We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,788)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
1,623
722
265
96
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
722
265
96
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbolero holidayslazy riverice creammobile homenext yearon siteblu barpizzarotisserie chickenall agesbouncy castleal mareaqua parksthe bushorse ridingbusy roadfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Just returned after staying with suncamp. Site clean and very big. Unfortunately because of the football euros all other entertainment was cancelled. Football was on in every bar. Not what we were expecting as things were advertised and when you went they were all off.Lots to do during the day although the pools are geared to smaller children. We stayed with suncamp.as our usual eurocamp couldn't give us a 3 bedroom. How disappointed were we. No barbecue! on a camping holiday. We had to leave a 100 euro deposit for cleaning. You could clean yourself or pay 75 euros to have it done. We felt totally humiliated after choosing to do our own cleaning we were left on the decking as every single piece of cutlery,crockery and every cupboard was inspected. We were accused of not usng the cleaning products for the shower. Of leaving pots and dishes dirty. All this after findng jewellery in the closet when we arrived. I will definitely not travel with suncamp again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank reid1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Suncamp at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sad to hear that your syay did not meet your expectations.
Obviously football is a very important event, especially in Italy. Broadcasting all the matches is very much appreciated by many clients.
We understand that cancelling all other entertainment is a big issue. We agree that it would have been better if the campsite had chosen for the middle ground to serve all clients.
However, these decisions are being made by the management of the campsite, we can’t influence this.

We confirm that our SunLodges are not equipped with barbecues. We understand the disappointment, but Suncamp holidays offers a complete inventory list on the website and on this list there isn’t a barbecue mentioned.
We are sorry to hear that you had different expectations.

The Suncamp representatives are on the campsite to serve both client and Suncamp holidays. In no situation you should feel humiliated by them.
Checking the inventory after a cleaning by the Guest is normal, the representatives also have the permission to address the things that aren’t cleaned according to the guidelines.
But, however, this should be done in a decent manner and within boundaries. Departing from your holiday destination should be as pleasant as the welcoming.
We offer you our sincere apologies.

Of course we are not pleased to hear that you won’t travel with us again, we respect your decision though.
In any case we hope that this answer will give you some peace of mind concerning your stay.

Kind regards,

Suncamp holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

As I write this review, I am sitting on our deck on the last night of our 13 night stay in Union Lido. First & foremost, I would like to highly recommend Bolero, whom we rented our spotless Venezia Mobile from. We have stayed across Europe on campsites with various holiday operators down through the years, but I can honestly say that we have never had such a positive experience as this one.

Positives with Bolero:
*Spotless, fully equipped new mobiles.
*Really friendly & helpful staff who are @ hand if needed.
*We forgot our plug adaptors and went looking to purchase some in the on site supermarkets. When the rep heard this, she instantly insisted on giving us three for the duration of the holidays.
*During our stay the weather was somewhat mixed, again we approached the Bolero reception enquiring where we would get umbrellas, & again we were furnished with two golf sizes umbrellas to keep our family of four dry!!
*Free DVD library & book library at Bolero Reception.

Union Lido is a huge campsite, but in our experience the pool, beach, restaurants and bar areas never felt cramped. Everywhere was spotless. There are many restaurants to choose from, our favourite being Al Mare on the beach. Our daughter has a serious egg allergy & we felt at all times that the staff in all the restaurants were very careful taking her order, and were very conscious of food allergies in general.

This was our first holiday ever that we didn't hire a car for the entire holiday. We booked a taxi from Marco Polo Airport to Union Lido which cost €95.00. (We organised this through Union Lido prior to our arrival). Tomorrow we will travel by direct public airport bus (bus stop directly outside campsite) @ a cost of € 6.90 per person (children under age of 4 travel free). We did rent a car for one day (again through the campsite) cost €100, & travelled to Valdobbiadene on the Proscecco Road to Conegliano, stopping for lunch in Valdobbiadene. By the end of the day,we all agreed that the trip wasn't particularly scenic or memorable. It also confirmed, that for us, car hire for the whole holiday would have been a waste of money!!!

The holiday was very relaxing. Even when our other daughter had to go to the doctor on site, we were pleasantly surprised that there was no fee!!!

All in all, we travel home tomorrow feeling rested after a very relaxing & chilled holiday on Union Lido.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite.

We're happy to read that your holiday has been adventurous and entertaining despite the unfortunate weather, and of course we will also send your regards to Bolero's staff.

We are pleased to read that you noticed how strongly we feel about the safety of our Guests. A 24/7 free of charge medical service may not have as much visibility and fashion as other amenities, but in our opinion it definitely should be guaranteed for the safety and carelesness of every Guest. Furthermore, we feel that even Guests with food allergies, celiac disease and diabetes should get "a day off" sometimes, and just enjoy their holidays.

We can't wait to have you back next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed for 10 days at the beginning of June 2016 with our 3 year old daughter. We booked with Al Fresco and stayed in a Bellini home. It was modern with plenty of room and spotlessly clean. The Al Fresco reps Becky, Emma, Andy and Di were fantastic, i cant praise them enough. The location of the Al Fresco caravans is fabulous, 3 mins walk to the beach, a minute to the Aqua Park Laguna and about a 3 minute walk to the shops. NOTHING is far away, please don't be fooled into thinking Bolero caravans are in the best location, they are not! There are lovely reasonable restaurants onsite or a short stroll down the promenade towards Cavallino. The beach is great for little ones and shallow water for quite a long way out. An ice cream float comes around on the beach selling ice creams, drinks and beer and at 85p for an ice cream, it sure beats the prices of Brighton beach! The site itself is immaculate and very easy to navigate. We didn't see a single mosquito and none of us got bitten, we did however spray ourselves with insect repellent so keep that in mind. Union Lido is so geared up for families, it makes for a very easy and relaxing holiday. We will be returning next year with Al Fresco.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ampixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Union Lido,
and that you found the location, the services and the mobile homes to be satisfying.

To read enthusiastic reviews like yours encourages us to give our best to be even better!
And of course we will send your regards to Alfresco's Staff.

We would be glad to welcome you back next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed first week in June with Elle Vacanze. Excellent check in service. Spotlessly clean site. Friendliest staff have come across on a campsite and we have stayed with many. Only left the site once as children loved the facilities there was always something to do. Mosquitoes are an issue but were sprayed for hours on Monday evening. Was bit concerned about passports being held by campsite but check out took less than 5 min. Extremely well run site. We will return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank MJCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your opinion on our campsite.

It's beautiful for us to read reviews like this, when children fall in love with the park, because we have many loyal Guests who also started to come to our Campsite as children, and have built fantastic memories and long-lasting friendships while on holiday - truly the part of our job that we enjoy the most.

We also hope that the mosquitoes weren't too much of a concern: for the next time you're on the site, we suggest you to go to the secretary office, where an additional mid-week spraying treatment can be required.

We sincerely hope to have you back next summer!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying with bolero in Union lido . What a holiday , have booked to go back next year it was that good . Family fun all the way , stayed in torcello mobile home - modern , exceptionally clean , all you could need . Great accommodation & staff . Union lido site itself has all you need , good food , very reasonably priced . Amenities wonderful : Aqua Laguna & Aqua mare are wonderful . Our kids are 9,7 &3 and loved every minute . Everything shuts down at 11pm which works well with young families . Perhaps a little more entertainment at night would be good but this is the only suggestion I have . Bouncy castle area is a mosquito zone , if you steer clear of here mosquitos should not be an issue !!day trip to Venice is well worth doing : but not very buggy friendly ! Best holiday yet !!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank CorryGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time to review our Campsite.

We are very pleased to read that you had fun and enjoyed yourself in our campsite.
We would also like to thank you for your advisory regarding the mosquito problem in the bouncy castle zone. We will insist in treating that area particularly from now on.

We will love to have you back at our Campsite next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews