We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveller rating
1,641
729
266
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
729
266
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bolero holidays lazy river ice cream mobile home next year on site blu bar pizza rotisserie chicken all ages bouncy castle al mare aqua parks the bus horse riding busy road family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were extremely lucky to get a cancellation on this truly wonderful site, staff are out working all day to maintain its impressive appearance. We had a mobile home for the first week of our honeymoon. It was large and spacious with a decking area at the front. The mobile home itself was immaculate and contained everything you needed for a relaxing holiday.Towels and extra bedding were also supplied. The site was breath taking and we enjoyed both out door pools as well as the private beach all within 10 minutes walk from where we were staying. The camping site contained everything you needed from supermarkets to bakeries and many restaurant's. Bolero holidays were amazing and couldn't do enough for us, their office was situated close to where we were staying and the staff were friendly and approachable . We will definitely be returning. Wow what a holiday. A big thank you to John and everyone there who truly made our honeymoon so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliek97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Juliet,
thank you for your opinion. Many thanks to John and all his staff because they cannot to do more to make happy our Guests in Holiday at Union Lido.
Kind regards

Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned and will write this review in two halves.

Bolero - these guys have to be the benchmark for all camping operators. They have really done their homework on anyone who has ever stayed with eurocamp etc. and learnt from all the things these guys are lacking. The personal service, the pristine accommodation, the kids club and small touches to help you get the most out of your stay are all second to none. I wish they would expand, but completely understand that this level of quality would be hard to maintain in a larger operation. Simply put they are the best of the very best.

Union lido, firstly I wouldn't bother renting a car again, too easy to get around by bus etc.

The site is massive and overall very clean, with excellent facilities. Not overly impressed by the restaurants, but the cafes and takeaways were excellent.

Beach staff very friendly, riviera staff not good at all, with the exception of Denis who saved the day. That said riviera steaks were very good. Would be nice to have some more kids play areas near the bars etc so kids can play when adults relax.

Overall though and excellent site who is lucky to have an operator of bolero's quality.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank ClanClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear ClanClark,
thank you for taking your time to leave your impression. We are sure Bolero is one of the best touristic company that working with Union Lido for guaranting the high level of services. We hope to have you again with our guests.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in May after driving to Croatia from the UK. We stayed with Eurocamp in two chalet/caravans. There were 7 of us in our party. The campsite was fantastic and way better than our expectations. More swimming pools than we had time to visit, right on the beach, some great restaurants and shops and even an indoor spa. It's just a short ride from the Ferry port to Venice. The Eurocamp staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank deliveryboy_wyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion. We are pleased to have you given a good experience at our campsite.
We hope to see you here again in the future as our Guest,

Best regards
Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at Union Lido campsite and it wouldn't be right if I didn't take the time to write a well deserved review of the park and to share just how fantastic a place this is! The water parks, beach, shops and restaurants are all fantastic and everything represents great value for money whilst never compromising on quality. The supermarket is great and has everything you need , with a great selection of meat and fish and wine and prosecco as well as bakery items. The fruit and veg shop is equally as good and the fresh fruit pots were amazing! We ate in a few of the restaurants and every meal and snack was superb especially the pasts and seafood. Ice creams and crepes to die for, water slides and play areas in abundance. I can't say enough great things about this park and will be back there soon.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Samantha,
thank you for your feedback. We are very pleasant to read your comment and meet your expectations. We do hope to have you again as our guest.


Best regards

Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My Husband and I stayed with Elle vacanze mobile homes for 10 days with our two children- aged 3 and 10. Mobile homes were ok, quite spacious and the air con was a blessing in the 34 degree heat which we were blessed with. No towels included however which would have been helpful.

You cannot fail to be impressed by the site and it's facilities. Brilliant for children of all ages, pools fantastic and the beach is lovely and sandy. A little frustrating how there are no sunbeds hardly by the pool....meaning you had to spread your towels on the grass/sand. This was slightly uncomfortable for myself being 28 weeks pregnant! If you wanted a bed on the beach you have to pay too.

I like a good value holiday and I would say we paid more than we usually do to stay at union lido. Don't get me wrong we had a fantastic week but you do need additional spending to use a lot of the facilities which are not free. The soft play area, funny world, trains, even to use the private pool areas which were really relaxing but it was not clear you'd be charged for using these facilities.

The price of drinks in restaurants is frustrating.....often it's cheaper to buy alcohol than have a soft drink which is annoying when you have kids.

The Mosquitos are everywhere and will get you unless you take military precautions!!

We also needed the help of the mechanic as we had a flat tyre but fir the 9 days we were there he was never there. None of the staff knew how to find him either which wasn't helpful.

The chemist/dr were brilliant really helpful when my daughter was unwell and when I had problems with my pregnancy.

Not sure whether we will go back.....but to leave on a positive note we did have a lovely time. Food was great, not too pricy and the complex is impressive. You just need a lot of additional spending money with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Lizzy,
thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion.
It is very frustrating reading about mechanic, because he lives and works in front of Campsite. Probably, the guys of Elle Vacanze haven't this information. Thank you for your suggestions and we try to improve our service more and more year by year. We thank you again for your help and we do hope you will be our guest in the future.
Best regards

Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews