We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of La Plumeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Plumeria Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Cefalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Family of 4 stayed here April 2014. Its a lovely place right in the heart of the old town and within 5 minutes walk there are several typical restaurants serving excellent food.

Our room was big enough for us and the bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. We also had a small balcony overlooking the narrow streets which was very atmospheric. People will have different perception about the price; it wasn't the cheapest but I thought it was value for money which of course is a different thing!

Breakfast was great - well served, more than enough and varied with many Sicilian dishes on offer. Parking is around 1km away but is no more than a 15 minute walk along the beachfront once you get your bearings and for us it was ideal - any parking in Cefalu is a bonus!! Plus they do offer a free shuttle taxi if required.

Staff were great - excellent English and happy to indulge my so-so Italian. We missed the main door off the street and blundered in through a back door much to their amusement.

Most enjoyable all round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for La Plumeria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We found this hotel clean and comfortable and the reception staff very helpful. The location is indeed very good but the comparative lack of hotels of a similar calibre in Cefalu seems to mean that the prices are relatively high for what you get. Indeed, the price per night was higher than anywhere else we stayed in Sicily even though we spent several nights in Taormina at one of the original "grand hotels".

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siriolhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful, well-managed hotel. Great rooms and bathrooms. Right in the heart of the town, close to the sea, close to plazas, close to shops to browse, close to restaurants. Excellent location and attentive, helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Incredible amount of food, including fresh fruits, vegetables, and good coffee and granola.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Almost everything about this hotel is outstanding. Staff are welcoming and made arrangements for parking the car smooth and efficient. The car park is 1km away but a taxi is provided.

Our room and hotel are tastefully decorated and an oasis after the streets of the town. Close to beaches, walks and restaurants and the main sites of the city. The bed was luxurious and gave us the best night sleep of the week!

Breakfast was ample, well presented and celebrated all things Sicilian.

didn't realise there was a terrace until we saw the photos on this site! A little too late!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We found Cefalu to be charming, and as nice a place as we stayed in Sicily. The hotel is in a great location, with showers and rooms and breakfasts being quite nice. Parking and getting there was somewhat challenging. The staff at times seemed irritated by our questions and parking concerns...this may have been a language issue.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cmotzkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a very clean, pleasant, little hotel in the heart of this delightful old town. The staff are very helpful and efficient. Breakfast is served in a pleasant outdoor courtyard. The hotel is perfectly located. Ask for a large room with ocean view. Our room was very small. This was partly our fault as we mixed up our booking. The staff were very accommodating over this.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Lesley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed one night in this great hotel but really enjoyed the hotel and staff. It is in a good location, about 15 minutes walking from the train station, or one could take a taxi. The staff at reception were very friendly, the bedroom was clean and quiet, and inlcued a good quality queen sized bed. Breakfast was excvellent and inlcuded a variety of pastries, meats and cheeses. Lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
We are runners and Cefalu has a 1+ mile road near the beach that one can run along with a good trip free surface.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoppers33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cefalu hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alberi Del Paradiso
0.6 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cefalu
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#4 of 36 in Cefalu
747 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#12 of 36 in Cefalu
350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalura
Hotel Kalura
#8 of 36 in Cefalu
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Plumeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Plumeria Hotel

Address: Corso Ruggero 185, 90015 Cefalu, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Cefalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cefalu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cefalu
#9 Family Hotel in Cefalu
Price Range: £98 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Plumeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Plumeria Hotel is situated near the famous Arab-Norman Cathedral and Cefalù 's splendid sandy beach, the building's elegant façade has been, which conscientiously preserved even with the railings retained in traditional Sicilian style. The Hotel faces the Corso Ruggero, the main street of the Norman town's historical center. The renovation was completed keeping the original late-medieval style and modernizing the rooms and the public areas at the same time. The hall, the lounge bar, the characteristic courtyard and internal garden, the dining room were all architecturally re-designed keeping local traditions and all are meticulously furnished with antique Sicilian furniture.The Rooms, from the enchanting single with a small terrace facing the Cathedral to the comfortable junior Suites that can comfortably accommodate an entire family, unite tradition with technology. Each has a balcony overlooking the traditional streets or courtyards of the historical center. Our young and qualified staff, our abundant homemade Breakfast, our Services, such as high-speed WiFi available throughout the building and the Parking Lot, located outside the city center and connected to the hotel with a free shuttle service, all contribute to a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Plumeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Plumeria Hotel Cefalu, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing