We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,816)
Filter reviews
2,816 results
Traveller rating
1,641
729
266
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
729
266
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bolero holidays lazy river ice cream mobile home next year on site blu bar pizza rotisserie chicken all ages bouncy castle al mare aqua parks the bus horse riding busy road family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,816 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We've been there for the sixth time now and love it. The units are big, there is a very nice playground, all sorts of sports (tournaments) and great eating places. Not to mention the amazing AquaParks. For our family with kids aged 9, 6 & 3 it's just the perfect place for a very relaxing camping holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 627aber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We revisited union lido after 9 years for a family holiday with our nieces and nephews as our children had enjoyed it when they were younger..
The site has two pool complexes one with a lazy river and the other with water slides and a wave pool.There are also areas for young children..Sunbeds and a large pool to swim in however are limited...
There is a beach with pedalos, sunbeds and weather permitting inflatables in the sea which is shallow but not particularly clear..
There are 2 supermarkets, however outside peak season they are closed from 12.30 to 4.30pm..
There are are about 8 restaurants on site which are all Italian but were fairly good although service was often lacking..Pizzas
were huge even on the kids menu..Pastas were about 8 to 16 euros..
Pizzas around 10 euros and meat dishes about 14 to 26 euros..As usual in Italy soft drinks are expensive, a large coke was 4.5 euros..( cheaper to drink wine !!)
There are many places to get takeaway including Pizzas, hotdogs, kebabs ( daytime only) and rotisserie chicken ( with salad and chips available)..The best takeaways are the ice creams which are dotted around everywhere with loads of flavours 1.3 euros per scoop..
Venice costs 19 euros ..( bus and boat ticket).Buses run about every half an hour outside campsite and the boat leaves about 10 mins after buses arrive..Bus takes about 10/15 mins..boat about 30 mins..Children over 6 however pay the same 19 euros..
There are a few shops just outside the campsite or there are buses to lido de jesolo every 15 mins ( 3.5 euro return) for a change of scenery..
On site there are many activities going on for children and adults ( aqua aerobics, spin class in the pool..discos, etc) as well as some small rides and an arcade..
There is a wellness centre with algae and saline pools and a sunbed area which you can visit for 2 hours for 8 euros..
The campsite has great facilities which we really enjoyed and we look forward to returning..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank quizbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks at Union Lido with Bolero. The team there were amazing, so friendly and helpful.
My boys aged 6 and 8 loved the kids club, the staff were fantastic and they wanted to go every day and moaned when they could not go as we were off to the beach.
The wider campsite is brilliant, we have never stayed in such a large site but it was great and felt safe and friendly. The grounds are kept so well, the toilets the same. Fab ice cream shops and great selection of restaurants and bars. Beach was litter free. It's brilliant for all ages and Bolero have the best location and an amazing team.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice and very original place in the shadow of the pine trees ! All comfort was as expected.
Just a pity that it's in the dog part of the camping, near the health fitnesstrail....the awake were early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eveline780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our family of 7 spend 2,5 weeks at Union Lido. It was perfect in every way! Our kids had the best time ever!
Absolutely worth its 5 stars!
Clean, friendly professional staff, guards at night, good pitches, markets, best entertainment, beautiful beach, super swimmingpools, good prices in shops etc etc.
Thank You Union Lido for a perfect holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roysA1108ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews