We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveller rating
1,641
729
266
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
729
266
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bolero holidays lazy river ice cream mobile home next year on site blu bar pizza rotisserie chicken all ages bouncy castle al mare aqua parks the bus horse riding busy road family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of June 2016 with our 3 year old daughter. We booked with Al Fresco and stayed in a Bellini home. It was modern with plenty of room and spotlessly clean. The Al Fresco reps Becky, Emma, Andy and Di were fantastic, i cant praise them enough. The location of the Al Fresco caravans is fabulous, 3 mins walk to the beach, a minute to the Aqua Park Laguna and about a 3 minute walk to the shops. NOTHING is far away, please don't be fooled into thinking Bolero caravans are in the best location, they are not! There are lovely reasonable restaurants onsite or a short stroll down the promenade towards Cavallino. The beach is great for little ones and shallow water for quite a long way out. An ice cream float comes around on the beach selling ice creams, drinks and beer and at 85p for an ice cream, it sure beats the prices of Brighton beach! The site itself is immaculate and very easy to navigate. We didn't see a single mosquito and none of us got bitten, we did however spray ourselves with insect repellent so keep that in mind. Union Lido is so geared up for families, it makes for a very easy and relaxing holiday. We will be returning next year with Al Fresco.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ampixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Union Lido,
and that you found the location, the services and the mobile homes to be satisfying.

To read enthusiastic reviews like yours encourages us to give our best to be even better!
And of course we will send your regards to Alfresco's Staff.

We would be glad to welcome you back next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed first week in June with Elle Vacanze. Excellent check in service. Spotlessly clean site. Friendliest staff have come across on a campsite and we have stayed with many. Only left the site once as children loved the facilities there was always something to do. Mosquitoes are an issue but were sprayed for hours on Monday evening. Was bit concerned about passports being held by campsite but check out took less than 5 min. Extremely well run site. We will return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MJCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your opinion on our campsite.

It's beautiful for us to read reviews like this, when children fall in love with the park, because we have many loyal Guests who also started to come to our Campsite as children, and have built fantastic memories and long-lasting friendships while on holiday - truly the part of our job that we enjoy the most.

We also hope that the mosquitoes weren't too much of a concern: for the next time you're on the site, we suggest you to go to the secretary office, where an additional mid-week spraying treatment can be required.

We sincerely hope to have you back next summer!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying with bolero in Union lido . What a holiday , have booked to go back next year it was that good . Family fun all the way , stayed in torcello mobile home - modern , exceptionally clean , all you could need . Great accommodation & staff . Union lido site itself has all you need , good food , very reasonably priced . Amenities wonderful : Aqua Laguna & Aqua mare are wonderful . Our kids are 9,7 &3 and loved every minute . Everything shuts down at 11pm which works well with young families . Perhaps a little more entertainment at night would be good but this is the only suggestion I have . Bouncy castle area is a mosquito zone , if you steer clear of here mosquitos should not be an issue !!day trip to Venice is well worth doing : but not very buggy friendly ! Best holiday yet !!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank CorryGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time to review our Campsite.

We are very pleased to read that you had fun and enjoyed yourself in our campsite.
We would also like to thank you for your advisory regarding the mosquito problem in the bouncy castle zone. We will insist in treating that area particularly from now on.

We will love to have you back at our Campsite next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Booked this holiday 16 months ago to ensure we could get Bolero Holidays. Great accommodation in a great location, close to shop, bakery, ice cream, pizza takeaway etc. Staff at Bolero are great, and Karen helped with all my queries regarding boats/buses. I had read mixed reviews regarding the mosquitos & the almost harsh regime of how the campsite was run prior to my visit, & was wondering if this would spoil the trip a little. Not so. My youngest is normally plagued by mosquitos so we just took more precautions than normal, he only had 4 bites. They were bigger than normal but were not a problem. I can honestly say I found the site nothing but an extremely well run & well kept place. Loads of great shops (the glass shop especially) & places to eat. Even the checkout process the day before we left was fine, & we collected our passports at 7.15 am from the night porter, easy. The pool areas were amazing, the Laguna was our favourite. I had read a complaint about how hard the sand had been & how you couldn't walk on it and it spoilt the complex. Nonsense!! It was lovely. There were loads of lifeguards about making sure everybody was ok. We got a 72 hour boat/bus ticket from the information office & toured around Venice, Murano and Burano. The bus comes into the site sometimes, or you get it across the road. Well run & well worth it. 48 euros for 72 hours. Recommend visiting Venice & the Islands. That's the reason we went to Union Lido in the first place & we wouldnt hesitate to go back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JulesH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Campsite.

We are glad that you could experience our Campsite as a whole, with all the services and shops it has to offer, along with the beauties of our territory.

We would really love to have you back in 2017, to show you all the novelties we have planned for the new season!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This venue is huge and has amazing facilities but it was for me ruined by a plague of giant voracious mosquitos. The reps on site said that the place is sprayed weekly to control the problem but it was 2 weeks with no spray when we were there. They can't do it in the rain but there were ample dry days to do it. I emailed the site management and received no reply at all during my stay. I realise that these are natural problems in these environments but the lack of pest control and lack of communication is not good enough for a "5 star" camping site.

Room Tip: Many providers of rooms in site. Some are much nicer than others.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamb691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite.

We have sorry that during your stay you have been plagued by the mosquitoes.
Still, the campsite management has done everything in it's power to prevent our Guest's discomfort.

In March we usually begin carrying out extensive larvicide treatments around the campsite, even if the presence of the insects is not yet evident.
As for the adulticide treatments, it is true that they haven't been carried out for two weeks, but rather than lack of communication, the weather forecast was responsible:

Even if some days were indeed sunny, the weather forecast was really terrible, thus the pest control company was not booked on those days. Still, even if those days were dry and sunny, the windy weather would have made the treatment largely uneffective.

Most probably, the large amount of mosquitoes is also connected with the fact that ususally the first of june coincide with the hatching of the eggs. This results in mosquito "clouds", as they are called.

Regarding you email, we are extremely sorry if you didn't receive an answer.
Yet, in our database we have only two emails regarding mosquitoes, and both were answered the day after they were received. Could it be that the address you sent it to was incorrect or incomplete?

Thank you again for your kind review.
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews