We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever! Don't ruin Your holiday and don't ever go there!”

Hotel Albergo Laura
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albergo Laura
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had this nuisance to sleep there for two days. It really cost me a lot of nerves! I'm travelling a lot but never had experience so bad atmosphere and total lack of proffesionalism!
First of all, not only we had to wait for the breakfast or supper at least 15 minutes everytime OUTSIDE (yes, the "canteen" was closed till the tables were ready) as the staff was not able to prepare the meals on time. The food just tasted awful and we had to eat out. Besides, the dinner was twice the same (the leftovers from the day before..?).
Secondly, the rooms were not cleaned properly and after cleaning all of my property was put in a totally different place. I don't need a hotel trade diploma to know that this is a lack of respect for hotel standards and for the guests.
Next thing- nobody in the hotel speaks English! There's no English version of hotel's terms of use or anything. When we were trying to ask for any simple thing- the owner had to call for a friend to translate ( btw "the friend" didn't speak English, but the so called "Itanglish").
Moreover, the staff not only weren't able to support the guests that they willingly agreed to put up. The stuff was very unfriendly and sometimes even rude.
I love Italy and I know that Italian people are very open, helpful and just lovely but these working in a Hotel Albergo Laura- they acted in a terrible way!
Bearing in mind my experience, if You don't want to go through a nightmare during Your vacation- DON'T YOU NEVER EVER GO THERE!! EVEN IF THE ROOMS WERE FOR FREE!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katarzyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elisasavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marzimarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paolo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Devid-Bartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlessandraCampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
153 reviews
1 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#15 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#4 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albergo Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albergo Laura

Address: Via Costanziaca 3 | Ca' Ballarin, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Albergo Laura 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Albergo Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Laura Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing