We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to come home to at the end of a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The pink house

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
magic night private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
magic night
private terrace
private terrace
kitchen and dining area
livingroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
dining area in the terrace
swimming pool
swimming pool
Enter a caption for your photo
garden
garden
sunset
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cefalu, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lizmyszka
Gungahlin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect place to come home to at the end of a hot day.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner Speronella was very welcoming and provided us with a comprehensive starter pack of food as we had no chance of shopping before our arrival.
The view from our upstairs verandah was stunning both during the day and at night. The pool was our refuge each evening as we experienced days of 36-44 degrees. The apartment was well provided with fans which were quite adequate of an evening and the windows were well equipped to control air movement and the sun. The heat made visiting sites very trying but it was of course beyond our control and we always looked forward to the plunge in the pool!
Our privacy was always maintained but assistance and advise were readily available when needed. Some might not like the many corners on the up hill access road but it was how we were able to access such a magnificent house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Liz for your review, we try to help our guests to enjoy their stay at the Pink House. And it has been very nice to learn something more about Australia chatting with you three!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Jayne for your review, it has been a pleasure to host your family. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan F
1 review
“Quiet. Fantastic views. Very friendly and interesting owners.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Pink House is a bit up in the hills, but it's definitely worth the 10 minute drive up from Cefalu. The accommodation is great - the large terrace has amazing views and makes a great place to eat and relax. The pool is large and deep enough for proper swimming. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you, Alan, it has been a pleasure to host your group, and we are happy that you had a good time at the Pink House. best wishes to all of you Speronella and Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiusyF346
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great people. Quite and calm place. We were two adults and two kids and everithing was perfect. I can defently raccomend the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaskagir...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scenic and tranquil getaway ”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pink hose is located about 8 km from Cefalu in the mountains overlooking the sea. The views are absolutely stunning. It is quiet and very peaceful. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. We spent every evening watching the sunset from the terrace. The apartment is very cute, simple and functional. The pool area is lovely as well.

We have a 6 month old so it was perfect for us to spend evenings at home and cook or grill each night while the baby slept. It is a nice base for doing day trips in the area as well. Speronella and Georgio were very accommodating and provided us with everything we needed for the baby, as well as suggestions around the area.

Overall a lovely stay! Would highly recommend for families, or people looking for a quiet getaway with access to Cefalu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you Sharon and Jonas it had been a pleasure to meet you and the lovely Benjamin.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Top floor, owners underneath. Beautiful views and occasionally shared pool with owners. 15 min drive from Cefalu on a windy road but you get used to it!
It was very hot but if you keep the sun out of the house, it becomes a shady refuge. Nice interior with character and feels like a loved home.
Peaceful and relaxing. Sunsets and bbq on the terrace.
Wifi was on and off but with two wifi hungry teenagers it was nice that it wasn't available at times!
Owners were helpful and available if you needed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ningu71
Girona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with small children”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent nine days at the Pink House this August with our two young children (6 and 4). Although somewhat distant from the beach (15 minute drive, approx), it more than makes up for this with its beautiful views, excellent swimming pool and lively hosts. It is a great base for a quiet holiday with occasional forays to Sicily's abundant cultural and historic attractions. Nearby Cefalú also offers nightlife options for those so inclined (and without small children).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: bendy road to get to property
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing