We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sant' Angelo Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed in a maxi caravan, which was very old ( I used to clean the same model as a teenager on a holiday park) The caravan is no way big enough for 6 people. there was no basic equipment such as kettle, toaster or microwave . The toilet leeked urine and the caravan was dirty and grimy (see pictures)
The entertainment was all in italian and german so was of no use to us or the children .You are told there is sattelite TV ( I expected bbc news and MTV ) but again this was a shaky promise and we did not receive any watchable tv
We were all under constant attack from mosquitos and at times the itching was so bad for me and the children. . I felt close to tears..There was no respite in the caravan as all the mossi nets were either missing or broken.On top of this we flew in and did not expect that linen was NOT included in the price we had to pay to hire 20 euros for a double set and 16 for a single set on top of an already expensive holiday..Also WITHIN the complex you have to pay to hire sunloungers ( I expect this on the beach but not within the resort)
The beach is beautifull and the supermarket and resteraunt were adequate . All in all we generally felt ripped off, the brochure shows new glam caravans or appartments but there is no guarantee you will get one. PLEASE NOTE we booked through forcestravel.com and they only have a share in the grotty caravans
If the accomodation had not been so bad maybe the mossies would have been tolerable .

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank leenlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2007

Just came back from 2 weeks at this campsite, we stayed in one of the maxi caravans and for a family of 4 it was sufficient. The caravan was quite old and could have been doing with being updated but to be honest we spent so little time there it hardly mattered.

The site was great, the pool was big and the beach was lovely, soft sand and very very little pebbles so easy for little feet, and the water was very safe with lifeguards watching you all the time so you felt secure.

Bit annoying that the pool closed from 1 to 3 but we knew that before we went and that was just one of the rules, the beach was always open so no issue there. The resteraunt was ok, bit more expensive but the food was ok, however I felt that the service was very rushed, when I go for a nice Italian meal I expect to take my time over it. However some very nice places within walking distance that serve wonderful pasta.

Supermarket a bit more expensive than outside but that is fairly normal. Didn't like that you had to pay for sunloungers at the pool and beach that was a bit much.

All in all would really recommend this campsite especially if you have little kids.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scotchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bergamo, Italy
117
Reviewed 18 May 2004

Wonderful place, very clean, a lot of green, so peacefull. The beach is cleaned every morning, and is very big. There is a lot of animation, a lot of things to do. The children have a lot of fun and can stay out the whole day with the animators group. The swimming pool is enormous. The restaurant and the supermarket are quite cheap

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kjoering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mirco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
0.2 mi away
Europa Camping Village
Europa Camping Village
#4 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
279 reviews
2.9 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#14 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
#6 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
244 reviews
6.8 mi away
Miramare Camping Village
Miramare Camping Village
#1 of 2 in Punta Sabbioni
54 reviews
11.7 mi away
Camping Village Portofelice
Camping Village Portofelice
#1 of 5 in Eraclea Mare
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant' Angelo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant' Angelo Village

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 63, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: £98 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sant' Angelo Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200,000 Sq. Meters just for families! Where the Adriatic Sea meets the Venetian Lagoon in Cavallino stands Sant'Angelo Village: a four-star tourism resort with 20 hectare surface area. The private beach, the excellence of the services offered, the refined accommodation, the magnificent swimming pool, the beauty of the surrounding nature make Sant'Angelo Village a prestigious destination especially for family vacations. You can choose your accommodation among apartments, bungalows, maxi caravans, chalets, and equipped camping pitches. It's easy to reach Sant'Angelo Village because it's just a few kilometers from the motorway exit and from important cities like Venice, Treviso, San Dona, and Jesolo. Your stay at Sant'Angelo Village will offer you truly special moments, thanks also to the chance to visit the stupendous surroundings like Venice, a unique city with its canals and magnificent historical buildings or cities with great historical-cultural interest like Padova, Vicenza and Treviso. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sant` Angelo Village Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Sant' Angelo Village Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing