We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
1,623
722
265
96
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
722
265
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbolero holidayslazy riverice creammobile homenext yearon siteblu barpizzarotisserie chickenall agesbouncy castleal mareaqua parksthe bushorse ridingbusy roadfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This venue is huge and has amazing facilities but it was for me ruined by a plague of giant voracious mosquitos. The reps on site said that the place is sprayed weekly to control the problem but it was 2 weeks with no spray when we were there. They can't do it in the rain but there were ample dry days to do it. I emailed the site management and received no reply at all during my stay. I realise that these are natural problems in these environments but the lack of pest control and lack of communication is not good enough for a "5 star" camping site.

Room Tip: Many providers of rooms in site. Some are much nicer than others.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamb691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite.

We have sorry that during your stay you have been plagued by the mosquitoes.
Still, the campsite management has done everything in it's power to prevent our Guest's discomfort.

In March we usually begin carrying out extensive larvicide treatments around the campsite, even if the presence of the insects is not yet evident.
As for the adulticide treatments, it is true that they haven't been carried out for two weeks, but rather than lack of communication, the weather forecast was responsible:

Even if some days were indeed sunny, the weather forecast was really terrible, thus the pest control company was not booked on those days. Still, even if those days were dry and sunny, the windy weather would have made the treatment largely uneffective.

Most probably, the large amount of mosquitoes is also connected with the fact that ususally the first of june coincide with the hatching of the eggs. This results in mosquito "clouds", as they are called.

Regarding you email, we are extremely sorry if you didn't receive an answer.
Yet, in our database we have only two emails regarding mosquitoes, and both were answered the day after they were received. Could it be that the address you sent it to was incorrect or incomplete?

Thank you again for your kind review.
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped with Bolero Holidays and had it booked for over a year, and weren't disappointed. From the friendly greeting when we arrived to the brilliant Bolero staff all week. Accommodation was very clean and looked new, with all everything that was needed was included. A trip to Venice is a must - get the €24 24 hour day trip ticket so you have access to all the public transport once you're there. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and an excellent bakery, but get there early for a better choice. Nice clean private beach and two pools to choose from. One minus point us that on checking out, due to flight times and bus-to-airport times, unbeknown to us we had to leave during the siesta and were made to feel like naughty school children. But that aside, a great place to spend the week.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ro3ert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your precious opinion regarding our campsite.

We are pleased to read that your stay in our campsite has been a satisfying, relaxing experience.
We are glad that you colud fully appreciate the marvellous possibilities offered by our territory.

We apologize if you feel like being treated with rudeness by our staff- yet, as clearly stated in the campsite's regulation (which is available in any tour operator's reception as well), Guests who have reserved and already paid for their stays with Tour Operators should preferably check-out, pay for any extras and for the tourist tax on the day prior to their departure.
This said, no regulation is an excuse for rudeness, and we renew our apology to you.

We would be glad to greet you again at our campsite soon!
Bes regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

As it was early season the weather was a bit mixed at times however this did not dampen our experience! This place is amazing. It is beautiful and so clean. We stayed with canvas holidays who have brand new caravans in site. We were the first to stay in ours and it was beautiful. The canvas reps Mr. And Mrs. Sears were exceptional in their support of our holiday going out of their way to help us whenever we needed them. The site itself is beautiful the beach the pools etc. just faultless. We ate in two restraints one overlooking the see and another designed in an authentic Italian style. Both were excellent. I hired a car which was ideal as it was £100 for a week and worked out cheaper than transfers. My advice is to go to Euro spin supermarket two miles left of the site. It's half the price of the on site supermarket. Wine is 1.75 euro. Prosecco 3.25 euro and limoncello 6.5 euro for 1.5 liters. Beer is cheap too. We took children 11,9 and 8. They were thoroughly entertained for the entire stay. I can't fault this holiday destination. Oh I forgot to mention Venice. 18 euro for bus and water bus from union lido to punta sabioni then then water bus to Venice. 24 euro for bus from Union lido to punta sabioni and then to Venice and it three other islands. I highly recommend visiting Burano which is stunning!
Nearly forgot Venice because the site is so good you don't really need to leave it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank PabloandLisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our campsite.

We are glad that you could appreciate the beauty of our countryside, and that you had a pleasant stay in our camp.
We sincerely hope to have you back as soon as possible!

Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I recently started a new job which meant I had to cancel my 3 week camping trip to Union Lido.
This was very disappointing as the family and I were really looking forward to going.
I requested a refund as I put quite a large deposit down and received an excellent service so I am adding this review to let people know that Union Lido are very fair and promptly repaid the money.
I understand this is supposed to be a review of the site but felt this information may help some people.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank nub34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.

We are sorry that this time your holiday couldn't work out as planned,
but maybe we will able to greet you at our campsite in the next season!

Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed with Bolero holidays. Caravan was really clean. Caravans with Bolero quite close together though. That was the only fault. The union lido site itself is brilliant. Pool complexes are fantastic for the kids. It is a very large site but immaculate. The beach is lovely too. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank marietelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy to read that your first time in Italy was such a good experience.
We would be happy to greet you again at our campsite soon!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews