We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,038)
Filter reviews
4,038 results
Traveller rating
2,395
1,011
374
143
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,395
1,011
374
143
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home lazy river aqua park laguna on site next year ice cream al mare water park bouncy castle mini disco pizza family holiday all ages great holiday day trip the bus kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 4,038 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed on two sites; the Union Lido (UL) for 12 nights, and Marina di Venezia (MdV) for one final night. We had to do this to co-ordinate flights back home - had to spend a night somewhere! Whilst one day and a night obviously aren't enough to make a fair comparison, my wife and I agree UL was a much classier, clean and hospitable site. There were very conspicuous burly security guys at night at MdV - we didn't see this at all at UL - wonder why this was necessary?

UL is much better laid out in our opinion - there are pools and restuarants dotted around, which spreads out the crowds. The pool at MdV was impressive, bit very crowded. Dread to think how bad this will get as the season peaks.

I concur with some other reviews here - many of the staff are very young, often unsure how to interpret policy, and can often verge on being rude in thier officiousness. Morseo with Marina di Venetia. I found the staff there very cold and unfriendly. At UL, most would crack a smile now and then.

Getting there from Marco Polo Airport was easy (we arrived around mid day) but the traffic going into Lido de Jesolo was terrible. Took about 2.5 hours to do what normally takes 40 mins. We did this on the bus. Probably the cheapest transfer of any holiday I've had. The ins and outs of this are well documented by other reviews in this section. One thing to make clear - YOU CAN'T BUY BUST TICKETS ON THE BUS. Well, you can, but the driver sometimes charges some funny old prices. Best to get them at your camp, tobacconists or other place before you travel.

MdV - We went for pizza at Vannin, a restuarant just outside the front gates. A soulless, unfriendly and rather ordinary place. Probably the dearest and poorest meal we had. Back at UL, we highly recommend the Sole Mare at Ca' Di Valle, which is a 10 min walk out UL gates, turn right and into the small village just down the road. Also at UL, the takeaway pizza does an awesome family pizza for around 14 euros. This was a great pizza, and more than enough for a family of four.

So we'd highly recommend Union Lido; would probably go there again. Marina di 'Venezia - I would pass this off to experience.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Union Lido, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Union Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Just returned from 9 days at Union Lido, staying with Canvas Holidays.

Flew to Venice with Jet2 and got ATVO bus to Lido Di Jesolo then taxi to campsite.

We stayed in a two bedroom mobile home which was really good value. Everything was in good condition and working order and even had air-con.

We didn't actually leave the site whilst we were there as there was so much to do and supermarkets and restaurants had everything we needed. The prices were a little higher than at home and drinks in the restaurants were expensive. Wine was cheap in the supermarket though!

Pools were good and never too crowded and children's play castle on the beach kept our two entertained.

All in all a really great place.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank oafc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Union Lido, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Union Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have recently returned from Union Lido with Bolero Holidays and I must say that we had the most FANTASTIC holiday, from start to finish it was perfect!

Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the minute we got off the plane and the taxi driver was there waiting for us, this was great with two small children in tow and not having to wait for a bus to take us to the resort, to driving into the site for the first time and noticing how clean and welcoming it was, to arriving at the Bolero reception where we were met by John and Teresa and taken to our brand new "home" for the fortnight (made even better because we were the first people to stay in it). It is the little things that stick out about the Bolero team out there, how on arrival some milk had been put in the fridge for a desperately needed cup of tea, to the friendliness of the all of the staff, John, Teresa, Tom and the others, they couldn't do enough for you and were always around with a smile on their faces, nothing was too much trouble for them!

We met lots of couples and families who have been going to Union Lido with Bolero for years, which just goes to show how great both the place is and the service is that John and the Bolero team provide.

This was our first holiday with Bolero and a first as a family on a "camping" holiday, although I use the word camping very lightly!! It was like staying in a luxury apartment, with the added benefits of the children being able to play outside the mobile home in the knowledge that they were safe. I dont think we could go back to a holiday staying in a hotel or apartment, it was great for the children to be able to just go outside and play.

I would definately recommend hiring a "wagon" if you have small children, this was brilliant to carry all of our things (and our two children!!) to the beach, pool and around the site. The site is very large and little legs can get tired easily so this is definately a MUST!

Bolero's situation on the complex is very central and I would say the best place to be, just around the corner from the smaller of the two supermarkets, close to the beach and the pool. If you got lost on the site you just had to look for the water tower, which changed colour on a night, and you found your way back.

The site itself was immaculate, everywhere was spotlessley clean, from the mobile homes themselves to the shower blocks to the pool and the beach. The kids LOVED going to the mini disco on a night, and we are still listening to the CD every day, wishing we were back there again. They also loved the fact that they could just go and borrow the buckets and spades and balls etc from the Bolero tent, like I said, its the little things that all add up and made this a really memorable holiday.

The restaurants and take aways are also brilliant, the family pizza was the best we have ever tasted, and it was huge! We visited a restaurant just outside the Union Lido site, called Alla Fattoria, I think it is actually part of the complex but its just a 10 minute walk up the road, and the food was amazing, the staff were brilliant with the children and it had the added bonus of a playground out the back of it.

We visited Venice whilst we were there, and it was a lovely city, the only downside was that with two small children, one 3 and one 7, there was a lot of walking and when it is 35degrees, that can be hard work!!

We have been on a few holidays and I can honestly say that this was the best holiday EVER! There isnt a thing I would change (apart from being there longer!!)

We are already planning our visit next year and will definitely be travelling with Bolero again.

Keep up the good work Bolero.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 4SmithsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Union Lido, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Union Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I could not think of one bad thing to say. This is the most amazing site me and my family have ever been on! We stay with bolero holidays (www.boleroholidays.co.uk) and we have the best 2 weeks. We feel no need to even leave the site, it's so relaxing! There's the pools, the shops, the minigolf, the beach, the restaurants.. I literally LOVE it here. You would'nt go wrong to come here..What else could you need? The staff are so friendly, the facilities (toilets, showers etc.) are outstanding and clean, there are things for the parents and children, bolero even run kids clubs so the parents can go off and do their own thing for a while. I'd go back every year if I could, but my dad likes to try new things.. we always end up back at Union Lido!<3<3<3

Room tip: We get one of the 2 bedroom mobile homes:D<3
Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dani_Cesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Union Lido, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Union Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Was a bit worried as had to arrange everything.
Had a brilliant time 8 adults and 9 children so very manic. Facilities for the kids were good, pools (had to wear dodgy swimming hats though), parks and the beach were amazing. Lots of restaurants too. Would recommend it had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindz186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Union Lido, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Union Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews