condition . We ate at the hotel everyday for breakfast , lunch & supper - after a week there we packed on the kilos as the food is excellent , each day you are given a choice of pasta's (primo) and secondo and desert . It is all very good .
The staff which work there aLso vey friendly and they help make your experience special .

The hotel is well situated , close to the beach & the centre of cattolica . There are many shops ,coffee shops & reataurants in walking distance . Once you get to the hotel you do not need a car .
There is Also a nice pool at the ancora residence that you can use .

If you're thinking of going there you must give this place a try !!

Room Tip: Request a room not on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolcevita_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

Spent a lovely weekend on the Adriatic Riviera lodging at this outstanding Hotel & Residence complex. Starting from the private parking moving to the pretty pool this is the right pick for a budget conscious traveler. Aside from the amenities available at the place the city center is extremely close with all its dining options.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priv_Dis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opglabbeek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2007

hotel Ancora is a very nice family hotel. The owners are very helpfull and friendly.The rooms were extreemly clean and large.The food was exellent.Typpical Italian dishes.Only the salatbar was a bit simple.
It also had a nice and clean swimmingpool with 2 jaccuzzi in it.The hotel is situated in the centre of Cattolica and near to the beach.

  • Liked — the food,the balcony(10 m)
  • Disliked — the bed and the pillow was a bit too hard for me
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gisberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#3 of 185 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#5 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#8 of 185 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Consul Cattolica
Hotel Consul Cattolica
#4 of 185 in Cattolica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#12 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#10 of 185 in Cattolica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancora Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancora Hotel & Residence

Property: Ancora Hotel & Residence
Address: Via Fiume 13, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cattolica
#7 Family Hotel in Cattolica
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cattolica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ancora Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Ancora Hotel Residence
Ancora Hotel Cattolica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing