We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Garden Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Center Valdor(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ca' di Valle(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Junior(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antica Dogana(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rosa(Cavallino-Treporti)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Righetto(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fenix(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel International(Cavallino-Treporti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fortuna(Cavallino-Treporti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
104
97
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
97
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar shopenjoyable holidaylovely siteon sitenext yearolder childrenhired bikeswhole familycrazy golfsilencerepgermanslanguagetennisvansholsjesolo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

What a fabulous camp site camping village garden paradiso on the venetian coast in Italy!! I have been to lots but this was by far the best. On arrival you are greeted by a beautiful modern clean reception area very 5 star!! The camp site itself is fantastic with well kept sites lovely walkways with flowers and plants and an excellent centre with ice cream parlour, shop. The site also has two lovely restaurants one by the entertainment area and one fabulous restaurant by the beach. The beach is great clean and great for sun bathing or going for a dip in the water. The kids entertainment is first class. I have never felt comfortable leaving my children but this time was different! Well organised activities twice a day in a lovely clean safe area. The entertainment at night was great as well with mini west end style productions. The key camp caravans are few in number which was also a plus. This is a small site in comparison to others. The site also has a small shop great for fresh fruit etc and local wine . For cheaper produce there are plenty of shops on main road. We didn't hire a car as we stayed on site. We hired bikes to get about and to go outside the campsite. To be honest you don't need a car. We just booked a private taxi to get to the airport in treviso.All in all a fantastic holiday!!! A fantastic site!!! Oh and the key camp reps were more than helpful !! Shhhhh don't tell too many people about it !!!! Also don't go if looking for lively holiday -site is a little isolated although off a main road it is not as busy as some of lake Garda sites but that's not a negative. We loved the fact that it was a small enough site, weather fantastic, site fantastic, great mix of people young and old!! Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lishick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015
Google Translation

grazie della recensione,

vi aspettiamo per le prossime vacanze
un saluto da tutto lo Staff del Camping Village Garden Paradiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We travelled to Garden Paradiso for the first time although we have been to several other sites in Italy with Keycamp . We were met by Raymond the security man at the gate and he is an absolute diamond. You couldn't wish to meet a more friendly and helpful man. The site is large but doesn't appear so, as by the use of trees and bushes it is screened. The site is well provided for in facilities but I found the Spar expensive. A trip to the Ali(per) along the road is well worth it. The Tuesday market is worth a visit but it tends to be similar stalls. The beach is fantastic , clean and inviting and the beach bar is also handy for a quick drink in the heat of the afternoon. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. A fishmonger visits site a few times a week .The main clientelle are German and Italian but British visitors are not left out with announcements in English as well as the other languages. We never felt isolated. This is also due, in no small part ,to the Keycamp reps, Bev and Malc, who are both a lot of fun. Malc is also fluent in Italian and knows a lot about the area. Pick their brains for info and places to go. For trips to Venice, get the blue bus (outside the gate)to Punta Sabbioni and go by boat. It works out half the price of the organised tours and is a great way to arrive. Hire a bike to see the area properly, you can ride right along the riverbank to old Jesolo. Minus points were , the cabins were very close together and you felt like there was someone in the next room. Mosquitos were a problem but the camp will spray around your cabin area if you ask at reception. Some people complained about the 1-3pm silent time but we found it a nice chillout, glass of wine and a doze. These problems were vastly outweighed by the positives. It really is a beach holiday so if you want lots of siteseeing it probably isn't for you.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
8  Thank tsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015
Google Translation

grazie per la recensione,

un saluto dallo Staff del Garden Paradiso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I first visited Garden Paradiso in 1975 (as a child) and then again in August this year with my own children. Apart from the obvious updating and new buildings (Spar and reception etc) and pools not much has changed. It's bigger but still has the same atmosphere. Private beach is fantastic, pools are fantastic. Quiet time between 1-3 is a godsend as it is very hot but all pitches are well shaded, gives the kids time to chill, adults can have a glass of wine and read. Brilliant. I though it might be a problem at first but even the kids started to enjoy quiet time! OK so the staff don't speak very good english but if that's what I wanted I'd go to Butlins in Skegness!!!!!!
I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for a relaxing camping holiday with their family. There is so much to do on site. We only left the site for 2 days to go to Venice and the Waterpark Aqulandia which are 2 trips that are a must!!! Venice is beautiful and although renowned for rubbish food we found a great restaurant, cheap and lovely, best pasta ever and only 7 euros. And despite popular belief...Venice does not smell!!
The Spar on site is perfect for all you need. Buy an empty 2 litre bottle for 1 euro 20 and fill it up with Merlot for euro 3.90. It really was good wine and my wife is French and she loved it!!!
Deffo going back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveT40Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

thanks - we are always with the news much has changed and improved by your visit .

general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This is my second review for this site - after staying for one week last year - we are back for 3 weeks this summer (taking advantage of Keycamps 'stay two weeks, get one week free' offer). I have stayed at more campsites than I can count in Italy over the years and can say without hesitation that this one is by far the best. Everything here is extremely well organised and clean. All the staff speak passable english - from the life guards to the staff in the shop and the site is located right on the beach.

We arrived on the 20th May this year and everything up to the 28th has been free - internet (which is available in some of the Keycamp vans), bike hire, chairs/tables on the beach and some of the kids bouncy castles also. The weather has been fantastic - exceeding 30 degrees some days - so don't let the early dates put you off. The site is not full presently but, with literally hundreds of sunbeds around the 3 pools and huge shower blocks, I don't think that high season and full occupancy will over fill this camping village.

Ok there isn't loads to do in the immediate area - we are without a car and with being here for three weeks - admit to struggle to purchase everything from the onsite shop. However trips to most of the local attractions/places are organised by the staff in reception. We are going to go to Aqua Landia next week because there are discounted tickets here that make it affordable - 15 euro's as opposed to 23.... not bad really for a full day out! There are larger supermarkets within walking distance (with more choice) but be prepared to pay top dollar!! We live on an island and are used to paying through the nose for most things but the prices here blew me away... In the onsite shop you can pay anything around 4 euros for 8 bread rolls (almost £4 with the current exchange rate) and I am finding that most trips to the shop cost me inbetween £30 and £40 and I only seem to come away with food for two days... It is very expensive here.

We have found this year that a lot of the Keycamp vans are booked by europeans - probably taking advantage of the strong sterling (well at least compared to the euro) so be prepared to find lots of germans and polish people.

All in all this site would probably suit couples with family who are happy making their own entertainment and spending their days chilling out and relaxing with the odd trip to a local market or a day out at a water park. There isn't lots to do in the immedate area so - unless your happy staying put - you will definitely need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank scimmietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

thanks - we are always with the news much has changed and improved by your visit .

general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Eight of us, grandparents, children and grandchildren had a fabulous ten days at Paradiso. Facilities are excellent and the shows are first class. No better pittza anywhere I'm sure. The village has spotless toilet and shower blocks, although we were in superb Keycamp mobiles so did not really need to use them. Everything you could want is on site. Supermarket was well stocked and reasonably priced. Bars and restaurants were excellent and staff obliging and friendly. Trips out such as to venice are easy to arrange at customer information centre and then so easy to undertake. We went with Keycamp and I must say that our reps, or couriers as they should be called, Cat and Russ were the best that there can be. They were absolutely marvellous and made our holiday. So much so that we are returning next year in an even larger group and very much look forward to seeing them again. I would recommend Keycamp and the Paradiso to anyone. It is definately Five Star.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_abbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore-Garden, Direttore at Camping Village Garden Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015
Google Translation

tutto lo Staff del Garden Paradiso ringrazia e vi aspetta ancora per offrirvi vacanze sempre indimenticabili

Cordialmente

il direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews