We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,779)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveller rating
1,621
722
264
96
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,621
722
264
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbolero holidayslazy riverice creammobile homenext yearon siteblu barpizzarotisserie chickenall agesbouncy castleal mareaqua parksthe bushorse ridingbusy roadfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Such a wonderful family holiday - we have been 3 years in a row as it is hard to find anywhere else that looks half as good and for such food value for money. Wonderful facilities for the kids,great pools, beautiful beach, delicious and varied food from takeaway pizzas to high-end Italian restaurant. A great base for relaxing but taking a couple of day trips to Venice and Murano/Burano. Our daughter keeps asking when we are going back as she loves the kids disco and the train that goes round the site. Highly recommend for families

Room Tip: Book with Bolero travel who have a central location on their caravans so good distance to everything. Close to pizza takeaway and shops but not close that it disturbs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Lizzy,
thank you for your nice feedback.
We see you soon!

Patrizia

Union Lido Park&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We traveled with family 6 in total and had one of the mobile homes we found it so easy to catch the local bus from the airport and very cheap if you are looking for somewhere to chill out for a few minutes then this is deffently not the place for you it is really busy its reminded me of a ants nest also traffic is really bad cars lorries you name it its on the move all day we wished they would of made a one way system for traffic even being woke up really early by dustbin lorries also you have to pay to use a couple pools as you can't get near free ones and it got really expensive as you paid by the hour bad points over beach was lovely we did Venice, malano and brurano they were really great also take a trip to jessollo as at night they shut the roads of and its a great atmosphere we are a outgoing family and even go camping at home but this resort was even to hectic for us would I go back no sorry

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Public Relations Manager at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Sarah,
we are very sorry to read that you didn't have a lovely holiday by us.
In august our campsite is very busy, it is true, but it offers as much as a small country. traffic means providing shops, bar and restaurants of goods. Waste collection means cleaning and health.
And last information is that our Aquaparks are free of charge.
Thank you for your feedback


Union lido Park&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I actually stayed here for 5 months! The site is fantastic! theres shops, two pools, countless resteraunts, parks, private beaches, food vendors, spa, hairdressers, bars, on site entertainment and so much more! The staff are friendly and theres always some sort of activity going on both day and night! Its just a bus and ferry ride to the famous Venice and a bus journey away from Lido di Jesolo a good place for daytime shopping/relaxing day out and also a brilliat night out! Anyone thinking of taking there family away I would definately reccomend Unio Lido!!!

Room Tip: I would reccomened staying in a caravan or chalet as the tents get too hot and moist during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucywatson675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Public Relations Manager at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

thanks Lucy for your nice feedback
We hope to have you as our Guest again...

Union Lido Park&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Coming here since 1998, 16 times already. Checked a lot of other campgrounds, areas, countries, even overseas since then, but always came back to the Union Lido. Feel's like home and mostly satiesfied for a relaxing camping vacation. Clean, friendly, easy. Long and wide beach. (written from a campground in Spain in November, missing the Union Lido)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Public Relations Manager at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you Mac for your exciting response.
it's for us a great satisfaction reading this kind of opinion.
Good luck and we'll see you here ...

Union Lido Park&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We chose this place as we wanted to have a bit of a family gathering but accommodate everybody's wishes, i e a brother with family pitching a tent, parents wanting to stay in their RV and us with small kids who wanted the convenience of a bungalow. In short, the Union Lido had it all. The property is extremely well maintained and spotless. There are lots of families with kids, as it is ideal with sandy beaches, various pools, waterslides, a lazy river, the daily "mini disco", luna park, generous playground, kids club and a kiddy train. Staff is multilingual and very well trained on standard procedures.
I must admit I had some not so great experiences on Italian campgrounds prior to this trip, but this one is a whole different world (though not cheap). One word of caution though: We stayed in Union Lido the 2nd week of September and occupancy was maybe 30% when we arrived and 10% when we left, so all amenities were accessible. I would imagine crowds of people invading the place in July/ August... No thanks!
The location is also great, the ferry to Venice is just a 15 minute car drive away. Leave your car at one of the parking lots, hop on the ferry, enjoy the ride and 30-40 minutes later you get off in the centre of Venice.
Overall a great vacation, planning to go again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Public Relations Manager at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Cebe,
thank you for your feedback.
We are waiting for you !

Union Lido Park&Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews