We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I first visited Garden Paradiso in 1975 (as a child) and then again in August this year with my own children. Apart from the obvious updating and new buildings (Spar and reception etc) and pools not much has changed. It's bigger but still has the same atmosphere. Private beach is fantastic, pools are fantastic. Quiet time between 1-3 is a godsend as it is very hot but all pitches are well shaded, gives the kids time to chill, adults can have a glass of wine and read. Brilliant. I though it might be a problem at first but even the kids started to enjoy quiet time! OK so the staff don't speak very good english but if that's what I wanted I'd go to Butlins in Skegness!!!!!!
I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing camping holiday with their family. There is so much to do on site. We only left the site for 2 days to go to Venice and the Waterpark Aqulandia which are 2 trips that are a must!!! Venice is beautiful and although renowned for rubbish food we found a great restaurant, cheap and lovely, best pasta ever and only 7 euros. And despite popular belief...Venice does not smell!!
The Spar on site is perfect for all you need. Buy an empty 2 litre bottle for 1 euro 20 and fill it up with Merlot for euro 3.90. It really was good wine and my wife is French and she loved it!!!
Deffo going back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveT40Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

thanks - we are always with the news much has changed and improved by your visit .

general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is my second review for this site - after staying for one week last year - we are back for 3 weeks this summer (taking advantage of Keycamps 'stay two weeks, get one week free' offer). I have stayed at more campsites than I can count in Italy over the years and can say without hesitation that this one is by far the best. Everything here is extremely well organised and clean. All the staff speak passable english - from the life guards to the staff in the shop and the site is located right on the beach.

We arrived on the 20th May this year and everything up to the 28th has been free - internet (which is available in some of the Keycamp vans), bike hire, chairs/tables on the beach and some of the kids bouncy castles also. The weather has been fantastic - exceeding 30 degrees some days - so don't let the early dates put you off. The site is not full presently but, with literally hundreds of sunbeds around the 3 pools and huge shower blocks, I don't think that high season and full occupancy will over fill this camping village.

Ok there isn't loads to do in the immediate area - we are without a car and with being here for three weeks - admit to struggle to purchase everything from the onsite shop. However trips to most of the local attractions/places are organised by the staff in reception. We are going to go to Aqua Landia next week because there are discounted tickets here that make it affordable - 15 euro's as opposed to 23.... not bad really for a full day out! There are larger supermarkets within walking distance (with more choice) but be prepared to pay top dollar!! We live on an island and are used to paying through the nose for most things but the prices here blew me away... In the onsite shop you can pay anything around 4 euros for 8 bread rolls (almost £4 with the current exchange rate) and I am finding that most trips to the shop cost me inbetween £30 and £40 and I only seem to come away with food for two days... It is very expensive here.

We have found this year that a lot of the Keycamp vans are booked by europeans - probably taking advantage of the strong sterling (well at least compared to the euro) so be prepared to find lots of germans and polish people.

All in all this site would probably suit couples with family who are happy making their own entertainment and spending their days chilling out and relaxing with the odd trip to a local market or a day out at a water park. There isn't lots to do in the immedate area so - unless your happy staying put - you will definitely need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank scimmietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

thanks - we are always with the news much has changed and improved by your visit .

general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Eight of us, grandparents, children and grandchildren had a fabulous ten days at Paradiso. Facilities are excellent and the shows are first class. No better pittza anywhere I'm sure. The village has spotless toilet and shower blocks, although we were in superb Keycamp mobiles so did not really need to use them. Everything you could want is on site. Supermarket was well stocked and reasonably priced. Bars and restaurants were excellent and staff obliging and friendly. Trips out such as to venice are easy to arrange at customer information centre and then so easy to undertake. We went with Keycamp and I must say that our reps, or couriers as they should be called, Cat and Russ were the best that there can be. They were absolutely marvellous and made our holiday. So much so that we are returning next year in an even larger group and very much look forward to seeing them again. I would recommend Keycamp and the Paradiso to anyone. It is definately Five Star.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_abbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

tutto lo Staff del Garden Paradiso ringrazia e vi aspetta ancora per offrirvi vacanze sempre indimenticabili

Cordialmente

il direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Having travelled all over Italy it was purely chance that we settled on the Garden Paridiso and we couldn't have been happier that we opted for this particular site.

As we arrived late into Treviso I had booked a taxi to take us direct to the site as, at that time, the buses are no longer running. I spoke to several people during the holiday who advised that it is not straight forward to get to the location of the site (a bus change is needed) and that the cost is approx €18 a head. Also, during the day at weekends, the trip can take in excess of two hours - even longer if there are traffic jams and that stretch of road is prone to a lot of traffic in the summer. There were four of us and I paid just under €100 for the taxi and it was the best money I have spent. Driver was waiting for us at the airport and he took us straight to the site in about 50 minutes in a cool and spotlessly clean people carrier. He spoke good english too. PM me if you want the details.

First impressions of the site are good and, even though it was after 11pm when we arrived the impressive reception was open and we were expected by the staff. We booked with Key Camp and their rep came and met us at the reception and helped us with bags to the mobile home that we had booked for the week. The couple who look after Key Camp are Russ and Kat and have got to be just the best reps I have had the pleasure of encountering on an Italian holiday! The van was spotless (I don't think I have ever had accommodation that was as clean as the one at Garden Paradiso) and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. Their tent is right by the KeyCamp section and they are always around if you need anything.

Next morning we were able to explore the site properly and we weren't disappointed. Its evident that a large amount of money has been spent on extending and improving the original village. I met so many people that came every single year to this site which really is testimony to how lovely it is. The main road, leading towards the piazza, is all block paved with flowers down the side and there are trees every where giving plenty of shade. The shop is located by the entrance to the site and is very impressive. It looks newly built and is more like a mini supermarket and clean and well organised. I was surprised that all the staff in the shop spoke good english too. It also wasn't overpriced and we managed to shop in there all week without venturing off the site for food. We ate out a couple of times at the site pizzeria which was good - the pizza's are massive, even the kids ones!! We fed 4 of us on two kids meals with a large mixed salad. Unless you have big appetites don't order two courses. Restaurant over the road was also nice but not as good as the camp site one.

Site has 3 pools and these are kept clean and are well staffed by the salvataggi (lifeguards). We were starting to find them crowded the last day of our hols (schools in europe closed on Friday the 11th June) and the increase in numbers was very noticeable. With over 1000 placements I can immagine the site is completely mobbed in high summer. That said there were literally hundreds of sunbeds and the site is right next to the beach which has a number of beds - you are asked to pay €10 a day for these though (includes 2 loungers, table and umbrella). There is a snack bar at the pool side also.

In the piazza there is another restaurant/snack bar, ceramic centre, Murano glass shop, two ice cream places, photo shop, hair dresser, games room (high speed internet costs €1 an hour from reception), candy floss/pop corn place. In the evenings several people come along and set out stalls selling all number of local crafts. Fish is also sold during the day which was unbelieveably fresh and unlike anything that you would ever buy in the UK.

The site is very well maintained. A team of people are constantly gardening, sweeping, cleaning and keeping all the public areas spotless. Flowers are growing everywhere and all the pitches were kept tidy. Compared to other sites some of them seemed quite large.

We thoroughly enjoyed our break on this site and have already booked to go back next year as I honestly believe that this particular place is hard to beat. The two Keycamp reps are there next year also and that was really the deciding factor for us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank scimmietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

grazie della recensione.
vi aspettiamo per tanti altri giorni al Garden Paradiso

un saluto da tutto lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I stayed at garden paradiso in june and the weather was hit and miss really but it didnt rain and some days was very hot.

The pools where very good but the main one was a little to cold.
The staff that did the kids clubs and shows where fantastic, very helpfull and did a great job with the kids, the clubs and the shows.

The only bad thingss where that between 1 and 3 pm there was silence and you whernt aloud to use the pools or shops. The outher bad thing was we where very out numberd buy germans, there was only 1 outher english family there!

The shoping , market was good and not that expansive.

Beach was right behind the campsite and only took 2-3 minuets to get there and it was nice but didnt spend that much time there.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

UN saluto ed un ringraziamento per la loro visita

Arrivederci a presto

camping Garden Paradiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Just back from 14 days at Garden Paradiso campsite with Keycamp - an enjoyable relaxed break with wife & two boys aged 19 and 12.

A few thoughts...
1) WOULD NOT BOTHER HIRING A CAR - if flying in to Treviso but take the good quality ATVO public bus to transfer from the airport to any Lido Di Jesolo resort - there is a bus service timed to coordinate with Ryanair flights. Our bus had about 12 passengers. As you exit the small Treviso airport the ATVO public bus kiosk is on the right. They are very friendly - the lady even took me outside to show me the stop. Its only 8.5 Euro pp each way - for 40km its quite a bargain, virtually direct & just show driver your campsite address. Just remember to stamp your ticket on the bus. For 4 of us that was 34E x 2 = 68E return. DO NOT GET THE EXPENSIVE SHUTTLE BUS as advertised on the Ryanair site link - it would have cost us £302 return for a similar service to the ATVO bus!!

Having looked at hire car even the smallest is approx £200 pw plus an optional £125 pw to eliminate the massive Theft & Collision excesses (1300 Euros !). The local buses are great - are you really going to use the car ?

2) HIRE A BICYCLE ON SITE - its dead flat on the Lido Di Jesolo & there is a wide cycle lane all the way from Cavellino to Punta Sabbioni - where the ferries depart for Venice. Its a very easy & safe cycle, even with quite small kids. Good fun. Cycle hire was a reasonable 24E per week on site.

3) EXPLORE VENICE SLOWLY - we found it was better to arrrive in Venice mid afternoon rather than an early start & then as the hot day time temperatures of mid summer cooled you (& especially kids) would be more comfortable. Also all would appreciate the nice change of atmosphere as the evening Venice lights came on.

4) MIX OF COUNTRIES ON SITE - some on this site mention feeling a minority but we really liked this and felt more overseas. Most campers are German & Italian - followed by Dutch, Poles, then English & a few French. In fact maybe this was the Euro ideal at work - all mixing together and getting on - with a common language of English which was understood no problem.

5) ACTIVITY EXTRAS OK EXCEPT TENNIS/SAILING - reasonable 3E for 1 hr table tennis (or free with own bats), plus 3E pp for mini golf. But tennis was expensive - 10E per hour plus 3E per hour after dark for lighting plus racket hire 2E each...hold on thats approx £20 for an hour for 4 playing. Sailing (Hobie Cats) was 30E for 1 hour - too much.

7) OTHER
- Mobile home needed extra fans for bedrooms in height of summer...phew !
- Ask the Keycamp reps about surplus stock of items before you buy - we collected & in turn passed on - surfboard, parasol, boat, spades, beach mats, games and its only July.
- Very clean & well kept campsite
- Siesta...learn to love the continental way of life. Nothing moves from 12-3pm !
- Restaurant opposite site entrance very good
- All staff all really friendly
- Beach great
- Burano was a lovely little car free island reached via ferry from Punta Sabbioni
- No Mr Beach Seller, I do not want to buy today, or ever...any hats, umbrellas, dresses, sunglasses, massages, kites, beach balls, beach towels, bubble gun toys, windmills, scarfs....!! To be fair they are just trying to earn a living & were not pushy but a steady stream occurred that you learned to ignore.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NorwichTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

Grazie della recensione

un caloroso saluto ed un arrivederci a presto

dal Camping Garden Paradiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Well, in my opinion, the holiday as an overview was good if you were into cheesy and camp musicals (night time entertainment) and extremly hot temperatures.

It was a bit of a letdown between 1-3 pm because the pools were closed, many of the shops were and you had to basically not make a peep. Seing as myself one of four children in a family it was hard to keep ourselves entertained during these times, as hardly anything was open.

The beach was beautiful, the waters were calm and it seemed preety safe seing as it was only opened to the people staying at Garden Paradiso. For younger children during the day, kids clubs were runing. But for the older children all you had was the pool and beach.

The staff at the resort were friendly but didnt speak perfect english. The park was mainly catered for german/italian people, so it was quite hard for the little british people there, to feel comfortable.

As a 14 year old girl, i was looking forward to meeting new people , having a laugh and getting a tan. But this holiday did not fulufill my exprectations.

Truthfully, the area was extremly safe, clean and there was beautiful sights.

The caravan was very clean but during the day and even the night it was unbearable heat. There was one fan in the living area but the air was not circulated around the caravan.

The waterpark, is a must do if you have children, with many attractions to go on. Also Venice is a beautiful place to go , but be warned its quite expensive to eat there, and the temperatures sore throughout the day.

My sisters (6, 10 , 13) loved this holiday and made some friends as they were staying in the caravan next to us, and always made fun between themsleves.

There are a few shops inside the complex with the day to day things you need to pick up. The restaurants were extremly good, my family and I loved the food.

The man in the fruit shop in the complex is a miserable man, i would not give him the satisfaction of giving him trade.

My Dad and his partner though that as 'a caravan park' you couldnt get better accomodation or even a holiday.

The biggest letdown for me was the fact that there was not much for me to do, and that i didnt meet anybody my age or even that spoke my language.

Molly, London. 14.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MJGlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015
Google Translation

grazie

speriamo di rivedervi presto

il direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavallino-Treporti hotels
1.6 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Europa Camping Village
Europa Camping Village
#4 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
279 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#14 of 42 in Cavallino-Treporti
263 reviews
7.3 mi away
Miramare Camping Village
Miramare Camping Village
#1 of 2 in Punta Sabbioni
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Garden Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Garden Paradiso

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 55, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Cavallino-Treporti
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village Garden Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camping Village Garden Paradiso is a modern and comfortable 4 star touristic village situated at the Lido of Cavallino-Treporti, just a few steps from Venice and Jesolo. It is surrounded by a verdant conifer wood next to a long sandy beach of fine golden sand on the Adriatic Sea. Here you’ll find a complete range of services and all you need to enjoy your holidays in the open air and natural surroundings. Chalet, maxi caravan and bungalow have all the essential comforts: fridges, gas ovens, microwave ovens, crockery, hot water, bathroom with shower, satellite television, air conditioning, safe, bed linen which is changed once a week, and car parking. Pitches are divided in 2 categories: Standard or Dream. Standard Pitches Dimensions between 60 and 100 m2; water drain-pipe and electricity connection minimum 6Ah max 10Ah (220V); TV sat connection. Sea-front Dream Pitches dimensions 120m2 with private bathroom, 16Ah, barbecue, Wi-Fi, priority check-in for its guests. Large and rational sanitary services for personal care in the all Camping. Children's toilets with wash basins, toilets and showers are the right size, bright, and colorful. Comfortable nursery room with baby diaper-changing table and large tubs with seat are at mums' and babies' disposal. The modern swimming pool complex includes the colourful and fun pool for children (from 0 to 60 cm) with new bigger slides, the pool with lanes for sports activities, from 120 to 140 cm deep, and finally the pool for expert swimmers, from 140 to 170 cm deep. Thanks to the new wellness area relax is guaranteed. Running, cycling, beach volley and swimming are open air sports to do in perfect harmony with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Camping Village Garden Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Paradiso Camping Village Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Camping Village Garden Paradiso Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing