We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned but a nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Righetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Righetto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2007

We were meeting some family who were staying in Cavallino for a two week stay so choose the Righetto as it was near to the beach.

The hotel is welcoming upon arrival and has a nice reception area and lovely staff who are so friendly and were just so nice to our two year old.

We stayed in a standard room which was very small as it also had a cot in it for our son, we couldn't get a sea view room so ours was side facing, not so good as this looks onto to the car park and public pathway that leads to the beach so little or no privacy, the bathroom was tiny with no bath, the room was very old fashioned and looked like it hadn't been decorated in years. However the room was spotless and we really just did sleep in it.

The thing about the town is that mostly German & Dutch holiday here so the food is very much geared towards them and for this reason we did not enjoy breakfast and choose to eat in a local cafe instead. However we had some fantastic lunches in the beach cafe attached to the hotel, the food was beautiful and the prices were more than reasonable.

There are no mini bars in the room so nowhere to keep water cool which I do want in hot weather, there was a communal fridge where you could put yoghurt and milk for babies but this is not something I would feel comfortable doing.

The beach was fantastic, so clean and the waters clear, perfect for a family holiday, each hotel has a part of the beach sectioned of with there own sunbeds and parasols which was very handy. You also get free bike hire with your room which is a great way to get around the town.

There are plenty of restaurants in Cavallino within walking distance. To sum up the beach is fantastic, the town lovely, safe and clean, the food fantastic and the people friendly, I would recommend the area for a lovely beach holiday for families, I think I would have liked the hotel more if we had been able to get a a sea view room with a balcony and I would probably return if I get one of these rooms as it was one of the nicest beach breaks we have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2007

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this small family run hotel in Cavallino which is on a small finger of land which is opposite Venice, Burano and Murano.The nearest town is Lido de Jessolo which is totally different to this area. The hotel is situated in a cul de sac right on the beach which is long sandy and well maintained.There are free sunloungers for guests, showers and bar for beach drinks. There is free parking outside the hotel for guests.The grounds of the hotel are well looked after.
The rooms and bathrooms are clean and large with T.V. if required : airconditioning is available at an extra charge. Ask for a room overlooking the beach , there are rooms on the side which do have a partial sea view but the area is quiet at night. Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the beach, scrambled eggs, bacon,yoghurt, cereal, cold meats,cheese and selection of breads are all on the menu. Dinner which was delicious and well worth returning from Venice for consisted of Bruscetta, a large salad selection as much as you want , pasta, meat/fish and desserts(fruit, cake ,icecream and other things)Dinner was chosen the day before and everything cooked fresh, I had mussels in Chilli which had been cooked by the charming owner he informed me. Extremely good value at 12 euros per person the wine list was very reasonable a bottle of merlot 9 euros, house wine was even cheaper. Bike were for hire at no charge and as the area is flat and has bike lanes it was a good option to see the peninsular. There is some entertainment in the evening such as music and dancing but this stops and midnight.This is a good option to stay to see Venice and retreat to peace and the seaside in the evening.
Within walking distance there other restaurants, icecream shops and supermarkets to stock up water etc. The ferry into Venice goes from Punta Sabbioni 10 minutes drive away which takes about 25 minutes stopping at Venice Lido on the way. Ignore the men offering parking for 5 euros as you can just drive aroung the corner and park for free or use the bus which meets the ferry. Also ferries go from Treporti to Burano, Murano and Tonicello which takes about 10 mins on the vaporetto again the parking is expensive 9.50 euros for the day, but you can find places to park for free. Buy a 2/3 day pass for the vaporettos as this save a lot of money if you are going to see all the sights and islands. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families as the beach is safe and the large water park with Europes highest flume!! is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aging_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ingrid19542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brouckernils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MichelaC_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#4 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#5 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Center Valdor
Holiday Center Valdor
#8 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Righetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Righetto

Address: Corso Italia 16 | Cà di Valle, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: £63 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Righetto 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Righetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Righetto Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing