We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect small holiday parc close to Cefalu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Fontana Barone
Ranked #12 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Cefalu
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fontana Barone is a very small holiday park, 14 semi-connected houses. I have never seen such a clean and organized small park. The staff, Giuseppe (general manager), Kamel, Giancarlo (swimming pool) and Yvonne (speaks also Dutch and French) take well care of you. It almost feels like home! Every morning they bring you fresh bread for breakfast. The houses offer you maximum privacy and are well equipped (no WIFI in the houses, only at the bar). Especially the garden kitchen / BBQ is great. Everything is really clean and well maintained. The park is great for kids; well secured and Giancarlo watches the kids at the swimming pool during the opening times. The swimming pool is great. This was our most relaxing holiday since years with our 2 kids! Be aware that you need a car to go for groceries or for dinner at night. The park is 8 minutes drive from Cefalu and the road is too dangerous to walk (at night). But there is so much to see at Sicily that you need a car at all times. Cefalu is great, but you have to see at least Palermo, Monreale, Cefalu itself and Taormina. This is the place to be when you go to Sicily!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Residence Fontana Barone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband stayed here for 8 weeks whilst working in Sicily and I was lucky enough to visit for 3 weeks. Duplex accommodation and everything was brand new, I am very fussy about bedding, bathrooms and furniture but it was immaculate with excellent facilities. Staff were super friendly and there is a small cafe bar serving great coffee. The pool was lovely, very quiet and they have an attentive lifeguard that rushes over to help with umbrellas and sunbeds. The pool has a liner in it so very smooth and child friendly, it has 3 depths and is perfect for children of all ages, there was also a slide and small spring board. Not far from Cefalu which is a lovely town with lots of nice Sicilian restaurants. We did a lot of road cycling whilst we were there and would love to return to cycle here again and this would be our first choice of places to stay. Excellent place to stay, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, been here for 2 weeks. Clean rooms, nice people and of course the great Sicilian wheater!
The swimming pool is great and there is a bar where you can buy soda's and coffee. Would be great if they add a restaurant, but there's the option to order pizza to make up for that.

Overall just a great residence

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeman1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I are back for the sixth time!!! Say no more......
Fantastic people, wonderful place, beautiful houses, beautiful garden, great ambiance, you can really feel your shoulders falling back into normal place;-), - what more is there to wish for?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaatenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent a very nice week at Fontana Barone with 4 adults and 3 kids. The place is of superior quality from every point of view: everything is extremely clean, houses are very well equipped, pool is great for kids and the place is very peaceful and quiet. The staff at the reception and at the pool is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay with kids!

Thank you, Giuseppe, Yvonne & co.! Looking forward to see you again. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikki_Leivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

A small but very nice complex only 7 double houses. Great pool for kids and grown ups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Houses well equiped, we stayed with a 1 year old baby, they even had a high chair available. The double bed was a bit dented and hard, the single beds were ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ief1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We spent half term week here and enjoyed it thoroughly. The villa,pool and surroundings were spotless Thanks to Guiseppe and his team for a great stay. We could not fault this place and would recommend it to all. Check out the fresh pan au chocolate and fresh croissants my boys loved them..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamjackharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bluebay Cefalu
Bluebay Cefalu
#1 of 36 in Cefalu
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#30 of 36 in Cefalu
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#18 of 36 in Cefalu
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Fontana Barone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Fontana Barone

Address: Contrada Mazzaforno | Via Malta, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Cefalu
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Fontana Barone 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too far from Cefalu lies Fontana Barone Residence, little haven of peace full of tropical multi-coloured plants and flowers: the ideal place where to spend your holiday with your family and friends, away from everyday noise and stress. Your holiday in Fontana Barone Residence is going to be unforgettable thanks to its comfortable villas and facilities like the swimming-pool, a gazebo with a bar and a playground for children, where you can spend your evenings in good company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Residence Fontana Barone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Fontana Barone Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing