We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We were there for 10 days in late June 2014. 2 adults and 4 children aged 9,7,5, and 3. We booked a 3 bedroom with Canvas and were on the last row in Mari a 2000. It was a perfect setting opposite the little forest and beside the beach. I can not recommended this place enough. There is something there to entertain all age groups and the facilities are beyond reproach. I would advise to hire a little cart from the bicycle hire shop which is just to the right after the entrance the minute you arrive and go straight to the supermarket and stock up. It's a trek then to Marina 2000 especially with a cart but if you don't hire a car it's imperative to have a cart. It's relatively cheap there, supermarkets prices similar to Aldi/Tesco in Ireland. The wine is for NOTHING though! The pool area is closed for a couple of hours every day for siesta and this is an ideal time to lunch and then head to the beach. It's very quiet at night and everything closes at 11. We will definitely return. Our children loved every minute and were never bored. It's safe, spotless and wanting for nothing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just returned from MDV, we have visited this campsite previously 3 times and thought we would take a 4 year break before returning this year with Eurocamp.

Not a lot has changed from our last review, the camp is truly massive and I would absolutley encourage anyone to rent the bikes ( if your able ) as walking around can be tiresome.
The bikes also give you a great way to explore the local area, find the cheapest prosecco at 1.99 euro per litre !! try heading down into Treporti and towards the lagoon, there you can find some nice Caffes and Ristorantes.

Bus to Lido di Jesolo is 5.50 euro return per adult, worth a day out, Venice is only 40 mins away by boat, supermarkets on and off site so a car is not really essential when visiting here

Site facilities are just as we remembered, great beach, pools, restaurants ( we found Viale Fontana the best one on site, All Ancora in Punta Sabbioni the best off site locally ) everywhere is kept very clean, tidy and safe ( hence some of the strict regulations ) apparently some weeks there are over 20 thousand people staying on site ! but it never feels as busy as some other premier Italian campsites.

Our son aged 10 signed up for the MDV football academy on the sunday am, the 5 day academy started on the Monday am or pm for 2 hours, must say it was excellent and a big thanx to the coaches and MDV staff supporting this event !

Most guests are Northern, central Europeans, Italians and a Polish. We were here during the world cup and enjoyed the rivalry and craic in the bars during the games.

In the evenings there is a fair amount of entertainment some actually very good and some OK for the kids. Try the beach bars and on site cafes for local 2 piece groups signing mainly in English.

The only questionable things I guess other reviewers have touched on is the quiet time from 1-3 pm this can be a right pain if you have a couple of hours extra sleep and the security guys at night, if you are planning to go here and drink on your decking into the wee hours best go Magaluf or Santa Ponsa. For us this is no real issue, as it keeps the residential areas quiet and safe for everyone.

We enjoyed our 4th return to MDV and will no doubt return in a few years again.

Room Tip: Some new pitches near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank jungle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We travelled with another family to this site - they had always gone to Spain and France with eurocamp and we all thought we'd try Italy. The site was massive, it had fantastic facilities but it charged extra for everything sunbeds, bikes, baskets and lock for bikes - the supermarket was extortionate and the supermarket outside the site was half the price. The site was split by a main road which meant that the easiest way to get around with small children was by bike or trundle cart which you had to pay for .the shops were a 10 min walk so it was not an easy journey and you had to plan for a day either at the beach or the pool as the walk back and forth was long enough. The other thing is this camp is strict beyond common sense. I constantly heard people having whistles blown at them for walking on grass riding their bike in the shopping piazza, the swimming pool shut during probably its busiest time and everything closed for siesta - unless at the beach you had no alternative but to go back to your accomodation and wait. The campsite staff and security were short of rude and ignorant and very unfriendly or helpful - the eurocamp staff however were a breath of fresh air very helpful where they could be.. The security were intimidating and the tanno announcements made you feel like you were in a concentration camp.. it was not a pleasant feeling. we made the most of our holiday but I was not impressed by the Italian way!

Room Tip: if you are from the UK or Ireland book with Canvas Holidays they had the nicest accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YoungGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I arrived at the camping site two weeks and I was pleasantly surprised with the facilities on
site. The resort has fine pools and activities such as slides/wave pools/ect.There are also play area's, crazy golf, restaurants and a supermarket. There is a fine long beach with access from
a number of different locations on the resort. The pool closes from 1 to 3 (siesta time) which is a little negative, but not a big deal. The only other awkward thing is a public road which splits the
camp in two and you need to go under a underpass to access to access opposite side of resort.
The resort is quite large and most people hire bikes and the underpass is steep and dangerous
,with a sign stating no cycling. There is a narrow footpath on one side, so how are you supposed to walk a bike with throngs off people going in opposite directions.
I walked to the beach each day and found the security gate staff to be civil and polite.
Things started to go wrong on the third night, when we sat outside our decking with another
couple having a quite conversation.Just after 1130pm two security guards were passing and
stopped directly outside our decking.They shone their flashlights on us and informed us it was
" quiet time ". We replied we were having a quiet conversation and we were told to go inside.
They were dressed in dark bomber jackets and were highly intimidating. Another night a family
across from us had a barbecue and were reported by security guards for staying out on their
decking after 1130pm. The next day they were summoned up to reception,and told it was not
permitted for more than two people to sit out on the decking talking. Even when your sitting out
on your decking alone the security are shinning there torches in on you in a intimidating manner.
On my second last day I received a summons to go to reception to meet the manageress of
the resort, having stayed out on my decking with some friends after hours the night previous.
Marcella asked me was it my first time in the resort and I informed her it was. I was informed
it was not permitted for more than two people to sit outside talking after 11 30pm. I explained that I had stayed in camping resorts across Italy,Spain and Europe, and never heard of such
a rule. I asked the lady to explain to me why a bar( the jolly bar ) which backs on to the
mobile accommodation was allowed to stay open until 0115am, showing football with roars and
screams coming from the premises keeping my children awake. I went up to see what was going on and seen the same two security guards who were hassling me sitting in there drinking
coffee.I asked were was the consistency,its alright to roar and shout in the bar surrounded by people trying to sleep but three people can't sit outside having a quite conversation.
On the last night a neighbors child was cycling home when she fell off her bike going under
the underpass. The young 12 year old had a bad gash on her arm, and had hurt her shoulder.
The child had taken a bad fall and was crying and in distress. A security had witnessed the
incident as they position themselves at the top of the underpass at night. The young girl limped
up the hill in tears and instead of being offered assistance, was callously told she should not have been cycling in the underpass.
The night security in this resort are paid thugs who would have made made excellent Gestapo
Agents 75 years ago.
I will never return to this camping resort again and I don't hate anyone enough to recommend
it to them.

Anthony Doherty

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank poriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bit of eurocamp veteran and this parc I think is the biggest and best organised I have ever stayed in. Two brilliant restaurants, supermarket, direct beach access, impressive pool complex, entertainment in the evening, spotlessly clean facilities and all within very easy reach of venice.
We went into venice twice once in the early evening and another time the next day using a 24 hr vaperetto pass. The number 14 vaperetto goes to st marcs square from punta sabbioni. Punta sabbioni is about a ten min drive from the campsite. The evening trip into venice was a far more pleasant experience with all the day trippers and cruise ship tours having left the city. We also went to Verona which was an hour and half drive down the a4. Both cities well worth a visit.

My only grumble about the parc was that it was perhaps a bit too strict. At least 6 staff greet you at the entrance gate every time you enter or leave the site and they look specifically for your badge which you receive for your car and the wristbands you are given on arrival. Two points of note which might be useful for some to know....you receive a wristband when you arrive, once they attach this you cannot take it off until you leave....secondly they take your passports off of you on arrival and keep them until you leave. There was also a high security presence particularly in the evening at the beach entrances I can only assume they have had trouble in the past with people entering the site who are not staying there. Whilst I was there I felt all of this security was a bit over the top but in hindsight I appreciate what they are trying to achieve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Routemaster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Huge resort with great range of facilities including various shops, restaurants, internet access, small park, soft play, crazy golf etc. Bike hire is a useful option due to the size of the site if you are far away from the facilities you want to use. Whole complex kept very clean. Massive pool complex with wave machine pool, jacuzzis, kids pools and full size pool. Everything you need is on site which is useful as it is not near a town if you dont have the car. Bus service does go from outside main gate but this service only runs high season, started on 9th June. There is also a shop and a restaurant just across from main gate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Camping Marina di Venezio is a very large, impressive campsite set right on a mile of sandy beach. The facilities are first class, very reminiscent of Center Parcs, and the huge pool complex seemed to be a great hit with the families with children when we stayed here (it must have been half term in Italy and Germany). Although it is huge it is extremely well run by a willing team of very competent multi-lingual staff. At times it felt a bit too organised (eg, the strange enforcement of "quiet time" between 1pm and 3pm every day during which all shops, cafes and help desks closed! I'm pleased to report that the kids in the pools ignored it). One bad drawback of this is that you can't check-in between 1pm and 3pm, so plan your arrival carefully.

We stayed here in a motorhome in late May and were told to select our own pitch - not an easy job as many were difficult to access in a 7m motorhome, but we were happy enough with the one we ended up on, with the only negative being that they do not open all the loo and shower blocks at the start of the season and our nearest one was a good 5 minutes stroll away. Had we realised this before we parked up we would have chosen somewhere closer, so check on arrival.

The campsite is a brisk 20 minute hike to Punta Sabbioni from where you can take a water bus over to Venice. We bought 24 hour passes and visited once in the evening (magical) and then again the next day (crowded). It also allows you to use any of the water bus routes so we took one up the Grand Canal and over to the island of Murano. Excellent value at 20 euros.

The campsite in late May cost 21 euros per night including hook up. Really excellent value for the standard of facilities on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
5.3 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Miramare Camping Village
Miramare Camping Village
#1 of 2 in Punta Sabbioni
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping Ca' Savio
Camping Ca' Savio
#6 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
503 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#13 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Marina di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Marina di Venezia

Address: Via Montello, 6, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy (Formerly Campeggio Marina Di Venezia)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village Marina di Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Village Marina di Venezia was founded in the 60s by two close friends, who shared the same business interests. Our present management maintains a strong bond with the Founders' vision. Starting from these values we keep on devloping new ideas and creativity and promoting innovations. Nowadays as in the past what is most dear to us is giving you memorable moments, unique sensations which will always remain with you. We are happy to create an unforgettable holiday, always accompanying you with our smiles and professional manner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Di Venezia Camping Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Camping Village Marina Di Venezia Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing