We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
1,610
718
264
93
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
718
264
93
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbolero holidayslazy riverice creammobile homenext yearon siteblu barpizzarotisserie chickenall agesbouncy castleal mareaqua parksthe bushorse ridingbusy roadfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very nice place for family. We were in bungalow second time, and I was very satisfied . Only one problem in one night, a lot of mosquito, children were nervous . Everything was clean and nice. A lot of activities for children. Perfect aqua parks.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miroslava H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.

We are happy to read that you had a good time in our campsite, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.
Regarding the problem with the mosquitoes, we carry out an extensive tratment on the whole campsite with a non-poisonous natural repellent.
However, as the eggs hatch periodically thorughout the entire summer, this treatment can be intensified on demand every time it should be necessary.

We really hope to have you back at the Union Lido next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

the stay was perfect. there is a lot to do for families within the camping area, no need to leave it at all. Nice restaurants (mainly, some can improve), perfectly clean and motiviated staff. happy customer

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamuelF429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of our campsite.

We are very pleased to read your enthusiastic review!
This encourages our staff to do even better.
And you are absolutely right, there is always room for improvement!

We really hope to have you back next year as a Guest!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 week staying in Union Lido resort with Bolero holidays. The holiday home was very clean and well equipped. Plenty of storage space (only 2 adults in a three bedroom holiday home). Own bathroom, shower great. Kitchen fully equipped with everything you could need- pots pans plates cups cutlery etc for 6 people, microwave, fridge freezer, filter coffee maker and kettle.
Facilities good, supermarkets and fruit shop, bread shop, clothes shops, ice cream shops. Most will close between 12-4:30pm apart from fruit shop and ice cream. Food choices great - pizza fab. A few bars.
Beach great, clean. Didn't use spa or pool. Bus transport available to port to get to Venice, every 30mins.
Two things to mention and be aware of is Mosquitos, take plenty of repellent. There is a pharmacy onsite if you have concerns who is very helpful. Also passports will be taken from you on arrival and not given back until you leave.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CLWill75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your opinion regarding our campsite.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Union Lido, and we appreciate your detailed and accurate review.
Reviews like this are extremely helpful to us as they point out where our service is already good, but also where we need to improve.

Regarding the mosquitos, we carry out an extensive treatment with a non-poisonous repellent twice a week. On the Guests demand however, there is the possibility to intensify the treatment whenever it should be felt necessary

We would love to have you back as a Guest soon!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Just returned after staying with suncamp. Site clean and very big. Unfortunately because of the football euros all other entertainment was cancelled. Football was on in every bar. Not what we were expecting as things were advertised and when you went they were all off.Lots to do during the day although the pools are geared to smaller children. We stayed with suncamp.as our usual eurocamp couldn't give us a 3 bedroom. How disappointed were we. No barbecue! on a camping holiday. We had to leave a 100 euro deposit for cleaning. You could clean yourself or pay 75 euros to have it done. We felt totally humiliated after choosing to do our own cleaning we were left on the decking as every single piece of cutlery,crockery and every cupboard was inspected. We were accused of not usng the cleaning products for the shower. Of leaving pots and dishes dirty. All this after findng jewellery in the closet when we arrived. I will definitely not travel with suncamp again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank reid1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Suncamp at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We are sad to hear that your syay did not meet your expectations.
Obviously football is a very important event, especially in Italy. Broadcasting all the matches is very much appreciated by many clients.
We understand that cancelling all other entertainment is a big issue. We agree that it would have been better if the campsite had chosen for the middle ground to serve all clients.
However, these decisions are being made by the management of the campsite, we can’t influence this.

We confirm that our SunLodges are not equipped with barbecues. We understand the disappointment, but Suncamp holidays offers a complete inventory list on the website and on this list there isn’t a barbecue mentioned.
We are sorry to hear that you had different expectations.

The Suncamp representatives are on the campsite to serve both client and Suncamp holidays. In no situation you should feel humiliated by them.
Checking the inventory after a cleaning by the Guest is normal, the representatives also have the permission to address the things that aren’t cleaned according to the guidelines.
But, however, this should be done in a decent manner and within boundaries. Departing from your holiday destination should be as pleasant as the welcoming.
We offer you our sincere apologies.

Of course we are not pleased to hear that you won’t travel with us again, we respect your decision though.
In any case we hope that this answer will give you some peace of mind concerning your stay.

Kind regards,

Suncamp holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

As I write this review, I am sitting on our deck on the last night of our 13 night stay in Union Lido. First & foremost, I would like to highly recommend Bolero, whom we rented our spotless Venezia Mobile from. We have stayed across Europe on campsites with various holiday operators down through the years, but I can honestly say that we have never had such a positive experience as this one.

Positives with Bolero:
*Spotless, fully equipped new mobiles.
*Really friendly & helpful staff who are @ hand if needed.
*We forgot our plug adaptors and went looking to purchase some in the on site supermarkets. When the rep heard this, she instantly insisted on giving us three for the duration of the holidays.
*During our stay the weather was somewhat mixed, again we approached the Bolero reception enquiring where we would get umbrellas, & again we were furnished with two golf sizes umbrellas to keep our family of four dry!!
*Free DVD library & book library at Bolero Reception.

Union Lido is a huge campsite, but in our experience the pool, beach, restaurants and bar areas never felt cramped. Everywhere was spotless. There are many restaurants to choose from, our favourite being Al Mare on the beach. Our daughter has a serious egg allergy & we felt at all times that the staff in all the restaurants were very careful taking her order, and were very conscious of food allergies in general.

This was our first holiday ever that we didn't hire a car for the entire holiday. We booked a taxi from Marco Polo Airport to Union Lido which cost €95.00. (We organised this through Union Lido prior to our arrival). Tomorrow we will travel by direct public airport bus (bus stop directly outside campsite) @ a cost of € 6.90 per person (children under age of 4 travel free). We did rent a car for one day (again through the campsite) cost €100, & travelled to Valdobbiadene on the Proscecco Road to Conegliano, stopping for lunch in Valdobbiadene. By the end of the day,we all agreed that the trip wasn't particularly scenic or memorable. It also confirmed, that for us, car hire for the whole holiday would have been a waste of money!!!

The holiday was very relaxing. Even when our other daughter had to go to the doctor on site, we were pleasantly surprised that there was no fee!!!

All in all, we travel home tomorrow feeling rested after a very relaxing & chilled holiday on Union Lido.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camping_unionlido, Quality at Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our campsite.

We're happy to read that your holiday has been adventurous and entertaining despite the unfortunate weather, and of course we will also send your regards to Bolero's staff.

We are pleased to read that you noticed how strongly we feel about the safety of our Guests. A 24/7 free of charge medical service may not have as much visibility and fashion as other amenities, but in our opinion it definitely should be guaranteed for the safety and carelesness of every Guest. Furthermore, we feel that even Guests with food allergies, celiac disease and diabetes should get "a day off" sometimes, and just enjoy their holidays.

We can't wait to have you back next year!
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews